We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not complete” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Camakila Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not complete”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

We have just returned from a 6 night stay and have a some what mixed review.

Although the property is advertising it is complete, it isn't. There were drilling and banging noises throughout the day and only the deluxe rooms (closest to reception and main pool) seemed to be finished. The rooms closer to the beach were still being worked on and furnished. We were told the day spa would be open on the 30th October but it was not complete when we left 3rd November. It will be interesting to see how the properties amenities cope at full capacity. The gym is a small room next to the spa with 3 pieces of equipment and the breakfast restaurant is small and cramped. Out of the 6 days we stayed we only went to breakfast twice as it has a limited selection in comparison to other hotels.

Our room 1107 was in a great location, ground floor next to the pool and across from the breakfast restaurant. The rooms are spacious and well appointed but we had problems with the airconditioner and had to move one night as it was cooler outside than in our room. The staff were very good about it but it was fairly inconvenient to move rooms at 2am in the morning.

Although they advertise beach front it is only really the Tao Beach House restaurant and small infinity pool overlooking the beach that has views. I doubt the any of the rooms will have an ocean view when they are complete. The hotel is next to the Jayakarta and was in an ok location. But be wary changing money at the tailor across the road as we were short changed.

Overall, this isn't a property for elderly (lots of steps) and is not totally finished. It is more of a modern style property suited to couples. Staff are good and the rooms are nice and new but the property has a way to go before it is finished. I wouldn't pay more than $100US a night.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    427
    155
    43
    27
See reviews for
243
448
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed there in late October. Lots of work still going on and haldfof the hotel still looks as though a contruction zone in parts. For the rooms that are completed, ours looked poorly finished with cables still sticking out of walls and tiles falling off walls already. Room has DVD player which was good although TV is too small and poorly placed. Hotel messed up transfer times and blamed the airport for incorrect information. Also room wasn't ready at check in which was approx 4.30pm. Breakfast was good but area is small. Can't imagine how this will work when hotel is running at 100% occupancy. Pool is ok with second smaller pool at restaurant. Location of hotel is a bit out of the way but can still walk to main areas of Legian and Kuta. Also nice walk to Seminyak along beach from here. Hotel staff were pleasant. Wouldn't use spa as very over priced with lots of competition close by for much cheaper. Hotel was quoting USD for massages which were 3-4 times the price of other lovely spas close by. Overall it was ok but would prefer to stay elsewhere next time. Wouldn't pay anymore than $100 USD per night as that's all it was worth.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank findagoodcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

We have just returned from 6 days staying at this hotel. There is still quite a bit of work going on so some noise from drills etc but not too bad. Rooms are well appointed and clean. The staff are absolutely wonderful, the best we experienced so friendly and really take pleasure in their work. The front (facing the shops) area of the hotel is well appointed, food excellent at all 3 restaurants although the "Beach House" is far from complete. If you are looking for a hotel with beautiful Bali gardens, swim up bar or places to lie on a sun lounge looking at the ocean this is not the place for you. If you want clean well appointed rooms, 5 star service, nice pool and sun deck it is great. Did not seem to be particularly suited to children and if you have a disability you will need to be aware of stairs as there did not seem to be a lift and the hotel is on three levels. The beach is at the back of the hotel, not sure if any rooms will have ocean views. There are plenty of little places to eat located nearby and no shortage of taxis ready to take you to Kuta or Seminyak for a pittance. The day spa is not open yet (but looks like it will be really nice when it is) and most of the wines on the wine list are not yet available. Still a few things to get done but if this is the type of hotel you want it is great.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatung01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

We booked in on 10 October for 6 nights and had a fabulous time at Ramada Camakila .. staff were gorgeous, breakfast was fantastic, great location, rooms were large and very very clean, found other people staying there to be very friendly ... had a great holiday .. if you are looking for a boutique style hotel definitely consider this hotel .. we had a room on the ground floor which was a bonus and we were not inconvenienced at all but works going on at resort (these would be finished by now by interruption was minimal) and we got the hotel at a great rate ... would strongly as a hotel to stay for couples ... probably not number one choice if you had children ... we will definitely be going back again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMacsfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing