We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must try resto in Kuta area”
Review of Tekor Bali - CLOSED

Tekor Bali
Price range: $0 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a must try resto in Kuta area”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

i visited thispalce few times and always come back
this April i had lunvh with my italian friend and jy long time friend and we are like the menu...
price isok
service is good
clean bathroom too

a must try restoin Kuta area

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TariSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    128
    33
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We ate at Tekor Bali a few times and it was lovely each time. It can get pretty busy but the food always comes out quickly. Its a nice place to sit, have a cocktail and watch the sun set as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HolidayJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant building is new due to the old one burning down. The food is just as good as it was before. Great location with a beautiful view, lovely staff & great prices. Worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelEatExplore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“My favourite breakfast in Bali!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to tekor Bali for a number of years and have never had a bad meal here.
Tenor Bali is not fancy but if you are after consistently good food no matter the time of day then this is your place.
Thought we often have breakfast included in our accomodation we often choose to go to Tekor Bali for breakfast just because it's so so good!
Lunch is always good and the menu is huge, so no matter who you are with there will always be something on the menu for everyone, whether you are after Indonesia food, salad, pizza, pasta, whatever - its probably on the menu.
The setting is lovely, set out doors across the road from the beach, staff are friendly and helpful. This is definitly one of my favorite places in Bali, though I love trying out new spots I will always return to Tekor just because they don't get it wrong, you can depend on them to produce some thing great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location - Cheap Food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We ate here for dinner in March 2013 after doing a walk along the Legian beach front checking out all the restaurants. The place appeared full of people a generation or two above mine - the grey nomad bargain hunters - I thought to myself (Did I say that out aloud?). We felt like a Rijsttafel and they had it on the menu for 6,500 Rp per person which is very reasonable so gave it a go. The meal was made up of 20 odd tasty small dishes and a beetroot/carrot soup which was to die for. I was very impressed with the food and locale and will definitely return

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petepjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tekor Bali also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing