We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean & quiet, but pricey.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #68 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Located away from main drag of all night dance clubs it is actually quiet enough to sleep through the night here. Only hotel in Indonesia I stayed in with a safe and key card entry, it is quote new and modern. But, there are so many more options in the $20-30 range that are decent if you just need a place to crash. The hotel is not on the beach, about 10 minute walk to beach. Get what you pay for, hot water cleanliness, Indonesian breakfast with awful coffee, but this is no beach resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcakeyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 308 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Hotel is new but poorly kept, the lift is dirty, looks like they haven't been cleaned, bathroom is also not so clean, disapointing

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly62011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Booked this hotel last minute directly to the hotel via their sales person, Gung Arie. Such a hospitable person and follow my inquiry instantly. Just stay in this small, clean and neat budget hotel for a night only. Things I admired most were the cleanliness and free super high speed wireless internet service...awesome!
Breakfast is average, not much of selections, however you can't expect much either for small amount you spent for budget hotel, I would say still a decent breakfast to fill up your empty stomach. Truly "SMALL BUCKS BUT WORTH OF MILLION!!"

Good job to the management and hope to continue raising!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eko_Purwanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I stumbled onto this hotel after getting the runaround at The Island. They were super helpful and had a good rate as they are a new hotel and trying to encourage business.

Check in was a breeze & the room while not overly flash has all the essentials like air con, comfy bed and it is quiet. Location was good and close to the beach & shops.

Breakfast was pretty good and the staff always smiling and helpful even the guards.

I would def recommend and had a better stay than my previous 4 star hotel in Seminyak. Would def be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maeshyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

God hotel,staff is very friendly and willing to help,breakfast very tasty,rooms a clean and service daily.Amaris is centrally located easy walk to the beach,there is a lots of restaurants around.The only problem is the free WI-FI is disconnecting in middle of the session,so for better signal I would suggest to seat in the lobby area.I would stay again in Amaris Legian it is good value hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puzzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Amaris is a great location near many places to eat, and a short walk to the beach. The breakfast in the morning was a great plus! There's a small spread of noodles, toast, cereals, etc... as well as an omelet bar! The staff were all really friendly, including the security guards. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My room was on the ground floor facing the pool, therefore it could be a bit noisy at night when people swam (there didn't seem to be times you could/couldn't swim). Some drunk people were a bit loud when they decided to swim at 2am. However, as for Kuta/Legian itself, I was very disappointed! If you're looking for a nice quite beach vacation, don't come here! Kuta is mainly just full of Australian teenagers who want to party all day and all night. It's no romantic getaway, and it isn't suitable for a family vacation either. However, I absolutely loved Ubud! I suggest going there instead! But if you're in Indonesia for the beaches, then I would go to the Gili Islands, not Bali. They have much nicer beaches there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Booked the hotel directly, and their rates is a within our budget.
When we got there, we soon found out that this is a new hotel (4 months old)

-the room is clean & efficient. the bed is King Koil, the sheet were white clean, the hot shower is working properly, the room has 3 electricity outlets (so you can dry your hair while your laptop and cellphone is charging all at the same time :)) - I love it!!
TV channel is limited but represent all kind of channel (MTV, disney, HBO, local tv, sports, NHK, etc)
-the breakfast were good, rice & breads, fruits, coffee, tea, milk, juice, etc..if you eat early you can choose more variation...they served breakfast from 7 till 10.30 AM
-the staff was friendly and helpful, no complain
-the pool is small in a form of long rectangle shape, so yes you can still swim just fine as your daily exercise :)

we choose this place coz we love to walk around the hotel, lots of shops around, and the kuta beach is not far. you can rent a motorbike almost everywhere, so for us the hotel is the place to stay, rest, get clean, and ready for more adventure on the next day :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bimbifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#44 of 88 in Legian
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#57 of 88 in Legian
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 88 in Legian
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#60 of 88 in Legian
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#32 of 88 in Legian
182 reviews
0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 88 in Legian
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Price Range: $20 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing