We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hi all, The resort is just a little ruff on the edges but it was the off season and they had started a repaint. I would be happy to stay there again as is great for the beach and restaurants that over look the beach and the food is to die for. Great shopping on your front door and nice walks along the street and back along the beach. The resort staff are very welcoming and can't do enough for you. We had some problems in the room and maintenance was there in a flash to repair. We say here as the price worked for us and too be close to what we wanted but not it the thick of things.
..)+(..

Room Tip: Up stairs room you get a deck and can leave the door open, ground floor room some open to pool great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWanderlust1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Thank you Greg and your exceptional team for making our stay at your hotel so enjoyable.The hotel become a home away from home where our every need was satisfied without a hitch.

The rooms are kept immaculately clean and are well appointed.The beds are comfy and we were able to sleep without being woken by other guests.We spent time around the pool and always found the staff pleasant and attentive.

The location is great as we could walk along the beachfront to Beachwalk mall within fifteen minutes.It was always great returning to the quiet and relaxed atmosphere at the hotel after a trip to Kuta which is always hectic.Seminyak was an easy walk in the opposite direction to Kuta
so in terms of location , we could not have asked for more.

The breakfast was more than substantial and the two restaurants on site provided great meals when we did not want to venture out.

Three cheers to Greg and the team.We will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hyltonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The only thing to fault is the location is a little out of the way if you want nightlife. Other than that perfect!!! Staff are exceptional, rooms are great. Really enjoying our stay!! Infinity pool is to die for along with the buffet breakfast
Will be back

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank courtie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a well located hotel that boarders on 4 star. We stayed in the delux rooms and while we had been allocated third floor rooms overlooking the pool we asked to be moved to ground floor rooms which open onto the pool.
The front office staff were happy to oblige even to the point of arranging for us to be given adjoining rooms, it is obvious that the staff are the greatest asset of the hotel with alll of them going out of thier way to remember your name with no request too much trouble.
Would certainly stay here again.
Only two small issues which management should address; 1) The beds while being King beds were quite hard and became uncomfortable after a few days, a basic matteres on wooden planks and; 2) the towels were old and pretty threadbare

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view rooms offer you the advantage of having your sun bed on your veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wombat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I cannot say MORE about the Ramada Camakila and the staff they were AMAZING
My husband & I renewed our Wedding Vows on 11th Nov 2013 it was the most beautiful experience ever.
We were married in Bali in 2001 & decided since we were going back we would renew our love for each other & Bali
The staff of this hotel were totally amazing nothing was a problem to them our room was great we had animals(towels) in our rooms every day :)
*Breakfast unreal
*Pools great
*Beach view from pool Tao Bar soooo good!!!!!
*Restaurants great
*Great location
But most of all I would love to thank Lisa that totally organized my wedding renewal .
Lisa you were so much help & went over & above for Myself & Richard made everything so easy & enjoyable for us thankyou you are a very special person :)xxxxx
Also Thankyou Greg (GM of the Ramada for attending our special day)
& the photographer that took our photos
OMG when I received my album was on my bed in the hotel and just cried it was the most amazing gift I have ever received
Thankyou sooooo MUCH to you all for making our day so special
See you in May (hopefully)
Regards
Shiree Nesbitt-Holmes

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shiree N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very comfortable hotel in a great location. Shopping, restaurants and spas can be found all around the streets out the front of the hotel. At the back of the hotel is the beach. Staff were lovely and facilities (pools, restaurants and spa) were all very good.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RalphyandHuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I love this hotel. Its is right in the heart of Legian- walking distance everywhere. Its on the beach- what more could you want. The rooms are so beautiful, you wont be disapointed.
It can be very loud at night though- thats my only complaint. Trying to get my daughter to sleep and having people yelling around the pool isnt pleasant.
Breakfast is amazing by the pool in the morning and room service is great and cheap.
They have an adults pool at the back that is spectacular to sit with a cocktail and look out at ocean.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaseh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,232 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $82 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing