We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lauren R
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In July we stayed for 10 days at Villa Taksu. We felt so at home here! Komang and Dion were such wonderful and kind people who made us feel so welcome and helped us with our every need. They cooked for us, kept the villa immaculate, organised massages and a day trip up to Ubud and Mount Batur. The location is fabulous to walk to the shops and not far to the beach. It's also a short and cheap taxi ride to Seminyak. It was the perfect holiday home for our two families. I cannot recommend Villa Taksu highly enough. Thank you Josef, Komang and Dion for helping us to have such a wonderful holiday - we are still talking about it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was easy to do and get thanks to Komang and Dion - stress free!
Liked least: The wi-fi was patchy at best - but a tech detox is not the worst thing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miacollet...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Taksu as a family of 8 for a week. The location was perfect for us as we were celebrating an 18th birthday and went out most nights. Josef was extremely accommodating after we had a 15hr flight delay, there was still someone waiting at the airport when we finally landed at 0430 am. Josef even offered to extend our stay by one night as we already lost one.
As it was our first time to Bali Josef took the time to give us recommendations and helpful hints to get us through the week.
The villa was absolutely beautiful the entire time we were there. We could not speak highly enough of the staff that Josef has working there. Komang and Dion were incredibly helpful and polite. Organising transport and tours were so simple with the help from the boys.
we would definitely recommend Villa Taksu to anyone traveling to Bali, it made our holiday so much more relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you Josef, Komang and Dion - you're all fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Thank you so much Mia we are delighted that you and the family had a great first time experience in Bali
I will pass on your comments to the staff and we hope we have you back again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C
Melbourne
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We only had a quick holiday in Legian and these villas completely exceeded our expectations.

Josef was so helpful and was able to make arrangements for us on very short notice. He went above and beyond ensuring that our stay in Legian was smooth and seamless. Josef was at the villas during our time and always made sure that our stay was perfect, even recommending all the Bali hotspots including Ubud were we stayed for two nights and did not regret it! We were lucky enough to stay in both the Villa Tasku Dua and the Villa Tasku. The villas were so clean from check in to check out.

The houseboys were so polite. They made us a delicious breakfast every morning, and were always willing help out when they could. We spent a lot if time in the villas and most nights we were too lazy to leave for dinner and would rather spend time in the pool. The houseboys were more than happy to order and pick up dinner for us. Will definitely come back and have already recommended these villas to family and friends.

Thank you to Josef, Mackie and Cumon for making our short trip to Bali one of my favourite trips to date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: We should have stayed longer
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clift0n11
Tasmania, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

As a group of 3 couples we stayed in Villa Taksu at the beginning of Nov for 4 wonderful nights. We were picked up from the Airport and taken to Villa Taksu WOW the Villa was fantastic huge and very spacious,the bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate as was the rest of the Villa,the pool and surrounding gardens were beautiful and the location was close to shops ,restaurants and a short walk to the beach. The staff Komang and Dion were so friendly and fabulous they would do everything for us arranging day trips,taxis,massages,food and trips to Bin Tang supermarket which was no problem at all for Komang . Our breakfast was cooked every morning by Komang which was awesome . We would definitely recommend Villa Taksu to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay. Josef was outstanding in dealing with our booking and any information we required..overall this an absolute fantastic place to stay . Thanks to Komang,Dion , Josef and ( Goldie ) we will definitely be back next time we visit Bali .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming in the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2014
Thank you so much I will pass this onto the staff and we hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us at Villa Taksu again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
522cather...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Staff were very friendly and polite. Nothing was too much trouble - arranging taxis, ordering in meals, massages for us etc. Villa Taksu is beautiful and peaceful, all the rooms are immaculate as were the pool and gardens. It is close to Padma Resort where we were attending a family wedding and some other family members were staying, also close to local shops and the beach. Beds are very comfortable and lovely and cool at night with air- conditioning and ceiling fans and mosquito's were kept at bay with special electrical coils,( I did not get one bite on me). It is a genuinely fantastic place to stay, I am already recommending it to friends as a top place to stay in Bali. Loved it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean cool bedrooms, bathrooms, pool and the special banana pancakes
Liked least: mosquito's, but they were not a problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Btanner58...
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW.. LOVED IT”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Taksu for 6 nights and loved it.. As a mum of 5 kids this place was heaven I didn't have to do a thing. Komang and Dion couldn't do enough for us.. They ordered in dinners and cleaned up, organised washing, drivers and lots more. What lovely people they are, so helpful and nothing was too much for them. The villa was huge so much room, 8 of us stayed and we never felt that we were on top of each other. The beds and pillows were so comfy. We all loved Goldie the dog what a gentle sole he is.. We stayed at another place for the next 6 nights and all agreed we wanted to go back to Villa Taksu.. back to Komang and Dion.. I would recommend this villa to everyone.. Josef the boys are an absolute credit to you.. What a wonderful Villa... what wonderful people...we cant wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review ,it was apleasure to meet you all and i will pass this onto Komang and Dion as well as goldie ,we hope we can have you and the family stay with us again when you return to Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rambo50
Perth Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unbelievable !!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our 7 day stay at Villa Taksu was very relaxing and enjoyable. Our family of 8 were very comfortable in the villa surroundings. Massive living area, fantastic pool area, sun beds, huge kitchen, big rooms, great bathrooms. The 24/7 security was so much a "peace of mind" for us. No one telling you when & when not you can us the pool ! Our villa staff Kamong & Dion were so,so helpful ! The resident pet dog "Sandy" was so placid. All the shops & restaurants were only a short 5 - 10 min walk. The staff even arranged a short stay at their sister villa, "Villa Taksu 2" as our flight home was later in the day. We highly recommend "Villa Taksu" for you next holiday in Bali !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Thank you David and Carla we are delighted that you and the family enjoyed Villa Taksu and we hope we have the pleasure of you staying with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing