We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Camakila Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at Ramada Camakila for 4 nights last week and loved it! We had a deluxe room and it had everything we needed. It was very clean , comfortable and spacious, and the balcony had a great view over the pool and restaurant. The breakfast buffet had a good range, and they also cook eggs, pancakes and waffles to order. We had a few other meals at the hotel and all the food was great (and room service delivery was very efficient!). There is a nice big pool through the middle of the resort, and also an infinity pool facing the beach which was lovely. All of the hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and clean. The staff were great, they were always friendly and offering to help, and many of them remembered our names and room number. This hotel is in a perfect location, right on the beach and close to plenty of restaurants, shops and day spas.

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, and can’t wait to return in the future!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and had a great view, but there were a lot of stairs so if this is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Kristy O

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am thrilled that you loved your stay with us for your trip to Bali, we hope we get another chance to look after you soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    427
    155
    43
    27
See reviews for
243
448
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We came to Bali for a wedding and managed to have some time alone, time with friends and time with the family. For the family part of the holiday we chose camakilla as it is in a great location and affordable. Our room was on the second floor between the beach and the pool so it was a good location, away from the noise of the pool. But if my kids were young I would want a ground floor near the pool- They are very convenient. Bedrooms are lovely and spacious but the bathrooms need some work. Good value, I recommend eating outside of the hotel as the taxes are huge! Paid $20 tax on one bill!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Itchyfeet1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear itchyfeet1970

Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your great comments on our rooms, location and value. We are have started some work on our bathrooms already, but will do a lot more after the busy season we are in, soon they will be much better.

The tax is set by the government where all hotels pay 11% Tax and 10 % service charge, this we have to pay, but in AZAA restaurant we have already incorporated the tax to be included in the menu price and the TAO menu will follow shortly.. I am sorry the tax component was so high, we have been trying to keep our prices very low although the prices we are paying have increased so much in the past 2 years.

I hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were promised beach view rooms but the fact is they have no beach view rooms neither sea view rooms. That was a let down!

Rooms were of average standard quality. Our room was at the far end of the hotel. A good 3 minutes walk from the lobby area. Pool area was OK!

Breakfast was also on average side. Nothing great!

Overall it was okay, though I doubt I'll ever stay there again. There are many hotels in the vicinity of better standard in the same price range.

Room Tip: Never take the room which they promise to be on the beach side. The walk to the rooms will be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrEveryTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear MrEveryTalk

Thank you for your review of your stay in Bali.

I am sorry that you thought that your stay was just average.
We don't have any beach view rooms, although our property does run through to the beach, none of my staff would have promised these rooms to you. I am sorry that your agent gave you the wrong information.

Once again many thanks,

Best regards

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is one of the few hotels where the staff remember your name. Only a small thing but when you see how many people they deal with daily, it is an excellent skill. All of the front staff, especially Rika are just absolutely amazing. We had some difficulty with our pins not working on our credit cards and the GM, Greg Harrison came to our rescue. He was absolutely fantastic.
The restaurant staff were equally very good as well and they all made our stay so pleasant.
The rooms are well located around the pool area and are very spacious and clean. We love this hotel so much we are returning in December for an extended stay !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 130Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear 130Tom

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Camakila.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. For me and the team it was a pleasure to look after you and we are looking forward to your return in December.

See you soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

ia very good hotel with excellent services. the staff is very courteous and helpful..i had been there as part of honeymoon package which was a very good deal that i got through their website directly...right from the airport pickup to the drop back everything was perfect....the room decoration was a huge surprise and the complementary honeymoon cake was delicious...we being vegetarians did not have much choice but still the daily breakfast spread was fair enough,,,,the best example of great service and hospitality was when we were going to go to mount batur for the sunrise trek they gave us a breakfast box packed at 2.30 in the night for the next day as we were going to come back in the afternoon...the pool side service is very good....we had one dinner at the tao beach-house which was part of the package and it was very nice...we were a bit late but they kept it open as we were going to go...the access to the beach is perfect and the legian beach is very nice and clean...lot of beach shacks outside so lots of beverage options...the hotel lobby opens on the main road which has lots of shops so a bit of shopping is also available....the hotel spa is very nice and rejuvenating...plus they gave complementary coupons also for the spa too....when i got the deal it was too good to believe at the price point and i am happy to say they have satisfied us in all areas...perfect place to stay in bali....

Room Tip: take the pool side...there is where all the action happens....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank molak49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Molak49

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The honeymoon package (called the Romantic Package on our website) is a great way to get an introduction to Bali as it includes a full day tour, massages, dinner and airport transfers, I am pleased that you thought it a great price and a good experience.

We hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have spent 10 days here and found the resort most acceptable. Our room was great overlooking the pool. The facilities were very good and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

We would definitely stay here again..

Jeff & Liliana (Melbourne)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jae2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Jeff and Liliana

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we get to see you back at Ramada Camakila soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing