We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Villa stay we have had”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Paul S
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Villa stay we have had”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Josef has been great to deal with from the very start and easily accessible and helpful when things looked like they were going sideways thanks to Mt Agung getting lively again.
Komang and Dion were great during our stay and were like Villa ninjas as things seemed to magically happen (beds made, cleaning etc) without you realizing it or seeing them do it.
Great catering from them and nothing was ever too much trouble. They made sure that we relaxed, even to the extent that Komang took my coffee cup off me and wouldn't let me wash it.
Pool surround was great as most Villas seem to go for the polished tiles around the pool which make it like a skating rink, not so here which was good and having the day bed next to the pool is a great touch.
I wouldn't hesitate recommending this place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review,it was a pleasure having you all stay with us and we hope you will stay again
I will pass on your comments to Komang and Dion and as I have just arrived in Bali they have informed me how pleasant you all were and also hope you will return
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa, perfect location, perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Villa Taksu was just what we needed for our family reunion in Bali. With 4 spacious rooms - each with ensuite bathroom, we easily fit in 2 families (with 2 children) and our parents for this wonderful reunion. Josef's communication prior to our stay was excellent and he even took the time to call me on the day of our arrival to make sure everything was ok. The few minor hiccoughs with maintenance were easily and promptly fixed with no fuss whatsoever, and Komang cooked a great little breakfast. We even had 2 birthday celebrations while we were there. Whilst we have been in a number of villas in Bali, we are fully cognizant of the fact that a villa is a villa is a villa - its the service that makes all the difference. And this is where Komang and Dion made Villa Taksu so special. Josef, you were very lucky to have found these two men - they went above and beyond in their service for our families, making connections with our kids, and basically bending over backward to attend to our requests - even when it meant my travel virgin parents and sister had to stay until 11 pm on the date of departure and Komang organised to keep their bags and organize taxi transfers for them whilst entertaining a new family that was arriving that same day. I can't praise these two enough! We had a lovely time that will remain in our memories for a very long time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
it was a pleasure to look after you all thank you once again for your comments which I will pass onto Komang and Dion ,we hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie_K75...
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Bali heaven”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

What an awesome place - had a fantastic family getaway - relaxing by the pool, walking to the beach and just chilling - was wonderful and what a great villa with matching service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Thank you Jamie for your positive review I will pass this on to Komang and Dion and hope we have the opportunity to have you and your family stay with us again at Villa Taksu
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry818
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The location is in a quiet street, short walk to the shopping precinct & beach in Legian. The staff are just fantastic! They're always smiling & have a very friendly demeanor! They go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met. The property is always kept clean, neat & tidy. They even helped us pack our suitcases! Cannot fault this place. Will definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2018
Thank you so much Kerry for you warm Review I will pass this onto the staff and hope we have the opportunity to have you and your family and friends stay with us again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa Taksu”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful and spacious villa. Kids had lots of fun in the pool. Komang and Dion were very helpful and always there when we needed any assistance. We can’t wait to come back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thank you Serge for your postive review ,we look forward to havingbyou and the family stay with us again at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKarim18
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I never wanted to leave!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Villa Taksu was amazing, we were greeted by such friendly and helpful staff, Komang and Dion. They made our stay extra special by ensuring we had everything we needed ie bfast, water, towels..... The rooms were very clean and comfortable, each room had aircon/ fan. The pool was amazing, you don't have to go anywhere, just simply grab a floatie, listen to the birds and RELAX! The main street was a 10 minute walk or a $2 cab ride. There are plenty of restaurants around in the area. Komang also took us to Uluwatu, he was the perfect all rounder! Thank you for accommodating us , we will be back! Kisses and Hugs to Goldie.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review for Villa Taksu, it was a pleasure to have such a lovely family stay with us,and we hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again ,I am sure Goldie will miss all the attention you gave him all those hugs and special treats
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A
1 review
“Living like a Queen”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very large and spacious Villa, how lucky I was to find this one. There is nothing else you need, it's all here. A nice walk to Legian beach, and close to all the action you need. The Villa itself is peaceful, and what a great pool. So big, just perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you Sonia for your positive review it was a delight to have you stay with us at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing