We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot - regular over 9 years - sorry they are moving”
Review of Tekor Bali - CLOSED

Tekor Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good spot - regular over 9 years - sorry they are moving”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Bali for about 9 years and have usually dropped into this place. Never pretentious, good value without touts or nonsense seen elsewhere, friendly staff. Food is sensible and nice, and the drinks cold and not overpriced. Sad to see they are moving at the end of 2013 as no doubt the landlord now wants to redevelop the site. Hope they end up nearby and in a decent position.

Helpful?
1 Thank KarlMarx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    128
    33
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best place at double six beach”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We really regret we have not been there before. And will return there as hard to find on that located great food with reasonable prices. Service cannot be better and location with the ocean view as a bonus.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank standford538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good service, best garlic bread gratis”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice setting, food presented well, beer cold. Service was good. Complimentary garlic bread was great. A bit disappointed with my choice but I choose it ! Rendang could of been spicier but thats a personal taste. Worth a look

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMark824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So many choices.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

On our last night we decided to try Tekor as it seemed like a favourite with other travellers, even being later in the night it was fairly busy.

The service was quick and efficient; the menu extensive - the summer breeze wine/cocktail was great! The crab meat and avocado springs roll are also something to try!

I had an Indonesian dish; pork in Indonesian spices, and the usual vegetables and rice - I really enjoyed it and it came out on a large circular red/gold wooden painted dish. My dad had the seafood basket (battered) he wasn't as impressed with his. My Mum tried the Mahi Mahi which the waitresses expressed is much better than snapper.

All in all a pleasant dinner compared some I've had in Bali, worth a visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

After sitting down at a table it took nearly half an hour to get a menu. The place was not busy at around 3pm. I finally got a menu dropped off at my table, and when I got to order the waitress gave me a bad look while chewing her bubble gum. Not sure what the problem was, felt like I had leprosy or something...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing