We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel with great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

For the price offered, hotel facility and staff hospitality, we think this hotel too cheap.

Pros
1. The hotel swimming pool was very stunning, right in front the room.
2. Big room
3. Right in front of legian beach
4. Go out from the hotel u can find a lot of nice local stall to buy souvenir with great price
5. Very nice staff

Contras
1. The bathroom too small, with a bad blue color
2. The pillow just like a rock
3. Breakfast served without rice, but u can order to the staff for rice ( well the moment we were stay, just only us who were asian guest, so it is not surprised with there is no rice served)

But at all we will stay again to this nice hotel. Great job

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kakek_ganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Kakek_ganas

Thank you very much wonderful review of you recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

We loved your comments on the hotel, our staff and your stay and hope we can welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    433
    160
    45
    27
See reviews for
251
456
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

My Fiance and I stayed at the Ramada Resort, Legian for 6 nights. When we arrived, our room was not ready. We then were put on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool (the stairs were a nightmare!). The rooms were rather "smelly" like a mould smell and very outdated! The bathroom was VERY outdated and in desperate need of maintenance! We moved to a room with pool access which was much better for the convenience but as for as the quality of room, it was the same. The beds are hard and the pillows are like rocks! You will be regularly visiting the massage places just to feel better after a bad night sleep! Not to mention, the pillows (and dress pillows they put on the beds) stank! One particular day, we had a young man come to do housekeeping, he left but i noticed he left the bath tap and the basin tap running? I went to find him (in case it was an honest mistake) which turns out it wasnt. The tap was running for approx 3 1/2 hrs but what was more disgusting, the black gunk it left in our bath tub and basin was gross! I called housekeeping to which a young guy (different) came to check. He said it was not right and let his supervisor know along with Maintenance being called (apparently they were having some plumbing/pipes issue) what concerned me more was is that what we had been showering in YUK! The only good points I would say is the breakfast was good and the staff were nice but thats about it. We stayed for 3 nights at the Ossotel which is actually just 2 doors down and the comparison between the two is far between! The Ossotel (whilst being a brand new hotel) was simply gorgeous with the best customer service, comfy beds and pillows and HOT water! yes... Hot water (not like the Ramada where its luke warm). When you have the Ossotel which I would rate 5/5 two doors down from the Ramada and a much better choice, the Ramada really need to upgrade and update their Hotel or they will simply loose clientele. We would not ever stay here again, our stay was "depressing" and if we had the money, we would of just checked out, forgoing the money we spent to stay at the Ramada and gone back to the Ossotel. This was not our first time in Bali, we have been several times and this would be the worst place we have stayed at. Oh and if you wanting WiFi, the Ramada does provide this once you get a password that works but dont rely on the WiFi, it drops out all the time then tells you, sorry your sessions have expired. Hopeless! For a large chain as this, I was expecting so much more (the pictures dont tell the real story) but this was nothing but depressing and disappointing.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are the only decent "located" rooms better still, just dont stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ang_Man1310, Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Ms. Belinda T,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Camakila Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in reference to your stayed at Camakila. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed it.

Regarding room preparation i understand that you took the early flight from Australia and arrived at our resort around 01.00pm however room was ready before check in hour.
It is, however we apology for less than satisfactory overall experience with us in regards to those issues that you have mentioned. We will certainly take your feedback into great evaluation and immediate actions.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and also thank you for compliment for our breakfast and staff, with feedback such as yours will continually motivate us to perform better service and I hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive experience with us.


Best regards,


Anggiat Manalu
Asst. FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after a 5 day stint in Kuta & 2 nights in Ubud. The Hotel itself was lovely, and very Australian based with alot of Aussies around. We are all around the age of 20 & there were 4 of us in a conjoined room. As it was our last nights in Bali, we had a few really big nights which was fine, however, the staff come around to clean the rooms at about 9:30-10am every morning, we asked them to come back later, but until we gave them a direct time, they came every 15-30 minutes. The location was pretty good, but as it is a one way road it is a bit more expensive for a taxi so walking isn't too bad. Beautiful hotel though!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room & it was conjoined. It was really nice, spacious & clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w_2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear w_2093

Thank you for your great review of Ramada Camakila.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your last few days stay in Bali with us and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
1,150 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile


We had four night in the Ramada Camakila and, with a few “be awares”, really enjoyed it. I have to say that overall it is good value for money and we would return.


The start was a bit shaky as the room below us were in full party mode on our first night. The duty manager did a great job and moved us then and there to a much quieter area. My advice would be to request a room away from the pool and ideally near the spa and gym (we had 2208 which was roomy, comfortable and quiet). True, you’ll be further away from reception but it still isn’t far away and means you’re nearer the beach.


Which leads nicely onto the hotel location - it’s great. Bang on the beach, you’re a 12 minute walk to a busy area of shops and restaurants. Seminyak cost us £1.20 in a taxi and is worth a visit.The hotel has 2 nice pools and (this was low season) there were always plenty of sunbeds.


Top tip - on the top floor of the restaurant are two huge sun mattresses with pillows. We had them to ourselves for our entire stay and you get beautiful sea views there.


Comments about things being a bit tired are true but, if you set your expectations right, this won’t be an issue. Towel rails are a bit loose etc but nothing major and it’s more than made up for by the staff who are sensational.


There are mosquitos about (no different than anywhere we went in Bali) so bring a machine \ some good repellant. Other than that, make sure you buy a cold Bintang off the traders on the beach at sunset and prepare to relax!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Off their P

Thank you for your great review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.
Also thank you for your tips that you have posted.

We are pleased that you had great relaxing stay and hope to see you again soon at our resort

Best regards

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have just returned after a 12 day stay at the Ramada Camakila. For the moment we arrived we loved this hotel. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room was perfect (pool access room) The hotel's pools were lovely. We have been to Bali over 30 times staying in various resorts, this was one of our favourite stays. Great location too.The breakfast was delicious and varied each day. Thankyou to all the staff; Agus (housekeeping) you were a delight and cleaned the room perfectly; Friday (Restaurant) so friendly and helpful; Bintang (restaurant) happiest person ever. In saying that all the staff were just beautiful. Thanks to you all... We will defiantly stay there again ;)

Room Tip: Pool access rooms were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear GemmaWA

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay iat our hotel.

We are thrilled that you loved staying with us and that we succeeded in making your stay one of your favourite in your many trips to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Camakila soon.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The staff can not do enough for you and go out of their way to provide the best service possible. The breakfast is fantastic with a range of Indonesian and Western foods (buffet style). We didn't eat in the evenings at the hotel as the price is substantially more than surrounding restaurants and bars (although still far cheaper than England/ Australia!).

The location of the hotel allows easy access to Kuta, Seminyak and Legian Beach, either by foot or short taxi ride. The beach is located at one entrance of the hotel and the busy streets at the other, perfect combination.

We were not impressed with the beach, full of rubbish as it had not been cleaned, although we were told this is because of ring season and in the dry season, this is not the case (nothing to do with the hotel though, all along the beach was the same).

Our room was very clean and modern, with a view overlooking the pool. We had everything we needed in the room and were provided a safe to use free of charge (not always the case in some hotels). Air con is not on a timer with the keycard, therefore aircon can be left on while out of the room, making it the perfect temperature for when you arrive back to the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sofi128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
274 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We arrived here after spending 2 weeks in resorts where everyone was quiet and everything was relaxing. I think after this, hearing so many loud Australians in the pool who had obviously been drinking has probably jaded my review of this hotel.

Our room was at the back of the hotel with a view back to the restaurant and onto the beach behind it. The design of the resort is rather unusual in that the rear of the resort has a view of this restaurant (and an unusual tower) and not the beach. The room was comfortable and good value for money, and had everything we needed. I think the resort is currently refurbishing the rooms which is needed.

The staff at the resort are all very helpful, attentive and very interested in making sure you are having a good time both in the resort and outside - making suggestions about things you can go and see or do.

The pools are great the only downside is people reserving seats at the pool near the beach and then leaving the hotel for the whole day. If there is a policy of no reserving pool chairs, the hotel should enforce this.

I have said that the hotel is a 4 in a lot of categories and I can't put my finger on what is missing, however overall I can only give this hotel a review of average. It could be that it is missing a view, it could be that the beach is in front of the hotel is not cleaned, I just can't put my finger on it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back seem better and you may have a glimpse of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#30 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing