We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legian Guest House
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$134
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$76
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$237
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$63
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
71
86
11
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
86
11
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan nakularooms are clean and comfortableair conditioningtaxibali
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 184 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

this was the most amazing time we have had in Bali we have been a few time in Bali with friends but this is the first time me and my new husband had been by our self and because it was our honeymoon we wanted to stay some where quite and close to legian but not in the heart
and i am telling you we where super surprised with what we found at the guest house we arrived at 1230am and where picked up at the airport driving in to the guest house i was a bit worried as the the hotel is down a very very bumpy road and dark but when you get to the gates and walk in it is the most amazing place not only do you get greeted by the most friendly staff you feel at home straight away the rooms are amazing great size and very clean and well decorated and looked after all the staff are amazing wayan male and female bogie and all the staff but most of all tiana was the most amazing guy you will meet in Bali he is sweet caring and so helpful with your tours and things you want to do they all make you feel like family me and my husband where very sad to leave them all they will all be classed as family in my book now i will never stay any where else now i would recommend this to anyone that wants a great place to stay
also because there is only ten room you get to become close to the other guest as when we where there we meet one girl that was traveling by her self from japan who now is my great friend and one from chilli/Australia who is also a great friend now i so hope you all can go enjoy your self's there
thanks you legian guest house for an amazing honeymoon will be back next year miss you guys

Room Tip: deluxe by the pool is the best option i think
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerryvaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were very satisfied with this accomondation . It was very clean and the staff was wonderful - they were so friendly , especially Tiana who was there all the time with a big smile on his face . Thank you for an amazing stay ! Radka & Roman , Czech Republic

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buchticky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked two weeks at the guest house and were very happy with our stay.

The rooms are spacious, light and modern (the bed was huge and v comfy) and kept very clean. Good wifi connection.

Location wise, the guesthouse is back away from legian, seminyak and the beach. No problem at all if you have a scooter or car but probably not the best idea if you like to walk everywhere. We hired a scooter for the whole two weeks via the guest house and absolutely loved zipping about. It was super fast to legian, seminyak and kuta we generally ate in these three locations each night. Our fave restaurants were Eny's, Sang Ria, Marzanos pizza, taco beach grill and an amazing little Greek place down poppies 2 in kuta.

We ventured further on our scooter on trips up to ubud and down to Nusa dua and uluwathu (loved Padang Padang beach). My boyfriend is experienced on a motorbike and I think that is pretty essential if you plan on driving any real distances whilst in bali, traffic is very heavy and whilst the roads are much larger and better maintained than some small islands in Thailand for example, this means increased speeds and number of vehicles so you really need to be a confident driver and keep your wits about you at all times. Definitely wear a helmet! Once you get off the big motorway like roads there are some nice scenic drives.

Wayan, Tiyana and all the rest of the staff were super friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

If you are looking for a cheap, comfortable crash pad to explore bali from - this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We can't give enough praise for this budget guest house. We have traveled round the world & never met such lovely helpful staff. Special thanks go to Tiana & Wayan who constantly went out of their way to organize, plan & care for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Tiana was the friendliest and most helpful person we met in Bali, he gave us lots of suggestions for our day trips and organized everything we needed even though his wife & son were unwell at the time. We would really like to thank him and congratulate him on his amazing customer service.
Beds were so comfortable. Internet connection was good 24/7. The location is a tad out of the way, which we loved. Only 7 minutes in car to the beach & shops. We would recommend this to anybody without a second thought. Only major downside was having to leave.
Thanks for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim4p0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights while on a business trip to Bali. I have been to Bali many times, staying in all levels of accommodation, and Legian Guesthouse was excellent value for money. Staff were very helpful, and friendly, and happy to organise anything requested. my room was extremely clean, and they had thought of everything a guest might need. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere. Internet was available 24/7 and a good connection in the room. The location suited me as it was quiet,and I had my own transport, but it is a bit away from the main tourist strip. I went to the night market for dinner each night, whiich was excellent and very cheap, where the locals eat. All other guests staying seemed to be happy with there stay, and even though the location is not central, transport anywhere was easily arranged. The pool was inviting and also very clean. I would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet affordable clean stay in Legian area,

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are very nice,
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews