We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Foods”

Take I Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: TAKE, bamboo in Japanese, is Rama Restaurants Bali’s first authentic Japanese restaurant which opened in 1999. Bamboo reflects the philosophy behind our undertakings. This sturdy plant is beautiful, flexible and strong at the same time. Take’s interior and furniture is mostly made of bamboo. Its beauty is visible in the presentation of our extensive Japanese dishes. Your choice of sashimi, sushi, live seafood, soup, salad, robatayaki, hot and cold noodle, don buri all prepared to ensure authenticity, under the supervision of Mr Okamoto with his strong background and experience in Japanese cuisine. We carefully select our imported Japanese ingredients while using the best local produce for vegetables and live seafood. Sake, sochu, wine, and Japanese beer are available to compliment your meals.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Foods”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Take is one of my favorite Japanese Restaurant, reasonable price and good foods. The service and ambiance is good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeypie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

That's a smashing combination: reasonable prices and good food. Thank you for that. Since you're not too far away may we expect too see you more often?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    98
    24
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic japanese food in kuta”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We love the place. My suggest that better for u to reservation first. Because this restaurant always full during dinner time. I like the don with pork. And ika garlic butter. Its a place that u can get an authentic japanese food. After all, we love eat here.

Helpful?
Thank Julius E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Yes, it's better to reserve around dinner time to avoid disappointments later on. Sitting Japanese-style helps to create authenticity, right? See you soon on your next craving for Japanese food. Still more on the menu to enjoy.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take Restaurant”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I live in Bali and regularly go to Take for a nice Japanese dinner.
The menu is incredible with over 50 huge pages if not more.
Friendly and professional staff
Place is busy so always better to book in advance
Definitely a restaurant to visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

You're certainly right in recommending others to book in advance. Venue starts to fill up around dinner time. Our menu does offer an extensive selection. Take you time and ask the Staff for suggestions. Thank you for that mention on our staff being professional and friendly. I will pass your message on. We hope to see you back soon.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Freshness at its best”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Whilst in Bali my husband and I decided Japanese food was the order of the night and after looking up Japanese restaurants decided on Take 1. We were not disappointed the sushi was the best I have ever tasted freshly made and full of flavour. We also had soup which was beautiful and the sashimi was so fresh the flavours lingered in our mouths. The restaurant was crowded especially with Japanese people so that's always a good sign the food must be good. We ate more than we should have but it was difficult to stop and we ended up paying about $61.00 Australian including a couple of drinks. Will definitely head back there again next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disey021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for such a lovely message. We do the utmost to serve only the freshest of ingredients. And dinner time is mostly full so reserving in advance is best. Our Chefs take great pride in preparing dishes ranging from exquisite sashimi to simple ramen/noodle dishes. We take pleasure in welcoming you back.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
182 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Authentic Jap food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Was recommended this restaurant by our guide, was not disappointed by quality and service. We had a private room upstairs and food came quickly. It was delicious and servings generous especially the sashimi slices, thick and succulent. The boss was there greeting us when we arrived . The place was super crowded even on a weekday evening. Definitely needs a reservation if you intend to visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StepheyTSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank your guide for recommending you to dine here. And so glad that you were not disappointed by our generous portions. Did you like our 'traditional Japanese ' atmosphere?
Hoping to see you more often when in Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take I Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Take I Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing