We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legian Guest House Bali
Ranked #9 of 63 Legian B&B and Inns
Buddina, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing staff”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

After spending over 2 weeks in the guest house the staff were absoluty amazing friendly .happy, helpful and have become friends for life.I have stayed in many expensive motels and l think the guest house matches it with the best.Ok its little out of town ,but if enjoy a nice quiet relaxing place this is for you , but still only 5 mins from all the hustle and bustle. Being a small motel the one on one with the staff you have time to learn there way of life,there family, friends and how beautiful the balinese people really are.So respectful. So if you want value for money and A1 ammenities you can't go past the Legian Guest House is place to go ,l cant reccomend the place enough.l know l will be back again.Thanks .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    84
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
89
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Legian guest house has been one of the most memorable places. Due to only having 12 rooms, the level of service and friendliness of the staff is absolutely amazing. By the end of the 3rd day we were on first name basis with the amazing staff. We had met the owner by the 2nd day. EveryOne at legian guest house have been outstanding, nothing is too much trouble. Will definatley be returning. Such a nice change from the huge hotels that only offer a brand name!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lukew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I never write reviews, but given that this place is well rated I thought it merits my comments.

Positives:
Rooms are quite modern
Beds are comfy

Negatives:
It is very far from anything and everything
It is expensive for what you get (so many other closer options in area)
Bathroom is disgusting (worse than some hostels that I've paid $10 for). They put urinal balls by the drain that make the whole room smell. I preferred not to shower than shower there.
Both of us got mild food poisoning while we were there - hard to say if it was this place, but the first time we were sick in 3 months of travelling.
**They ripped us off when helping book our departure to Lembongan**. They told us that we had to reserve the day before and pay a $20 deposit to get seats on the boat, paying the remaining $50 upon arrival. When we arrived at the port by taxi, we didn't require a reservation and the fixed price was $50...so the hotel just pocketed the $20 for doing nothing.
There are flies everywhere, in and outside the room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Acekmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This accommodation is basic, we were in a standard room, but extremely good value for money and the staff are very pleasant and the service they offer terrific. I.e we were late for breakfast so they bought it it the room. The rooms are clean, the bed one of the best I have ever slept in in Bali. Good sheets and pillows. They provide tea, coffee, a safe in the room , water and toiletries, which I certainly did not expect fot the price. The also will drive you to legion beach. The issue for us as two women traveling together was the location, which seemed out of the way and to be honest, a bit scary at night. Because of the cheap price we were able to book for the night we were leaving bali we did not fly out till eleven o clock so can use the room and not have to check out and muck about.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Who does not prefer salty water but clean, air-conditioned rooms, this is a very good choice. Bit far from the beach, but it's worth it's price. We stayed 2 nights. Another negative thing is the missing road coverage in form of the place(but it's just a typical Bali road^^), and a few flies that may gather at your meal while having breakfast on the terrace. In overall we liked it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roccalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is such place where one can find decent service yet for a low cost. The neat and clean rooms were spacious enough for both of us. Our double bed room was luckily faced to the pool side. As a result we were able to enjoy the eye catching sight from our room. Food quality was ok. Staffs had friendly approach. The free shuttle service to the beach is surely an innovative addition by the owner. The disadvantage was the location. It's a bit away from the central. So, a taxi was essential for outgoing activities. Yet, it's a satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahuva_Tzahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Loved it here. You are a bit out the way but they will happily shuttle bus you into town on request within minutes of asking. The rooms are tidy, well appointed and clean. Cable TV aircon, room safe, good curtains to block light . The pool rooms are ambient on the balconies. Food is ok. Ketut , the manager offered among the best service I have had anywhere in Indonesia . Nothing was too much trouble . You do not get hassled every two metres out here to buy things . Security is very good and the way they have appointed the rooms is ample compensation for the free 5 minute drive into Seminyak or Legian. We enjoyed the guest house style experience.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are worth the extra money. They will drive you anywhere local for fee , usually o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepsi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#19 of 86 in Legian
1,135 reviews
1.2 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 86 in Legian
2,288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zest Hotel Legian
Zest Hotel Legian
#10 of 86 in Legian
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.8 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 86 in Legian
1,205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#50 of 86 in Legian
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Guest House Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Guest House Bali

Property: Legian Guest House Bali
Address: Jl. Nakula Timur, Banjar Legian Kaja, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legian Guest House Bali 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legian Guest House is located in the relaxed Balinese resort of Legian, famous for its fabulous surfer beaches. The guest house has 13 stylish double rooms, 25 mbps free unlimited WIFI, all charmingly decorated with a mixture of traditional crafts and contemporary amenities. All have private bathroom, queen-size bed, air conditioning, satellite TV,safety deposit box, mini-bar and telephone. There's an outdoor swimming pool, a restaurant serving Balinese specialties, and the guesthouse can provide a motorbike shuttle service to Legian beach. Legian Guest House is ideal for exploring the magnificent surfing beaches on this stretch of coast. It's only a 5-minute drive to the closest Legian beach, a 10-minute drive to Kuta with its golden sands and amazing surf breaks, and an hour to celebrated Padang Padang, which featured in the movie 'Eat, Pray, Love'. While Legian is more relaxed, neighboring Kuta is full of bars, restaurants and clubs. Quiet guest house in a relaxed resort on Bali! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Guest House Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Guest House Hotel Legian
Legian Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing