We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robins Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robins Place
Save
You added Robins Place to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Robins Place was a important part of our holiday. It made doing nothing perfect. It is very relaxing, very clean, very private. Our housekeeper, Putu, was amazing. She cooked the best breakfast and was always so friendly. I will be recommending Robins Place to everyone! Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SarahPickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for a week at Robins Place (I wished we had booked to stay here our whole trip). It's a great location, so many nice places to eat within walking distance, lots of shops and so easy to get a taxi to go anywhere you want. My kids (7 & 3) loved it. The housekeepers were amazing and really made staying here so incredible. They cleaned the villa every day, made us the yummiest breakfast every morning and prepared the villa for the night by lighting mossie coils, putting down the mossie nets, remaking the beds etc every afternoon. When you stay here there is no washing, ironing or cleaning to do, it really is a true holiday. The girls made us an in-house Indonesian feast, the food was amazing (check out my photo). Make sure you get them to cook a meal for you, if you have kids ask for the potatoe balls and satays, my kids favs. Sitting in the open air villa looking over the tropical gardens was so relaxing. Nobody wanted to go home. There is a great little spa down the lane turn right - Briella Spa which I went to a couple of times. The staff are all very friendly and can organise an in house massage for you with Ketut, we had three massages with her, she is great. Robins Place is a great mix of Bali style but still modern and very comfortable. We stayed in Villa 2 but looked through all the other villas and they are all as lovely. The pool was beautiful and we swam for hours in it, it was always clean and well maintained. The gardens were amazing, so lush and tropical and the gardener was lovely to chat to. The property is very well run, so safe and secure, we had absolutely no security problems. Would I stay again - absolutely!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juliecatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Robins place was simply and utterly beautiful .
My week spent here with friends was so relaxing that I'm planning a return visit with my family.
The villas are so comfortable and spacious.
I loved the swimming pool .
The breakfast was amazing .
Thanks to the wonderful staff at Robins Place it truly made for the most relaxing trip overseas I've had .
Robins Place was the complete package

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Robins place villas are like a home away from home. Your own hideaway within the busy legian district, close to shops, beach and restaurants. The villas are great for families and groups. Great breakfast every morning of eggs cooked they way you like or pancakes and fruit juice. The pool is shared between the three villas and is great for cooling off before heading out for more shopping and sightseeing. The staff are sweet and helpful. The big lounge area in each villa is great for entertaining and catching up with friends. We have stayed here a few times now and would never go back to hotel accommodation

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hellohooray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have just returned from a stay at Robins Place Legion Bali. I would like to thank the owners and staff for a wonderful time. The villa my friends and I stayed in was fantastic; it has an authentic Bali look and feel about it that is spacious, comfortable and clean. The pool area which we used a lot was well maintained and the gardens are groomed immaculately. The staff prepared a beautiful breakfast each morning that we all looked forward to and maintained the villa without you even knowing they where there.
Once again thank you to all involved and we will defiantly be booking Robins Place next time we visit Bali.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I just return from Bali and Robins place was terrible. Driving up a smelly dirt lane to find a so called paradise was disappointing. The Lumbug room was upstairs next to building works with grinders and hammers, no air conditioning in the main and bathroom. For the $140 a night this place is over rated and $200 a night for the other villas. We never recieved a refund when we left and trying to contact the owner was impossible because they live in Melbourne. You have to pay AUD $ in cash, no EFT. Same money elsewhere would be better spent

Room Tip: Spend your hard earned money for better accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I made a booking for this accommodation, and changed dates, but finally had to cancel, as we were not travelling to Bali again in 2011. There is a no refund policy at this vacation rental. I did not read all their terms and conditions properly before I sent the deposit. That was my mistake. However, as this place is always very heavily booked, I would have thought that after an administration fee was taken out, I would have received some of my $500 USD back.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank kazmark1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 80 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 4,552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 1,887 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jayakarta Bali
Jayakarta Bali
#42 of 80 in Legian
3.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.0 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#26 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robins Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robins Place

Property: Robins Place
Address: C/- 1 Nyomun Robi | Jln Pura Bagus Teruna S26, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Robins Place Hotel Legian
Robins Place Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing