We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing, comfortable & friendly staff”
Review of Sara Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sara Residence
Ranked #4 of 63 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
“Very relaxing, comfortable & friendly staff”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed there with 6 other friends and all of us had a wonderful stay. First let me start with the staff, if i had to give a performance review i would give them 5 out of 5, they were helpful in all our needs & request. Second the rooms were big, comfortable and most importantly clean. Third the location was great everything was close like restaurants, convenient store, shops. Although like other reviews say its noisy because its close to the road but the noise level wasn't to loud where you can't sleep or relax. I would definitely stay here again. Good job to all Sara Residence staff & thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FitRazneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Happy to read your sincere feedback, we believe what you've experienced is the goal we want to achieved. However we will keep improving our services in the next future.

Big appreciated for your great comment and appreciation toward our staffs, this is mean a lot to them!!

Looking forward your upcoming trip, don't forget to contact us ;)

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    84
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
90
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014

6 of us stayed at Sara Residence for the weekends in Bali, we rent 2 unit 2 bed room apartment, cost wise it's perfect, interior nice, comfy and clean , facilities, breakfast and services are excellent. If you dont have any transportation in Bali ask the hotel to help you provide with a rental car and a driver.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sanderwinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Sara Residence

Look forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I dont usually write reviews but I felt like I had to with this one as I was really disappointed. We stayed three nights in a three bedroom apartment and we had a few issues. Starting with the positive: Staff are really friendly and the room was cleaned everyday, great breakfast, nice pool area. However if you are looking to go to relax then choose elsewhere! The road was so busy and the traffic was non stop which made relaxing by the pool and sleeping almost impossible. We had to catch a taxi as crossing the road or walking the short distance to the main street was unsafe and the boys 7 & 10 felt very uncomfortable. The couch was filthy and the room had cigarette burns over all the furniture including ALL the bedrooms. The kitchen had one pan and one saucepan and one egg slice not what a family with toddlers or a baby would actually benefit from. We travel several times a year to Bali and didn't think this represented good value for money and even if it did the noise was unbearable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahPegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Big appreciated for your review, this is mean a lot to us to learn and evaluate. We promise to give the best service and make your days enjoyable in Sara Residence.

When you coming again and stay with us, please ask our Reception/ist to call a taxi if you need to go out, Our staff would be very happy to assist you.

Again we thankful for your sincere feedback :)

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

A great place for the family. We had 5 of us. 2 adults, a 14yo, a 9yo and a 3yo. The 3 bedrooms each had a queen bed so the 9yo slept on the couch (which he wanted to and enjoyed). We had a great breakfast with bacon and eggs cooked and served every morning. It was about a 5 minute walk to McDonalds, starbucks and a few other restaurants. Next to the accommodation was a supermarket. The taxi drivers had a bit of trouble finding it but as soon as we said Jalan Nakula they knew where to take us. Out of the accommodation and to the left about a 5 minute walk up the road we hired a scooter and Patrick also arranged all our outings for us. Overall a great place to stay, great value for money and excellent accommodation in such a poor country.

Room Tip: Not many rooms in the residence but all were great. The area is relatively quiet so any room is good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Such an honor to us for hosted your family during your visit to the Beautiful Bali Island.

It is our Mission to fulfill your satisfaction in experience the beauty of Bali, by giving the best services and comfort.

Thank you for your sincere feedback, we shall maintain our best performance and will improve to be the more enjoyable place to stay. This mean a lot to us!

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody Point, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The staff are all very good from the cleaning staff to the check in staff, they couldn't have been more accomodating for us. We stayed for 8 days and our room was cleaned everyday, we had direct access to the pool. Staff provided towels for the pool everyday, pool was kept cleaned everyday. The breakfast was good and eggs were made to order, Circle K across the road if you needed something small. Lots of local dining options within walking distance; provided airport transfer for a reasonable price. Will definately being staying here again when I visit and will recomend to all my friends. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your sincere comment about Sara Residence, it is mean a lot to us.
We do very thankful for your choice to stay at Sara Residence at the very first time, therefore you may share your pleasant experience during your stay with us.

Again we thank you for took time and share

Look forward your next coming :)

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Place is clean and well maintained. Good wholesome breakfast. Quiet and food stalls nearby. I would certainly come back to Sara's residence if return to Bali and would highly recommend friends to stay there.
Rosie Y. Melbourne

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nagaemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Our sincere grateful for your attention and had spent time in giving us review, this means a lot to us.

Glad to know that you've satisfied during your stay with us in Sara Residence, we are more than happy to found you recommended our property, we are looking for your coming again to experience our hospitality

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment consisting of basic kitchen facilities including a microwave. The staff were extremely friendly at all times and we really liked the location of our apartment as it had direct access to the pool which was a bonus.We found it very clean compared to another unsatisfactory hotel we had stayed in previously during our trip to Bali. Same day service laundry facilities were available there. Sara Residence was close to a very good massage parlour and was in a convenient, quiet location yet not too far away from Kuta. We recommend this place to any family.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments with a pool view were a highlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anil M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We would like to shows our thankful for took time and drop us review. It is means a lot to us

Glad to found that You and Family was feeling great during your stay, all our staff are well trained in providing guest satisfaction. Sara Residence keep improving the performance to host all our valued guest, not just in the service yet in all aspect including in building maintenance, and food quality.

We shall more than happy to welcome you again in your upcoming to explore the exotic of Bali Island

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.9 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#14 of 86 in Legian
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#19 of 86 in Legian
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 86 in Legian
2,288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Residence

Property: Sara Residence
Address: Jl. Nakula 9, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sara Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here on the Seminyak area, home to sun, beautiful beach, and, serious fun; location is truly everything. This iconic area adjacent to the island’s chicest shops, irresistible gourmet foods, and Asia’s most stylish nightlife is merely the irresistible beginning of what sets this restful sanctuary apart from Bali’s pack.Rest assured knowing your stay at Sara Residence would be a complete retreat into the calming and an incredible peaceful escape. Indulge yourself in our 3-Bedrooms 95sqm penthouse where each room has its own private balcony with view to the hotel’s garden and swimming pool and designed as your restful sanctuary ideal for your family vacation trip or simply stay at our 45 sqm 2-Bedrooms suites where our main swimming pool is just an open door away. This ultimate comfort all are traditionally designed with exquisite residential comfort where all accommodations feature Indonesian fabrics and art pieces as well furnished in soft earth tones.So indulge yourself, shop with friends, devour exquisite gourmet food with your family, indulge your private moments having spa’s, spend some serious fun at the stylish nightlife or simply feel at home in this incredibly peaceful escape, here at Sara Residence you will never run out options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara Residence Hotel Legian
Sara Residence Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing