We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food.”
Review of Swish Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Swish Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Indonesian, Australian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open from 8am every day our menu offers something for everyone including a a cafe style breakfast menu and a selection of Indonesian, Asian, Western, Vegetarian dishes and the exciting (and so far best selling) Mexican!! Swish is a family friendly restaurant that offers a casual dining experience. For those who like to kick on later we have great cocktails, only genuine imported spirits and LIVE MUSIC every day from 8pm until close.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This restaurant was great for a quick bite to eat. Service was good and fast. Stopped their many times for lunch for a breather from shopping. Food was very nice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    38
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Broome
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Party”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband had his 40th at Swish, it was fantastic!!! Starting with the organisation, the staff were fantastic, nothing was too hard for them. There were surprise decorations and the service was amazing considering there were 19 of us and we never had to wait for a drink.
The night was fantastic and the food was great. The band were very entertaining and had us all up dancing. I can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vag05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good for luch”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

we called into Swish for a bite to eat at lunchtime.

I ordered my usual Mie Goreng, but they brought me out Nasi Goreng. Dad had the pasta and left most of it. he rest of the meals there were no complaints. My Mie Goreng when it did come out was lovely.

Mum thought the fresh juice was too watery, and they happily made her a fresh one with much more fruit.

I found the waitress was over the top nice.....I dont think that they need to try that hard.

Would go back again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food, cocktails and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Beautiful food, cheap cocktails, Thursday night ribs and wings great deal. Ate at the Swish 3 nights in a row, enjoyed every meal.

Staff very friendly always smiling and nothing to much trouble for them.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trace_Nick_Blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

A great place to sit and enjoy a few drinks, have something nice to eat and watch the world go by on Garlic Lane.

My husband and I had walked past Swish a couple of times and thought we would give it a try as everyone always looked so happy and relaxed. Jonni our waiter was so lovely to talk to and provided excellent service. We both had pizzas which were beautiful and the Bintangs were nice and cold too. I would definitely say that Swish is a nice comfortable easy going place with great atmosphere. We will be back!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paggysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing