We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Island Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
188
89
26
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
89
26
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal areasbunk bedsprivate rooms areroof terracechill areafree breakfastnice poolmixed dormgili islandstea coffeegreat facilitiesbooked nightsrooms are cleanreception areahostelbackpackersbali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 326 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I spent few weeks in this hotel on February. And afterall I did so well that their staff will still run to me of I will step by again ! Such a sweet hotel really close to Double Six Beach and its surfing possibilities. Great opportunities to meet up young travelers and get lifetime friends. Nice surroundings and chill neighbourhoods though usually most of the noise is rising from downstairs and its everynight pre-parties. Fresh and selfmade breakfast is included. Food anyways really good from fresh salads to oven-made pizzas, a bit spoiled with prices though. Dorms and rooms are spacious and clean, including princess beds and white curtains. The Island made my stay in Kuta really enjoyable and I will recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelllaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Brilliant stay in the island hotel. Short taxi ride from airport (70,000 rp- refunded by the hotel if you stay 3 days- rent this from the kiosk and not one of the taxi men that come up to you as they were charging much more) and 5 minutes from beach which is clean and sunbeds available to rent (further up the beach - turning right it becomes very dirty and smelly so don't go that way.

The hotel itself was clean and well finished, the dorms were very spacious with lockers for each bed. Warm water for showers and air con even in the dorms. Great pool and chilled vibe, lovely staff, everyone very friendly, and amazing pizzas :-).

Overall great stay and will be recommending it to anyone visiting Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cordvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Probably the most spacious and comfortable dorm in a hostel I've ever stayed at. Really nice pool and chilled out vibe. A great place to meet people - I was travelling on my own so stayed there for a couple of days before moving on to the Gili islands which worked out really well as I met people immediately in hotel island.

Only one bad point - in a fairly shrewd move, the owners seem to offer a free massage to anyone who writes a (presumably favourable?!) trip advisor post. Not that it isn't a great hostel, but this might explain their almost flawless reviews (and possibly be against the spirit/rules of trip advisor!?)...

Overall though, don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great rooms, great friends, great pizzas and cold beers flowing by the pool all day. A holiday I wont forget and I will be back to the Island hotel.the managers are helpful and the rooms always cleaned and spotless. If ya wanna meet people go to the Island Hotel

From Graeme the Scaussie

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazza2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theislandhotel, General Manager at The Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi,

Thank so much for the positive feedback. Was a pleasure having you stay.

Travel Safe
The Island Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I'd stayed in dorm for 1 night but felt very impressive with this hotel! All the staff were great and helpful. It's Just 5-10 mins walk to legian beach via the zig-zag way. The room was clean and air- con was turned on all day and night, so if you felt extremely hot outside, all you gotta do is just going back to your dorm. hahaha
Besides, the best thing here was FOOD!!!!!!!!! Pizza was superb, Mi Goreng(fried noodle) and Nasi Goreng(fried rice) was also wonderful, and the drink "Lemon mint" made me fresh in the super hot day! Although the price of food here was higher than outside but I love the taste and atmosphere here. (I was just lazy, I know! haha)
So if you go to legian beach, here's great for backpackers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiawjernHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews