We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great corner position”

Posers Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great corner position”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

A great bar/restaurant located on the corner. Meals and service are excellent. Perfect location to have a drink/eat and watch the ongoing excitement of the passers by.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarkes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    226
    67
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christies Beach, Australia
2 reviews
“Posers - small venue - big service”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My 2nd trip to Bali and numerous meals at Posers, they never disappoint with meals and the service. Highly recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank Koops77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Posers is a great place to spend an afternoon having a few beers and maybe light snack or meal, it's situated on a corner block and gets quiet busy. There are regularly street sellers trying to flog there goods, but a couple on no's usually sorts that out pretty quickly. The staff are great and are always up for a laugh and the beer is cold. I have never eaten at Posers but the food looks great ( especially the satay over coals) and if the amount of people that seem to go there is any indication I'd say the food is good. Will be back in Bali in a couple of weeks and Posers is certainly on the list of things to do!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesboag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best steaks and service”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service was awesome little bit smallish area but every ones friendly so its easy enough to get around that aspect id like to thank jimmy I think was his name sorry was 6 monyhs ago since I was there but just a little thanks to u mate

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Spot to Watch the World Go By”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I reviewed Posers in 2012 and on this trip I was happy to say that they continue to serve good, basic food at reasonable prices and cold beer. The service is quick and friendly. Their Club Sandwich remains excellent.
We ate there 7 times as it was close to the Padma and the characters you meet were interesting.
Being on the corner meant that sooner or later, you would see friends (or enemies) strolling by.
Street sellers have been kept under reasonable control as they now have a bouncer who moves on the more persistent ones.
That said, it is sad to see the number of very small children on the streets at night trying to sell all sorts of tat. I am told they are controlled by Fagins who collect them in their vans and drop them off to sell/beg on the streets (and keep the proceeds).
If tourists don't give them money or buy anything from them, it will stop.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnofPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posers Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Posers Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing