We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”
Review of Hitana

Hitana
Ranked #5 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great food, service and variety. One-for-one cocktails were yummy!
Best place to see sunsets without having to get dressed up!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sleepypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    135
    33
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I recently visited this restaurant with my family and would definitely go back. The food was delicious and the staff were wonderful. We got served free Chicken Wontons and they were so nice that I was considering ordering them as an entree! For my main meal I went for the Chicken in Red Wine Sauce and I was not disappointed. The chicken was cooked beautifully and the presentation was perfect. I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits Legian.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravellingTeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Where's the sandwich menu?”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here twice. The first time we had lunch we got the menu and ordered some mains. Then we see that the other people had sandwiches. Turned out there was a second menu so make sure you ask for that.

The pizza I had the first time was quite bland and I didn't really enjoy it. The sandwich I had the next time was much better.

Smoothies here are great and a good healthy kick. Great view as well. On par with next door.

Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We sat upstairs overlooking Kuta Beach in the evening, I chose the tenderloin with blue cheese sauce and my partner had mahi mahi. My beef was rare, just as I ordered, very tender and loaded with taste.

The service was fantastic and I made sure I tipped accordingly, there was one little issue with the drinks waiter, the main waiter was after him like a shot, I didn't really notice actually. This was a good evening on the beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viatalium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
444 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had dinner family of four, the servings are very small , I had a spaghetti and it was served on a plate not in a bowl . You would need more than a main to satisfy you due to the small serving sizes. The food was bland and kids left their pizza and spaghetti .
The restaurant is clean and modern, service is fast and polite. They have two for one cocktails which is good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank l0tusdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing