We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Service ever Wonderful Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Colleyflo...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Service ever Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was in a group of 5 including 2 teenagers, the Villa is beautiful the beds are so comfy and the place is very well decorated etc the VERY best thing about Villa Taksu is the beautiful staff and the dog! Kormang and Dion are just WONDERFUL absolutely NOTHING is too much bother, they are gracious kind and friendly and so so helpful. They arranged our tours my cooking class they rang to book restaurants any thing and everything! when we wanted to eat in they would go and get dinner for us from a local cafe at we had super delicious Mei Goreng for 20 000rp seriously less than $2 unreal Kormang took me to the local traditional markets ...i just cannot rave on enough about how wonderful they were and goldie the dog is just a gentle lamb so beautiful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2013
thank you so much for your warm review We are delighted you had a most enjoyable stay with us at Villa Taksu and hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandapand...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treated like Royalty!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a wonderful holiday here with my family in August! Such a great villa with all the facilities! Komang & Dion were amazing and helped out with everything from booking tours and massages at the villa, to ordering in food for us! It was lovely to be greeted by the boys and Goldie the dog after being out for the day! Would definately stay here again! The pool and open air bathrooms were both awesome! Great location on a lovely quiet street, but only 5 minutes walk into Legian. Nothing I could fault! Love, love, loved it! We will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2013
Hi Amanda Thank you so much for your positive review, we look forward to having you and the family back again at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virgo9Per...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our First Time - Definitely Not The Last!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in July at Villa Taksu. Where we arrived at the villa, we were greeted by the ever friendly villa dog, Goldie (whom the kids adopted for the week as their own!) followed by Komang and Dion. Komang and Dion were always available to help us out when needed as they are constantly on the premises 24/7. Although they are there all the time, they were never intrusive.

The villa is well set out with plenty of room for our two families. The upstairs room was perfect for the 3 older kids - two queen size beds and bathroom 'pod'. The stairs leading up to the room are a little steep, so we were hesitant letting the 2 three year olds go up there. They both ended up on mattresses at the foot of our beds (parents).

We had asked for a pool fence to be put up prior to our stay, and I must say that it was the strongest fencing we have ever had at a villa. There was a minor problem with the pool, but this was promptly addressed by Josef (the owner) and fixed by his staff.

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Taksu. Although we have stayed at other villas, this is the first one we will be returning to as we were very impressed. From the initial booking and emails with Josef, to the helpfulness from Komang and Dion, we felt nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you Josef, Komang and Dion (oh, and Goldie) for a lovely, relaxing week. We will see you next year...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2013
Thank you Lisa it was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us at Villa Taksu and we look forward to having you stay with us again anytime
I will pass on your comments to Komang and Dion and off course Goldie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Deliciousy glorious!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Returning to Villa Taksu was again time in paradise!  Location is perfect...so close to everything; restaurants, beach, great shopping but still tucked away from the madding crowd...then back home to dip in the pool...glorious! Komang and Dion completely spoilt us with their amazing service and friendly attention! Rooms are spacious, beds so comfy and outdoor ensuites divine! 
Simply 5 star without the 5 star prices! 

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thanks Kathy and Peter I will pass your comments on to the boys and look fi4ward to seeingvyou again at Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheats_11
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a great place to stay! So much nicer than a hotel. Kids so easy to entertain here with fabulous pool, wifi and Foxtel. Deon and Komang provide perfect services. Great couches for afternoon recharges! Great rooms too. Will be sorry to leave :( TOO Good!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2013
Thank you Lorraine and a pleasure to have you and the family stay with us at Villa Taksu, and hope we will have you all return soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIGGAUSSI...
AUSTRALIA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHAT A WONDERFUL VILLA”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Well what can we say - the villa was perfect and secure - our hosts Dion and Komang could not have been more pleasant - they took care of all of our every needs and we loved having Goldie around. We will definitely recommend to all of our friends to stay and we will return. Love Greg Diane and Bethany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy. location and pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2013
Thank you Dianne it was a pleasure to have the family stay
I believe Agus is okay but will confirm when we get over there and let you know
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance Western Australia
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2013
Thank you for such a sensational review, we really do hope you and the family will be back at Villa Taksu again soon ,ps I am sure the boys will hit me up for another bonus when they see this LOL
Thank You Again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing