We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Sara Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sara Residence
Ranked #4 of 67 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked 3 bedrooms apartment but only manage to stay one night and the hotel arrange us two 2-bedrooms in another 3 nights stay. Honestly, 3 bedrooms are much better due to the big living and dining hall. We love the interior decoration in all bedrooms and the cozy ambience.

However, 2 bedrooms are located at ground floor and easy to access to the beautiful pool.

Overall, we were satisfied and enjoyed staying at Sara Residence. Bed is comfortable, room is clean, staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpeedHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Sara Residence.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom via expedia, which is advertised as fitting 4 adults. We were so dissappointed. The second bedroom had a single bed and only had approximately 1 metre spare (and so would not fit an additional bed). We were upgraded for 4 days however after that there was not a room available that would fit us (despite the fact that we had booked for 4 adults). The staff were disinclined to assist and would not give us a refund. We ended up moving hotels after the 4 days having to pay for alternative accommodation.
I would not recommend this hotel for a family of 4 - you just can't fit.....
The floors are very dirty as they don't clean them in between guests and so there are "spills" and grime from previous guests.
The hotel is set up as a plastic surgeon's office and accommodation for patients.
Definately Not for the family.

Room Tip: Only choose a 3 bedroom villa if you are a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with Sara Residence.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The service by Sara Residence staff is excellent. The quality of the hotel is so so, would call it an apartment instead of a hotel. In terms of cleanliness, it's acceptable, except there are ants everywhere, but it's not much of a problem. The bed quality is pretty comfortable and good to sleep in.

The wifi is detectable, but its pretty slow.

If you are looking for a quiet gataway, then this is the place to stay as it is located in a stretch of road that doesn't have much activities to do. Oh ya, the residence is just next to the main road, can get pretty noisy.

Breakfast selection is pretty limited to the usual eggs menu and Indonesian style fried rice or noodle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reksgwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General N, Manajer at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Our Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor..

Thank you for choosing Sara Residence to your place during holiday in Bali.

Your review is great support for us to bring best service to our customer.

We looking for your return in near future.


Thank you.
Bet Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A friend and i stayed for 8 days, a bedroom each is great, one was a double, rooms have everything you need, especially if you want to self cater. On arrival we were given a restaurant guide, endless choice of great food, we ordered lunch and dinner for 4 days, and it was delivered to our door within an hour, all of it really good and well packed. Staff were all excellent, nothing any trouble. Breakfast very limited, just eggs, omelette, and juice, but for the price per night you can't complain. Nice pool. Can be a little noisy it is on a busy road, but in a good location. There is also a brilliant Cosmetic Surgeon on the second floor. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Not a lot of rooms, only about 10 at the most, so nice quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General N, Manajer at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Our Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor..

Thank you for choosing Sara Residence to your place during holiday in Bali.

Your review is great support for us

We looking for your return in near future.


Thank you.
Bet Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Location are great,near minimart, laundry, food and gym. Value for money especially for family with the kids, the pool is nice. We are stayed in 2 bed room near pool,so the pool feels like private. Staff are frendly and very helpfull,we feel like home. Thank you for the service.

Room Tip: Room in 1st floor beside pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meikejakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General N, Manajer at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Our Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor..

Thank you for choosing Sara Residence to your place during holiday in Bali.

Your review is great support for us to bring best service to our customer.

We looking for your return in near future.


Thank you.
Best Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We travelled as a family and stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The floor was especially clean and the kitchen equipments supercomplete (fridge, microwave, sink, cups, plates, watertap, plenty cleaning tissue sheets, nice eating table, standing jar water cooker, electric stove, and flower! on the kitchen table and bathrooms, and a small godown/warehouse in our room too!)

The sleeping experience was 5 star (great bed, no odor, clean sheets, daily room makeup, very cool aircon (temperature adjustable yourself).

The staff were friendly and for breakfast we got every request for more breads and veggie fried rice we asked for by the pool.

The cons were that the breakfast menu were very basic, and cleanliness under the nightstand in my bedroom was overlooked while I stayed there. And some odor in the bathroom.

And oh yes, next to a local market where you can buy fresh fruits, ketchup etc.. What a convenience!

Location to everywhere was "perfect" as it could possibly be (we rent a car).

Will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golddiggersum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General N, Manajer at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Our Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor..

Thank you for choosing Sara Residence to your place during holiday in Bali.

Your review is great support

We looking for your return in near future.


Thank you.
Best Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Locations are great, and rooms are nicely done for the price. Every room or unit apartment has two or three bedrooms and a small pantry. Although service is just alright, but recommended for anyone travelling with friends/family on budget in Seminyak area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGRACE0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General N, Manajer at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Our Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor..

Thank you for choosing Sara Residence to your place during holiday in Bali.

Your review is to bring best service to our customer.

We looking for your return in near future.


Thank you.
Best Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.7 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 87 in Legian
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Akmani Legian
Akmani Legian
#24 of 87 in Legian
977 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 149 in Seminyak
1,950 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Residence

Address: Jl. Nakula 9, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range: $45 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sara Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here on the Seminyak area, home to sun, beautiful beach, and, serious fun; location is truly everything. This iconic area adjacent to the island’s chicest shops, irresistible gourmet foods, and Asia’s most stylish nightlife is merely the irresistible beginning of what sets this restful sanctuary apart from Bali’s pack.Rest assured knowing your stay at Sara Residence would be a complete retreat into the calming and an incredible peaceful escape. Indulge yourself in our 3-Bedrooms 95sqm penthouse where each room has its own private balcony with view to the hotel’s garden and swimming pool and designed as your restful sanctuary ideal for your family vacation trip or simply stay at our 45 sqm 2-Bedrooms suites where our main swimming pool is just an open door away. This ultimate comfort all are traditionally designed with exquisite residential comfort where all accommodations feature Indonesian fabrics and art pieces as well furnished in soft earth tones.So indulge yourself, shop with friends, devour exquisite gourmet food with your family, indulge your private moments having spa’s, spend some serious fun at the stylish nightlife or simply feel at home in this incredibly peaceful escape, here at Sara Residence you will never run out options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara Residence Hotel Legian
Sara Residence Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing