We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

Booked for a night through Agoda because of the location. It is near Doublesix strip of clubs. Our room was on ground floor so our balcony was on the same level as the swimming pool (though you can't go right into it from the balcony). Room was not really spacious so that might be a problem for guests with lots of stuff. But it was clean. We chose this hotel purely for nightlife purpose. We walked from the hotel to Doublesix beach, it wasn't really that far but the street was not properly lit. Female travelers should not walk alone. There were a lot of restaurants nearby, there was a massage parlour, a salon. Breakfast was quite simple and the swimming pool area did not get much sun so sunbathing would be useless.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaldalilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    130
    84
    18
    11
See reviews for
49
74
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

The hotel is clean with friendly and helpful staff. Location wise - walking distance to the beach. Not too far from Kuta main area.
Room is average sized, with TV and enough channels, attached bathroom (sink is not in the bathroom but in the room though) with hot water. There's a safe for your belongings, which is good. Air conditioned. No fridge though but not a big deal.
Comes with breakfast with average spread and an egg making station.
Overall, for the money we paid, it's totally worth it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akramaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genteng, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Me, my wife and our 3 years old daughter stay at amaris, the hotel is clean and nice, the room also clean, a litle bit small, but quite spacious. We moved fromTanaya hotel which do not have parking car ( our biggest complaint in Tanaya). It is very importance for us, because we brought a lot of stuff, the parking car very near, even we can see our car from our room, very recommended for family traveler with child, because also very colorful hotel.

Room Tip: Choose room near the lobby if you want to come and out hotel, because near the lift. First floor onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Booked this place through Agoda and got decent price for it. As the title says, you get what you pay for, so I'm not complaining. Towels were changed everyday, rooms were clean, and staff were friendly. Near to eateries as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dericjtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Don't expect the heaven for the price that you are paying for.

Not the best neither was it the worst.

Location is great with loads of food and shopping nearby

Check out the massage joints like Luna and PIPs.

Beach is nearby to. Walk about 5-8 mins thru small walkways between other hotels and you will reach the beach.

Definitely not family friendly. Good for budget travellers and young couples.

p.s. For a moment I thought I was in Australia.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenzIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Nothing to complaint here, good rooms for the money..decent location although a bit far from the beach..

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fierzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

i went to this hotel on 4th of october for 4nights. for my honeymoon. overall for the staff service. its was excellent.. no problem that i encounter. all was awesome. the hotel locatio was quite far inside the legian area. however hotel was near to the beach. its take 5minutes walk using the shortcut.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#56 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amaris Hotel Lebak Bene - Kuta
0.1 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#46 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
#38 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Property: Amaris Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing