We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the Privacy and Peace”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Maya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maya
Villa Maya The Pool & Large Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Villa Maya
Villa Maya
The Pool & Large Garden
The Pool
The Pool Area
The Pool & Garden
The Pool
Villa Maya Legian 3 Bedroom Villa in Legian
Villa Maya Legian Terrace at Night - Ping pong table optional
Villa Maya Legian Lounge overlooking Terrace & Garden
Open Plan Living Area & Kitchen
Living Room opening on to the terrace and garden
Living Room
Open plan living space
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Open Plan Living
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
Terrace with ping pong table
Terrace with ping pong table
Ping pong table on terrace
Relaxing seating area over looking garden and pool
Balcony from Master Bedroom with pool and garden view
Balcony from 2nd Bedroom with pool and garden view
Balcony with pool and garden view
Hallways
Stairs
Villa entrance with water feature
Garden
Villa Maya Legian Floor Plan - Ground Level
Villa Maya Legian Floor Plan - First Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
v_v_austr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the Privacy and Peace”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Villa Maya exceeds all expectations. Although reviews say it is bigger than they expected, it still did not prepare us for the size of the villa and garden area. The living area is huge. We arrived at night and thought the garden and pool must be shared with other villas it was so big - but no, it was all for our own use. Travelling with an active toddler, it was fantastic to have such a lovely garden to play in. The stairs are quite steep, but they were no problem with the baby and having the doors in the living area meant the pool use could be controlled and supervised. The housekeeper, Putu is an absolute gem and a great cook. Dining in with our toddler was a nice option instead of having her confined to a high chair whilst trying to bolt down dinner at busy restaurants. Several restaurants in the area deliver take-away including Lemongrass (Thai) and Take II (Japanese). A great location tucked away down a tiny lane, near Padma and Mandira Hotels and Legian Market and a short walk to the beach. The lane is very dark at night but torches are provided. Great laundry service available opposite the lane. At 2000 rupiah per item, pressed and packaged, it's a bonus. There is a doctor's surgery very close which is reassuring when travelling with a baby. Tara responded to all queries promptly during the booking process which made it very easy. Our only suggestion for improvement would be a microwave to make it easier to warm baby bottle and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The private garden and pool area
Liked least: No microwave
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2012
Hi Valerie,
Thanks so much for the great review! We're delighted you had such a nice holiday in Bali! I'll pass on your lovely comments to Putu.
Best wishes,
Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Victoria Australia
Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 3, 2012
Terima kasih banyak for the lovely review Noela, we're so delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Bali!
Best wishes,
Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet56_1...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, but ...”
Reviewed February 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This was a fantastic alternative to staying in a hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. Ringo took us on a day trip which took in all the sights we had asked for. And Sutu came over late one night to get the power back on. Beds were very comfortable and the pool was a real bonus. However, I am not sure that the place was sprayed regularly for mosquitos as myself and another person in our group returned to Australia with dengue fever, and we are still not completely well. Suggest more frequent spraying to avoid this problem in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Mosquito bites
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2012
Hi Janet,
Thanks so much for the review!
I am so sorry to hear you got Dengue Fever.. its awful - my mum got it in Bali in 2010 (bitten near a pond in a restaurant) and took about 6 months to fully recover. Its so important to bring this up as there has been a spike in Dengue Fever in Bali since 2010 - particularly in the Rainy Season (Oct to Mar) - but all year round.

I would advise anyone going to Bali, or anywhere else with Dengue Fever/Mosquitos, to apply a good mosquito repellent in the day time - not just at night and to be very careful near water and gardens.

Thanks for the good advice on spraying - we do spray the villa before guests arrive - but we will ensure both the garden and villa are sprayed more regularly.

Best wishes with your recovery,
Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna46-1...
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
“Most enjoyable stay in Bali”
Reviewed August 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I would highly recommend this villa for a holiday in Bali. The villa is so much better than the photos represent. Tara was great. Putu was wonderful. We will definitely stay there again.It was the best Bali stay ever! Highly recommend Sakapurbawisa, (Saka) spa in Melasti street for a massage or to see the healer, called the Grand Master. He is absolutely amazing.
Trying to organise our dates for next year. Will be going back to Villa Maya every time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kizz55
Central Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have been going to Bali for 20 years and have stayed in resorts. Never again. Villa Maya was everything we could ask for. We travelled with my son and his family who has a 5 year old and she was never out of the pool. Nor were we for that matter. Putu and Ringo were excellent. Accommodating in every way. At the end of the holiday they started to feel like family and were very sad to leave them. We were referring to the villa as home so much so that we have rebooked for next year. The location is excellent close to restaurants, shopping and the beach. Right in the hub but turn down the gang heading for home you do not hear a thing. Thoroughly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie NSW
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing