We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Legian Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legian Guest House
Ranked #5 of 58 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This accommodation is basic, we were in a standard room, but extremely good value for money and the staff are very pleasant and the service they offer terrific. I.e we were late for breakfast so they bought it it the room. The rooms are clean, the bed one of the best I have ever slept in in Bali. Good sheets and pillows. They provide tea, coffee, a safe in the room , water and toiletries, which I certainly did not expect fot the price. The also will drive you to legion beach. The issue for us as two women traveling together was the location, which seemed out of the way and to be honest, a bit scary at night. Because of the cheap price we were able to book for the night we were leaving bali we did not fly out till eleven o clock so can use the room and not have to check out and muck about.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    84
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
89
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Who does not prefer salty water but clean, air-conditioned rooms, this is a very good choice. Bit far from the beach, but it's worth it's price. We stayed 2 nights. Another negative thing is the missing road coverage in form of the place(but it's just a typical Bali road^^), and a few flies that may gather at your meal while having breakfast on the terrace. In overall we liked it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roccalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is such place where one can find decent service yet for a low cost. The neat and clean rooms were spacious enough for both of us. Our double bed room was luckily faced to the pool side. As a result we were able to enjoy the eye catching sight from our room. Food quality was ok. Staffs had friendly approach. The free shuttle service to the beach is surely an innovative addition by the owner. The disadvantage was the location. It's a bit away from the central. So, a taxi was essential for outgoing activities. Yet, it's a satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahuva_Tzahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Loved it here. You are a bit out the way but they will happily shuttle bus you into town on request within minutes of asking. The rooms are tidy, well appointed and clean. Cable TV aircon, room safe, good curtains to block light . The pool rooms are ambient on the balconies. Food is ok. Ketut , the manager offered among the best service I have had anywhere in Indonesia . Nothing was too much trouble . You do not get hassled every two metres out here to buy things . Security is very good and the way they have appointed the rooms is ample compensation for the free 5 minute drive into Seminyak or Legian. We enjoyed the guest house style experience.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are worth the extra money. They will drive you anywhere local for fee , usually o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepsi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Good place for a first stop if you travel around Bali. The guest house is a little bit off the road and if you need a rest from the trouble of Kuta and Seminyak you will like it. Very friendly owner and staff. Close to the airport, good food, nice pool, we would come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had an amazing stay at the guest house. We had a beautiful large room with a big bathroom, it was always clean and the beds were very comfortable. The best part of the guest house is the staff- they will go to any length to make your stay more enjoyable! Wayan was so friendly throughout our entire stay, and Ketuk and Budhi took us on an all day adventure to the Safari Park (definitely worth it - we spent five hours there!) after which we had a delicious seafood dinner at sunset on Jimbaran Beach. The breakfast at the guest house was always great, and they gave us the option to be served by the pool or in our room. The guest house is AMAZING value. The only issue was that it was a bit far from the beach but the staff were more than accommodating and provide the guests a free shuttle service to and from town, whenever we wanted to go. Overall, we had a great time and I don't think you'll be disappointed. They take excellent care of their guests.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel was great!! It's very relaxing. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I've never felt so welcomed before. The staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is great. It's nice and quiet. The breakfast was also very good. You really got to feel the Balinese culture here. You need to stay here. You'll feel so at home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WhatsupMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
1.2 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.9 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#109 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#36 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Guest House

Property: Legian Guest House
Address: Jl. Nakula Timur, Banjar Legian Kaja, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legian Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legian Guest House is a cheap hotel & accommodation in Kuta Bali with modern minimalist room which a singular opportunity for guests to discover a real Bali with cheap (low budget) accommodation in Bali's premium location of Legian beach, Kuta and it is very suitable for short stay in Bali or long stay guests. Legian Guest House is a cheap hotel & accommodation in Legian Kuta Bali offer 13 rooms with high standard cleanliness and home in Bali atmosphere. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and furnished with garden view & pool view ,it is perfect place to enjoy Bali holiday with long stay vacation. It situated 20 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 10 minutes from Legian & Kuta beach area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Guest House Hotel Legian
Legian Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing