We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a favourite”

Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #12 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still a favourite”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have previously visited this restaurant on two occasions and it's good to see it still lives up to my expectations. Right from the start where staff helped us out of our taxi and throughout our entire meal, the staff were exceptional. They are friendly and provide fantastic service.

The menu is extensive and no choice will disappoint. I had a chicken dish, my partner had the snapper and our friends had pasta and all dishes were fantastic. Good portion sizes and value for money.

The only downside were the cocktails which were quite weak, however they were 2 for the price of 1.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,155
    917
    278
    86
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Eating in the dark.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Found the menu by torchlight, but needed to find a magnifying glass as well to seek out the meat content of our meals.The chicken was light on in the chicken pasta & the advertised lamb shank non existent in the "Lamb Shank Lasagne".
A good wine selection & service, but a little more lighting would help our poor old eyes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We ate at this restaurant last visit to Bali and the atmosphere, no fuss, good food and good prices drew us back.
We are just normal Aussies travellers and find this place to be very welcoming, clean, cold beer and just somewhere nice to go and know you will have a pleasant meal.
There is no loud music, the decor is trendy but not over the top.
Highly recommend for a slightly "better" restaurant without going over the top.
We were lucky to get a seat as it is quite a busy restaurant. Suggest a walk by and check their out front menu by day....and if it takes your fancy reserve a table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great variety of food and drink”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Worth a visit laid back style with a great menu pork ribs exceptional. Price is in the mid range good place to take kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FredCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Cool and calm, perfect for a lazy-ish lunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

A very surprising find, this restaurant tucked away in the Magani Hotel, away from the bustle of the beach. An excellent, well presented, enjoyable meal, we had salads, a main course and shared a dessert, should have gone with the set menu deal, but good prices, very clean and cool environment, the service was very attentive, and the Wifi was a bonus, we would definitely go again, in fact would probably consider staying at the hotel next time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magnums2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing