We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveler rating
515
531
194
55
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
531
194
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tao restaurant infinity pool across the road direct access to the beach towel animals beach front poolside room rooms are large main pool overlooking the beach legian beach breakfast staff great holiday rooftop bar staff were wonderful ground floor lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Camakila is an amazing place.
Buffet breakfast - tick
Swimming pools - tick
Clean - tick
Excellent friendly and helpful staff - tick
Value for money - tick
Close to beach - tick
Close to shopping - tick
Huge rooms - tick
I would highly recommend Camakila, it's central but also far enough away to be a relaxing quiet oasis.
Our check out was at 12 noon but our flight wasn't till 10pm. They have a secure baggage storage, aircon guest lounge, you can still use their pool, restaurant and spa and they provide towels to use a shower before you leave.
Was a wonderful experience and would come back here next time.

Room tip: There are pool rooms but we had a room away from the pool that was very quiet. I almost thought we were the only ones in the wing.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyandrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCamakila, General Manager at Away Bali Legian Camakila, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear martyandrobyn
Thank you very much for your excellent review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back soon.
Many thanks and regards.
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

This was to Celebrate our Wedding Anniversary - something Special & Secluded was desireable ; with charm + comfort ! Camakiila Legian Delivered , on all counts !!
Arrived @ reception about 7.30pm Sunday (26/Aug) ,quite tired from flight from Perth- Jet Star not very comfortable seating or anything , really ...
the Delightful Bright face of Depi / Angel greeted us ... I suddenly felt revived again !
check-in was smooth & efficient + welcome drink , for us ,very refreshing/thanks Depi
We were escorted to room 3103 - very spacious , clean + Anniversary Cake for us !
Bonus having DVD player - however TV screen too small / Dvd Lby available , free .
Monday morning : first breakfast experience .. Brilliant , Beautiful & Healthy selection
all credit to Supervisors Bawa & Suci for well organised serving / friendly crew ..
Good variety of everything , Bread choices tasty ; baked beans + hash on request
Jan & I sat on outside tables , by pool , looked after , by Diani & Wilan , so efficient
So, for the next 7 days & nights , we enjoyed being looked after like King & Queen !
Monday afternoon = Indonesian Cooking Class = Converted to Mei Goring ,so easy
Wednesday evening / decided to have tea by resort Poolside , to totally relax ...
our host was Agus ; a very smart , attentive staff member / friendly + efficient ..
Thursday nite = SATAY Nite / for AU$ 15 each / an absolute feast of All Satays ++
so romantic , overlooking the beach @ sunset + bonus Live Music Duet ... great !
Most mornings , Jan would hit the Markets outside / I would sit out watching many squirrels jumping from tree to tree , listening to Elvis hits + sipping Irish Cream ...
Saturday nite & " sense of sadness " - starts to creep in ... Paradise about to Pop !
Sunday am = Father's Day ; without my 2 girls in Perth .. one last b/fast treat !!
Again , delightful Diani / Wilan weave their Magic & enchant us - Thank You ...
Time to check-out @ 1.55pm / again , Angel Depi to see us away ... sooo sad !
Again , a Great Resort - just be aware of 1 way traffic flow if need to go to Kuta ,
avoid traffic/taxis - instead walk by the rear - use the Beach Road to go South .
So , @ 2.30 our Buffaloo Van picks us up / trip to airport smooth , light traffic..
GoodBye CAMAKILA , thank you all , will miss you / remember this experience -
Happy & Refreshed Christian & Jan from Western Australia :- 04 2828 8082 !!

Room tip: Be very aware of location / 1 way traffic flow , can be a problem . Use beach road.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCamakila, General Manager at Away Bali Legian Camakila, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Christian & Jan Z
Thank you for your amazing and detailed review of your recent stay at The Camakila.
I am very pleased that you loved the hotel, I have personally thanked the team for looking after you so well - in particular Depi, Diani and WIlan.
We hope that we get to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Stayed here for two nights after checking out of a horrendous AirBnB. The hostel was an absolute treat and better than what we could have imagined. We were greeted with a drink while checking in which was nice. The room was spectacular, both a large bed and bathroom was amazing a long with a variety of drinks and snacks included within the mini fridge. The hotel includes two pools in which we enjoyed both.The free breakfast each morning was delicious with a variety of different breakfast foods on offer. The hotel is extremely close to the beach which is perfect for days when you want to relax and soak up the sun. Wish we could have stayed here another night. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: The luxury room is worth it
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCamakila, General Manager at Away Bali Legian Camakila, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Kieran S
Thank you so much for your beautiful review.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our team went out of the way to look after you.
Many thanks and regards.
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for 7 nights and would definitely stay there again. The room was very spacious, the bathroom well equipped and the staff were amazing - always remembered our names and what we liked to drink. Location was very central and plenty of shops and restaurants around.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 13Afrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCamakila, General Manager at Away Bali Legian Camakila, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear 13Afrika
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and loved the team, our location and the rooms.
Many thanks and regards.
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at camakila in Legian, our 2nd time. It is a great location, beach access and we had a pool front ground level room. Great for families with babies, as you can swim whilst baby asleep. Staff were brilliant!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank shanak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCamakila, General Manager at Away Bali Legian Camakila, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear
Thank you so much for your beautiful review of your stay with us in Legian, and thank you for returning to The Camakila
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our team looked after you well.
Many thanks and regards.
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews