We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“one of our best Bali holidays”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
110John11...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“one of our best Bali holidays”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Villa Taksu is professionally run from the bookings in Australia from the owner thank you Josef,to the staff at the Villa the service was exceptional thank you Komang and Dion.the Villa was close the eateries of Jalan Legion,Padma,Melasti and Garlic lane only a 5 minute walk .Money exchange was only a three minute walk. The beach a ten minute walk . The Villa is on a no through road and was very quiet ,the local security is based aprox 4 houses up from us so the area is safe.The Villa is large so are the grounds the service is 24 hours ,the villa was exceptionaly clean,and nothing was to much of a problem from any one, we will be returning thanks for every thing guys.
John,Dave,Mark,Jo,Ross,Marie& Ron

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendly,relaxing,and safe srroundings
Liked least: I could not fault this Villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobi2305
Noosaville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful Villa Experience”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Just spent 6 nights at Villa Taksu and we had a great time. We normally stay in hotels or resorts when we come to Bali so was a little hesitant to rent a Villa but after staying at Villa Taksu wished we had done this earlier. The Villa was a little slice of paradise right in the middle of Legian. Josef the owner was very helpful and accommodating and we were lucky enough to meet him when we arrived. The staff Komang and Dion were just so helpful, very friendly and discreet (we didn't feel like they were even there). But the most wonderful thing about the Villa was Goldie the beautiful dog. It was so nice to come home to Goldie after a busy day out and was he was always happy to see us and was a great guard dog. The rooms were nice and comfortable, loved the outdoor bathrooms and the breakfast was great. I cant rave enough about Villa Taksu and will definitely come back and stay again. A little tip, make sure you go to Mozarella in Jalan Padma which is just down the road (I think it is the best restaurant in Bali, great food, service, music and atmosphere) talk to the manager Gde and dont forget to say Mr Jason and Jo sent you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2012
Thank you Jo and Jason for your wonderful review ,we look forward to having you stay at Villa Taksu in the future and we will pass on your lovely words to Komang and Dion as well as Goldie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macmedia1...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay, Great Staff”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Just spent 1 week at Taksu Villa as a party of 3 couples and it was just fantastic. The owner Joseph was great, he organised our airport pickup and VIP customs clearance and also followed up to make sure everything was ok. Staff are so helpful and accommodating. Komang and Dion were such a pleasure, they cooked our lovely breakfasts each morning, arranged transport, laundry, massages and meals to the villa, can't speak highly enough of them, really helped to make our holiday that much more special.

The villa is only a very short walk to Legian JL and close to a morning market, you can easily walk to each morning and mix with locals and buy fresh produce, the satay place minutes away was also delicious.

Will be staying here again on our next stay in Bali. Highly recommend the villa for groups or couples just wanted a private setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, Private Pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed May 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandurah
Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JillPDrys...
Drysdale, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there now!”
Reviewed December 14, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Like all the other reviews, I cannot speak highly enough of the whole team at Villa Taksu. From the emails with Josef, who graciously allowed seven teenagers to stay at his magnificent Villa while organising another villa for my husband and I close by for us to keep an eye on them! I was very jealous when I saw where the kids were staying - it is so beautiful and relaxing. And they were so spoilt by Komang and Dion that they barely left the comforts of the house and the pool! Even though I wasnt staying on site, Komang still made sure we were comfortable and organised transport and restaurant/massage bookings for us - he is a treasure!
I enjoyed the location - every morning I would go for a walk along the river up to the local market where the locals were going about their business. It was an easy 5-10 minute walk to busy Legian road shops, but it was always lovely to return to the peace and quiet of "our hood".
Next time I hope if we come back to Bali, that Michael and I can stay at Villa Taksu!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and relaxed atmosphere
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing