We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, service and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hitana

Hitana
Ranked #12 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Went for sunset drinks one night at the Niksoma opposite the beach in Legian (this is located pretty much next to the Jayakarta and a short walk from the Padma) The drinks are 2 for 1 cocktails - which unlike some places are not watered down.

The sun had set so we decided to stay and have dinner.

Firstly - the service is wonderful, the staff were pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu and didn't try pushing for us to purchase more drinks (as we'd had a few cocktails already and decided to stick with water - which was provided for free).

You are given a friend won ton as a welcome - we ordered the vegetable tempura and both had the atlantic salmon which was beautifully cooked.

This is not a cheap balinese restaurant but it is not expensive by Australian standards either - I think our dinner came to around $40 and prices included taxes unlike some other places where prices seem cheap until they add 20% tax and service charges.

The restaurant has two levels with the upper floor giving you sensational views over the beach.

The restaurant also looks a bit upmarket but don't be put off by that - it really isn't .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kidsb4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    127
    32
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised, food, location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Walked by this restaurant last year, but didnt stop, not sure why so decided to check it out recently. Lovely venue, clean fresh and inviting, and a great beachfront location. Could not fault the food, staff or service, definitely 5 star quality for a very affordable price. Looks more expensive than it is, hence the pleasant surprise. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff on duty at a recent visit. Staff also very happy to show the resort and hotel room accommodations. Well done Hitana, will be back next year !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MysterySusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went to this restaurant 2 yrs ago and it was excellent. Went again 2 nights ago and now suffering big time. We both ate Aussie meat. Must be something up with the food handling.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meal, view and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

First meal in Bali, got in late went for a walk and eventually came back to the Niksoma and the Hitana Restaurant. We had the Indonesian food and it was great, the staff are super friendly and the view was sensational. We had two course meal with drinks and we got away with it under $50 bucks. Some may say that's expensive, but if you want quality food, service and view you've got pay for it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beso65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

When my husband suggested this restaurant I thought it would be expensive. How wrong I was. We ate here on our first night and our last of this holiday. Fantastic food and drinks.Service was excellent 5star at bargain prices. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamabef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hitana also viewed

 

Been to Hitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing