We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located on the popular Melasti street in Legian Lemongrass is open daily from 8am - 12pm (last food orders 11:30pm) for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All of our food is freshly cooked at the time of your order with local ingredients and no pre cooking is done. There is a large range of seafood, tasty vegetarian options and even a selection of dishes for those who aren't into Thai food. Lemongrass has open air and air-conditioned dining areas and an extensive full licensed bar. Join us for Happy Hour from 3pm - 6pm daily or pop in to simply enjoy the casual, comfortable and friendly atmosphere of Lemongrass. You will be assured of a warm Balinese welcome, attentive service and a meal to remember. Don't forget Thai food is all about sharing so make sure you bring your friends and loved ones along too.
Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

While in Legian we ate at the Lemongrass twice. The first time the staff were very good, but the second time they were not so good, and a little too casual. The food the first night was nice and tasty, but on the second visit it was a disappointment. If we’d experienced the second visit first, we would not have returned. Although they were supposed to be a Thai restaurant, I considered the food to be a crossover taste between Thai and Malaysian.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    424
    151
    53
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good!! Thai taste!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

It's a bit expensive but worth the money! Service and food are very good. Can be spicey. Went for lunch and came back for dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR LUNCH AND DINNER”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Went in for lunch after speaking to the owner at the front and never looked back. The food and service was so good we went back for dinner the same day. I will definately be back on the next trip to Bali.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Aussie owned Aussie standards”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across lemongrass on our first trip to bali and had the same great service when we came back again. The food is very yummy and the atmosphere is great. Owned by Australians who actually uphold the Aussie owned Aussie hygiene promise! Love lemongrass!

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price (and really nice owner!)”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I visited Lemongrass with a friend before we flew home and had a great experience. We happened to talk to the owner when we walked in. A really friendly gentleman who was happy to answer any question we had. I am a huge Thai food fan (and cook Thai often) and this was very good. The laab moo (spicy pork salad) was really good and had a nice touch of lemongrass to it. We also had some mixed vegetables and stir fried prawns in a chili sauce. We asked to have it come quickly as I was late for a flight and they happily obliged. The young coconut was not the best, but drinkable.
Very good and attentive service, friendly and talkative owner (completely by chance I suppose), and great food. I would highly recommend Lemongrass. On my next trip, I will need to try their Indonesian food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TokyoSalaryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemongrass Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing