We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars for service quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 stars for service quality”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My 4-day stay (2nd - 5th June) with Ramada Camakila was simply fabulous! Every staffs were welcoming, warm and very friendly. Maybe there was only a handful of Asians guests during our stay, the staffs at the front desk never failed to greet us by our name!

Though the hotel is not located very near to Poppies Lanes (where the real actions are), its located right opposite the beach and there are quite a no. of restaurants available for dinning too. If you wish to go to Poppies Lanes, you're still able to reach by foot.

On our last day at Bali, we had 8 hours to spare after the 12pm check-out time as our flight was scheduled at 9pm. Knowing that by evening time, we will be all tired and feeling sticky, the hotel staffs recommended us to take a shower at their spa facilities which the towels, shower gel and shampoo were all catered for!

That one glitch was its air-conditioning in the room. My companion and I felt warm during the first night and my friend who was staying in the other room faced the same issue too. We didn't feedback to the staffs as this glitch was nothing compared to their impressive service.

Thank you, Ramada Camakila!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear ReneTraveler

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our resort.

I am very pleased that you thought your stay was fabulous.
Once again thank you very much and we hope to see you back in Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    461
    169
    46
    28
See reviews for
274
477
41
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Ramada Resort Camakila and loved it! The staff were very friendly and professional, especially the General Manager Greg - thanks so much for your kind hospitality. This property is in a great location - right opposite the beach and only a short walk to the hustle and bustle of Legian. We had a great dinner at their restaurant TAO Beach House - fantastic meal and service. Rooms are clean, tidy and very spacious! I would have no hesitations in recommending this resort and think it is great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Gemma R

Thank you very much for your beautiful review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

It was lovely to see you back here and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again many thanks and I hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our 1st trip to Bali and it was great.Ramada was lovely and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast and Diner were lovely. The staff at the reception desk were able to answer our questions and also recommended places to visit and shop. Thank you to all at Ramada you made us very welcome.


'

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12karren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear 12karren

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am thrilled that we were able to make your 1st trip to Bali a memorable one.
We hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our first stay at the Ramada. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the service was very good. Room was very good but will soon need a make over especially the bathrooms. One thing that was a head ache was the room key. Nearly every day the swipe card would not let us into the room. The card had to be reprogrammed. Other than that an excellent holiday place.

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor over looking the pool. Very quiet although it was only 50% full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Kevin018

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am pleased that you thought the service, staff and rooms were very good. We are working on the rooms at the moment as we are constantly trying to upgrade the rooms. The bathrooms are soon to have an upgrade and we are busy this week for the first mock up rooms for the new bathrooms.
I am sorry your key card was faulty and understand how this can be very frustrating. In the last week we have gone through all rooms cleaning the locks, so far there seems to be a good improvement.

I hope we get to see you again soon at Ramada Camakila.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had a lovely stay here.. yummy breaky lovely service. Walk out onto the beach. If u stay here there is an amazing Mexican restaurant across the road on kuta siside called Poco Loco a must do for dinner. Thank u to the lovely trainee waitress Suti for making our breakfasts so pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank amandamay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Amandamay71

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay.

I am very happy that you had a lovely stay, I have sent your thanks (with thanks) to Suci in our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our first stay at the Ramada we had a 9 night stay and we were very impressed, the hotel is really nice and well maintained and the staff could not have been more helpful, they are always smiling and happy, my partner had a bit of a bad belly and one of the staff from the restaurant ( her name is Bintang) made him a pot of ginger tea which is good for a bad tummy, which I thought was really nice of her, we were also lucky to be invited to the Manager;s Cocktail Party by another member of the staff ( Ari ) which made our stay at the Ramada a little bit more special.
The pools are really nice and clean, there are plenty of lounges around the main pool and we had no problem getting one, I can recommend the iced (frozen) coffee from the main pool area, so good, there is also a lovely smaller pool which overlooks the beach.
The room we had was very nice, the only thing that I would suggest would be that there needs to be more shelving or draws to be able to put things away, our room was always cleaned very well and we had a towel animal to great us when we came back to our room, which was really nice.
I enjoyed the breakfast, you had fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast, pastries, eggs any way you want and a choice of hot selections from the buffet, if you could not find something from all of that then you are very hard to please.
I would happily recommend this hotel it is in a good location on the beach close to everything, easy walking distance into the main shopping area, we look forward to coming back to the Ramada.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the 1st floor (room 1212) which was good for us as the balcony had shade in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear MargaretD

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay ,thank you for all of your lovely comments on our staff and your experiences during your stay. I agree that we need additional storage in the rooms and this is something that I am working on at the moment, hopefully soon we will have a solution.

Once again thank you for your review and I hope that we get to see you back in Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing