We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Robins Place - Legian Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robins Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robins Place
Ranked #17 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Robins Place - Legian Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have just returned from a stay at Robins Place Legion Bali. I would like to thank the owners and staff for a wonderful time. The villa my friends and I stayed in was fantastic; it has an authentic Bali look and feel about it that is spacious, comfortable and clean. The pool area which we used a lot was well maintained and the gardens are groomed immaculately. The staff prepared a beautiful breakfast each morning that we all looked forward to and maintained the villa without you even knowing they where there.
Once again thank you to all involved and we will defiantly be booking Robins Place next time we visit Bali.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I just return from Bali and Robins place was terrible. Driving up a smelly dirt lane to find a so called paradise was disappointing. The Lumbug room was upstairs next to building works with grinders and hammers, no air conditioning in the main and bathroom. For the $140 a night this place is over rated and $200 a night for the other villas. We never recieved a refund when we left and trying to contact the owner was impossible because they live in Melbourne. You have to pay AUD $ in cash, no EFT. Same money elsewhere would be better spent

Room Tip: Spend your hard earned money for better accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I made a booking for this accommodation, and changed dates, but finally had to cancel, as we were not travelling to Bali again in 2011. There is a no refund policy at this vacation rental. I did not read all their terms and conditions properly before I sent the deposit. That was my mistake. However, as this place is always very heavily booked, I would have thought that after an administration fee was taken out, I would have received some of my $500 USD back.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank kazmark1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Myself and 3 girlfriends went to Bali for a "girls getaway" and absolutely LOVED Robin's Place. It can be a little hard to find (our taxi driver went in circles a few times before getting there) but it is absolutely gorgeous.
You have to walk over a pond to get to the villa, but the staff are more than happy to help (just watch out coming home after a late night out!)
The Villa's are traditional balinese style - the showers are half-outside and have gorgeous little waterfalls in each of them. We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa, only one room had air conditioning but each other room had a fan and we found this to be perfectly fine.
This is the perfect accommodation if you want to try something really "Bali Style" or just get away from your average hotel room. Warning: the villa is VERY open - whilst i think this added to the experience some people may find this a little confronting (we did have some kind of animal poo in our lounge room over night, however it was clenaed up within 4 minutes!)
We had breakfast cooked for us every morning which was fantastic - loved the banana pancakes. We also had them recomend a massuer who came to our villa, she was excellent!
All around we had the best time at Robin's place and would definitely recommend it for groups, getaways and families alike.

Room Tip: All rooms were great - downstairs had air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

I traveled to Bali for the first time with hubby and friends. After driving through the kaos of Kuta and Legian, only visions of madness where in my head. Thank goodness we reached Robin's Place. The peace and tranquility was a life saver. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff made it feel like a home away from home. Donna (part owner) happened to be there while we were. She was fantastic, tips on where to go and what to do was shared willingly.
If you have the chance and the energy, do the bike ride through villages, it gives you more of a feel of Bali. The lunch at the end is worth the trip alone!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetojetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

We just returned from 2 weeks in Villa 3 at Robins Place. We have a 10 month old and a 2 1/2 year old. It was truely an amazing experience. The staff were fantastic with the kids. They provided a cot upstairs and downstairs so our baby could nap in the air-conditioned room during the hot days. They also provided a highchair and baby bath, and even a play mat for the tiled floor. Because there is no wall to the garden and 2 steps down, we were able to make a "caged" area out of the couches and ottomans to keep our baby confined if we needed. The kitchen facilities made it easy to feed the kids, and the garden gave us lots of play room. The gate to the pool area was great, as we never worried about our 2 year old running away without us knowing. Narsih, who is the villas main housekeeper, cooked a great breakfast, and a dinner for us one indonesian night that was amazing. We look back and wished we had asked her to cook more. I felt the security was fantastic, lots of patrolling through the night from the staff. The staff live on-site so it is easy to go and find someone if you need help. I loved the laundry basket, which we just chucked everything into, and the next day it all came back washed and ironed. A god send with the kids. Great flatscreen tv, and DVD player, and a secret back gate that leads straight to shops, and 7-eleven for last minute supplies.

Our friends were in Villa 2, and loved it. But Villa 3 has the better, bigger garden and the bigger and more comfortable couches, and satellite TV too. A big family was in Villa 1 during our stay, and the pool was definitely big enough for us all. No noise could be heard from the other villas. We cut through the Jayacarta hotel for the 2 minute walk to the beach. We were never stopped by security(it helped that the villa towels were the same - so just sling one over your shoulder as you walk through!)

We used the housekeepers to babysit our kids and they were fantastic with them. I cried when we left. Absolutely can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank clackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

We loved loved loved Robins Villas. It felt just like home. It was my 12th time to Bali and I have stayed at many many places but this was one of the most memorable!. We stayed with some of our dear friends and their one year old and we had our 7 month old with us. Firstly our housekeeper Ketut was so friendly, trustworthy and oh so fabulous with our kids. She would cuddle them and play with them while we ate breakfast every morning and come and let us know when they had woken from their sleeps while we were around the pool. Ketut made our breaky every mornnig, did our laundry and cleaned the villa. Even though she was there she wasn't in your face. She even baby sat for us for an evening. The villa was so spacious and we had plenty of room to stretch out. It was older style but the furniture was newish and it felt very homey. the only draw back was the pool is fairly deep if you are travelling with say 4 -5 year olds and there are some ponds etc in the private court yards that you have to be wary of. Outside the villa there are cheap eat warungs and limited shopping. If you walk through the Jakayatara (big hotel) accross the road you will be on the beach and if you head towards the bungy you will find some really nice beach side restuarants and some lively atomosphere. Just returned from my 13th time and we stayed at the Pelangi which was terrific but not quiet the same as Robins. (PS we did pop in and visit Ketut though).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LynleyOceanGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
0.0 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#4 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,929 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#23 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robins Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robins Place

Property: Robins Place
Address: C/- 1 Nyomun Robi | Jln Pura Bagus Teruna S26, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Robins Place Hotel Legian
Robins Place Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing