We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why is this place number 44?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemongrass Thai Restaurant

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located on the popular Melasti street in Legian Lemongrass is open daily from 8am - 12pm (last food orders 11:30pm) for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All of our food is freshly cooked at the time of your order with local ingredients and no pre cooking is done. There is a large range of seafood, tasty vegetarian options and even a selection of dishes for those who aren't into Thai food. Lemongrass has open air and air-conditioned dining areas and an extensive full licensed bar. Join us for Happy Hour from 3pm - 6pm daily or pop in to simply enjoy the casual, comfortable and friendly atmosphere of Lemongrass. You will be assured of a warm Balinese welcome, attentive service and a meal to remember. Don't forget Thai food is all about sharing so make sure you bring your friends and loved ones along too.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Why is this place number 44?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great Thai food at lemongrass. Had the red curry the first time and Penang the second. Australian Thai restaurants have taken out the spice. Not here. very spicy. Great entertainment from staff member Gede'

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    393
    140
    50
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

must visit, go for steamed veg spring rolls and mango with sticky rice for desert, makes you want to go back for more :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was my new favourite in Bali went to Lemongrass twice but could have eaten every meal there was sooooooo good service awesome aswell just loved it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only if your starving”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We we're looking for something for dinner but not sure what to have we spotted this Thai place so we said we can't go wrong with Thai food we made a big mistake first they put us next to kitchen where it was hot and smelly had to ask to move mind you tables were empty to begin.we order our food entree was for two which they said was plenty yes plenty if it was nice left most it.main meal we ordered prawns with veg.and sates with special fried rice don't know why they use specia cos it was terrible the prawns must have been a week old. The Thai government will be upset for this place to be called Thai restaurant.have been to lot of Thai restaurant inc.thailand give it a miss.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomlin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Okay - nice, clean restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had the pad thai - which was pretty good. We also had the veggie green curry which I didn't really like, it lacked flavor, and I thought it was kind of bland. The restaurant is clean, and a nice place to eat. Maybe other items on their menu are better?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LemonLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lemongrass Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing