We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a great place to stay. Staff were very friendly and always willing to do anything to help. Check was smooth and no trouble. Room was perfect for us right next to pool. Breakfast was good, and staff were always there if we needed anything special. Pools were great always a lounge and umbrella around and the view of the ocean from the top were pool were great. We had room service and that was very enjoyable. I could not fault this place. Bintang you are wonderful asset to the staff and Friday you do a excellent job. And the other young man who looked after us you were the best... We will be back.... The airport drop off was the icing on the cake. Thank you all concerned.

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandamaree21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Goagin

Thank you very much for your beautiful review of your sty at Ramada Camakila.

I am pleased that you had a fabulous enjoyable stay. Bintang and Friday send their regards and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have just finished up our stay at the Ramada and we have loved every second of it. Quick and simple check in, and we got collected from the airport. The ramada is a great location, close enough to everything but still nice and tranquil within the hotel. Plenty of room in the rooms and a decent sized bathroom too. Lovely pool's although there isn't too many chairs to sit in the sun all day and seats are very limited at the infinity pool. We ate at the tao restaraunt for lunch twice and both times it was delicious . Brekky was nice too. Nothing is a problem for the staff, they are so lovely and warm and really add to the atmosphere of the place. Really kid friendly. Would defiantly come back and stay again !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Marissa F

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay in Bali.

I am very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us.
We have more sun loungers which I have ordered so we will have additional loungers soon around our main pool. I am also working on a plan for our beachfront pool to add additional loungers here.

Once again thank you very much and we hope to see you back at Ramada Camakila soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. I like the location and its beach entrance as well as a street entrance is handy. When I made the online booking I requested the same room I had stayed in on my previous trip and was granted it.
The young staff training along side regular staff that I had the pleasure of dealing with did a fantastic job , friendly and approachable.
The rooms and linen are very clean , large and have a good sized balcony . Even though it was busy during my stay it was still quiet.
Thank you once again

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DyedPretty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear DyedPretty26

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

We are thrilled that you once again chose our hotel for your holiday and you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that we get to look after you again soon at Ramada Camakila.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

enjoy our stay there for 4 days.. room is huge. breakfast spread not that interesting but excess to legian beach is easy. hotel os quite though in d busy road of legian. the staff are helpful especially wayan.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sharlinhms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Sharlinhms

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

Thank you very much for your positive comments on our resort and staff. We are always trying to improve our breakfast buffet and would welcome any comments on how we could further improve on this.
Once again many thanks and I hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back at Ramada Camakila.

Best Regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My 4-day stay (2nd - 5th June) with Ramada Camakila was simply fabulous! Every staffs were welcoming, warm and very friendly. Maybe there was only a handful of Asians guests during our stay, the staffs at the front desk never failed to greet us by our name!

Though the hotel is not located very near to Poppies Lanes (where the real actions are), its located right opposite the beach and there are quite a no. of restaurants available for dinning too. If you wish to go to Poppies Lanes, you're still able to reach by foot.

On our last day at Bali, we had 8 hours to spare after the 12pm check-out time as our flight was scheduled at 9pm. Knowing that by evening time, we will be all tired and feeling sticky, the hotel staffs recommended us to take a shower at their spa facilities which the towels, shower gel and shampoo were all catered for!

That one glitch was its air-conditioning in the room. My companion and I felt warm during the first night and my friend who was staying in the other room faced the same issue too. We didn't feedback to the staffs as this glitch was nothing compared to their impressive service.

Thank you, Ramada Camakila!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear ReneTraveler

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our resort.

I am very pleased that you thought your stay was fabulous.
Once again thank you very much and we hope to see you back in Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Ramada Resort Camakila and loved it! The staff were very friendly and professional, especially the General Manager Greg - thanks so much for your kind hospitality. This property is in a great location - right opposite the beach and only a short walk to the hustle and bustle of Legian. We had a great dinner at their restaurant TAO Beach House - fantastic meal and service. Rooms are clean, tidy and very spacious! I would have no hesitations in recommending this resort and think it is great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Gemma R

Thank you very much for your beautiful review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

It was lovely to see you back here and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again many thanks and I hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,488 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#30 of 87 in Legian
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#19 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing