We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dislike this Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Amaris Hotel Legian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #48 of 80 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“I dislike this Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I read up on this hotel before I left and was happy with the remarks you get what you pay for. Well all I can say is I didn't pay for the ear bubs left on the floor. This hotel was depressing to say the least. both mornings we were woken by a child at 6.30am in the pool yelling. the pool is located down the bottom and surrounded by the rooms which make a echo effect going up. the dinning room is located next to the pool and you have the same thing, chairs scrapping all morning. The bed was super comfy though and the air con was great. Other than that I would rather pay an extra $10 AUD and stay somewhere else. We only stayed here as an interchange hotel. We later found out this hotel is used alot by domestic travelers. Also I know that Bali has no smoking regulations and I am even a smoker but being surrounded by people smoking at breakfast was kinda gross....... And the juice is not juice its cordial with no water!!!!

Room Tip: No idea cause I doubt there is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee_Hayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    121
    78
    16
    9
See reviews for
46
68
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

i arrived at the hotel and after already paying the day before they told me i needed to pay more because they told me the wrong price the day before. I arrived into my room which had no fridge a tiny bathroom and an even smaller balcony.
I came home to my room being unlocked after the cleaners had been.
The renovations next door was disruptive.
The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebekah2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Mebourne
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at the Amaris for 11 nights in late September- early October.
At first i was a bit taken aback at how basic the rooms were. There is no fridge, the bathrooms are very small and the sink is found outside the bathroom near the door. Balcony is small and not very useful unless drying your bathers.
Bed was comfortable enough and there was a TV on the wall (no DVD player, but you can hire one next door for 25,000 Rupiah a night.
How can i complain though at the price. I paid just over $500 for 11 nights stay and late checkout.
The overall cleanliness of the room was good, although i dont think our sheets were ever changed or the bathroom ever cleaned properly.
But if you after just somewhere to leave you bags and rest your head at night, you wont find better value for money.
My only real complaint is the noise levels. They allowed children in the pool screaming at 6am. The pool is located right in the middle of the buildings and the noise just echos into your room. You can hear other people opening and closing their doors and traffic right outside your room.
Breakfast was basic, but included in the price which was a massive bonus.
Location is great, only a couple minutes walk to the beach using the shortcut.
Id recommend to budget travellers, but next time i will stay in a resort style to reduce noise levels.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travelled to Bali in February 2012. 3 nights in this hotel. Clean cut design and modern look. My room wasn't ready upon arrival, had to bunk in my sister's twin room instead nice and cosy, with a balcony facing the pool. I opt for queen bed prior during booking, and yes i got one. However was shocked that unlike the twin room, there's no balcony and no accessible windows!! But it wasn't the main concern, we are just gonna sleep at night that's all.
Room is relatively spacious for queen bed, with TV, open wardrobe. Toilet is clean, hot & cold water available. Sink and mirror beside the entrance.
Occasionally you can here doors slamming from other rooms. Breakfast is the same each day. Indonesian fried rice, noodles, some stir fried vege, scrambled eggs of your choice, cornflakes, milk, coffee etc.
Enjoyed my stay at Amaris. Staff are friendly and there are ready taxis waiting at the lobby for your convenience.

Room Tip: Request for rooms with balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanazainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights from Sept 18-19, 2012. We arrived very early around 8 am and the receptionist (Ms. Rini) tried to find us a room immediately so we can put our luggage in, unfortunately no room was ready yet so we just kept the suitcases in the store room while waiting for our check in time (2 pm). We enjoyed staying here, the security guards were (very) friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was standard but okay. Room was clean and comfortable (no bolster, tea/coffee or hot water in the room.) But they provide water dispenser near the lift if you want to get some hot water. Internet connection in the room was poor but I don't know in the dining room (never tried), fyi the hotel doesn't have a lobby, so if you want to wait for someone to pick you up, you need to wait in the breakfast area (next to the reception). Swimming pool is tiny, suitable only for children. It took only 5 minute walk to the beach :))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Everything average, the price abit high then what you can get.
The bed is comfort but the room is super small.
Even the bathroom, the sink is found outside the bathroom, and only 1 people can fix into the bathroom. Super small.
Nothing special is just for 1 night sleep and chao!
Location is not bad that you can find several restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice hotel, bit off the main tourist track, but at night there is a night club next door where the music keeps you awake till its closing past midnight.
First night was a post flight arriving at midnight. Second night at the end of the trip is where we discovered this night music noise issue. Late check is 1pm so not that good if you have a 11pm flight, but the hotel will securely keep your luggage. We paid 70K IDR for a taxi to the airport.
Get a room on the street side and bring earplugs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
Grandmas Legian Hotel
Grandmas Legian Hotel
#23 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#60 of 80 in Legian
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#49 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#22 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa, Legian
1.1 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#73 of 80 in Legian
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Property: Amaris Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing