We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Sara Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sara Residence
Ranked #4 of 62 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel's staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you need.
The included breakfast could be improved though, it is very basic and is the same thing everyday, which can get very monotonous. As it is the only meal provided by the hotel, i think they could put a little more effort into it. It is basically the same 3 types of pastries, toast (with only strawberry jam) and three types of eggs to choose from. No bacon or sausages etc. The fruit is always the same - melon type things - and the yogurt with museli sits out in cups for the flies to sit on. If you dont eat any of those you have a choice of spicy noodles or spicy fried rice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hospitality during your stay,

We do apologize for any inconvenience circumstances along your stay, and about our breakfast variety we have improve our restaurant, we employ more cook with good skill in providing worth breakfast for our all valued guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you to experience our excellent change.

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    81
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
89
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We travel to Bali often and always looking for affordable places to stay as we are often in transit for less than 24 hours. This hotel has potential, the room was clean and looked updated, however it had a strange smell. The curtains were filthy and torn and the ceiling in the bathroom had considerable water damage so the bad small could have been mold. We did however like the idea of a separate room for our child. There are no restaurants nearby and you need to walk about 10-15 minutes along a busy road in order to find a restaurant.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor. It can be very loud since it is right by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We would like to shows our sincere gratitude for your share.

In fulfill our mission to provide the best services and memorable stay for our guest, we have done some improvement in all side of the Hotel. Room make over, restaurant quality improvement and we are in progress to open the restaurant for lunch and dinner, therefore you don't have to go out to get a find meals.

We are very welcome to get more advices to improve our service to make your holiday more impressive

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The staff were really helpful especially Mariyono, Erna and Jaya. The hospitality was awesome. We were well taken care. The rooms give us the feelings of being at home. Overall it was a fantastic stay at Sara Residence.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms because when we were there we booked about 3 rooms. All different rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shankar_Dev2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Our big appreciation for your time to have shared your great experience during your stay with us in Sara Residence.

Let us keep improving our services and hospitality to make your next coming to be more wonderful and memorable

Thank you very much for your kindest attention and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Sara Residence exceeded my expectation. Staffs are super friendly and very helpful. Rooms condition is superb and worth the price.

Everything is just a walk away from Sara. Mini Market, gym, kopitiam, McDonald's and Starbucks. They even provide breakfast at Serai Sara. You can have your meal with the lovely pool view.

Overall, Sara Residence is a great place to stay with your family if you are in Bali. It is not a five-star hotel but it will worth every dollar you paid. I will return to Sara Residence if I ever come to Bali again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We would like to thankful for your Superb Review.

Sara Residence is still Improving the services to ensure all our Guests are served excellently
Proudly we invite you to come again and experience our more superb hospitality

Look forward your presence in our beautiful place

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed as a family in a 3 bedroom unit. While the unit was large and met our needs, I felt that it was not very clean, the floors felt gritty, the lounge looked like a cat had pulled the fabric and there were no cooking utensils if you wanted to cook a meal. eg saucepans, and bowls for the microwave. The beds were very comfortable. Also I felt breakfast was more suited to the Asian clientele with only toast and eggs on offer. The staff however were excellent very friendly and helpful. Also the distance from town was a little further than we thought. Ok for adults to walk but a very busy road and unsuitable to walk children.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your sincere express, we love to received any information about our deficiency wheresoever we could improve our quality of services.

It is our mission to fulfill your satisfaction and having a memorable time during your vacation in Bali, we do apologies for any inconvenience caused along your stay.

We promise to be more better in the future, and love to welcome you again!

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed in a three-bedroom apartment for two nights. The furnitures were nice and they have hair dryers in the bathroom. However the kitchen area was not very clean and there were lots of ants in the kettle.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R_M_Zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We would like to shows our sincere grateful for having you in Sara Residence.

Our Big appreciation for you review, we always evaluate our product and property to increase our quality of services.

Please come back again to feel the difference, you will find the improvement that we still working on it

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We Love the apartment concept , is not to far to get arround, it's near kuta, but little bit bored with our breakfast, the hotel have to serve more, not just mie goreng, rice, and soup, serve for 2 or more fresh juice, spaghetti, burger or samething else

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boa_l3n4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We would like to say that we love to have you in Sara Residence during your stay.

Our Restaurant now is improving the quality and meals variety, please come again and taste the fine breakfast, we will also open for lunch and dinner in the near future

To give the best service is our goal and passion, look forward your next visit in the near future

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.9 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.0 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#67 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Residence

Property: Sara Residence
Address: Jl. Nakula 9, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sara Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here on the Seminyak area, home to sun, beautiful beach, and, serious fun; location is truly everything. This iconic area adjacent to the island’s chicest shops, irresistible gourmet foods, and Asia’s most stylish nightlife is merely the irresistible beginning of what sets this restful sanctuary apart from Bali’s pack.Rest assured knowing your stay at Sara Residence would be a complete retreat into the calming and an incredible peaceful escape. Indulge yourself in our 3-Bedrooms 95sqm penthouse where each room has its own private balcony with view to the hotel’s garden and swimming pool and designed as your restful sanctuary ideal for your family vacation trip or simply stay at our 45 sqm 2-Bedrooms suites where our main swimming pool is just an open door away. This ultimate comfort all are traditionally designed with exquisite residential comfort where all accommodations feature Indonesian fabrics and art pieces as well furnished in soft earth tones.So indulge yourself, shop with friends, devour exquisite gourmet food with your family, indulge your private moments having spa’s, spend some serious fun at the stylish nightlife or simply feel at home in this incredibly peaceful escape, here at Sara Residence you will never run out options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara Residence Hotel Legian
Sara Residence Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing