We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Camakila Legian Bali
Nearby Hotels
$220
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$233
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akmani Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$30
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Diana Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
$38
$20
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Surfer Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
$28
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Suites Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
$74
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Legian Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
$46
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
463
495
180
51
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
495
180
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstao restaurantinfinity poolacross the roadtowel animalsdirect access to the beachbeach frontrooms are largepoolside roommain poollegian beachoverlooking the beachbreakfast staffgreat holidaystaff were wonderfulrooftop barground floorthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with 2 young kids (age 5 and 2,5 years old)..our room was facing the Fish ponds/another building behind the hotel. The room itself was okay. But it was pretty noisy.we can hear all activities and conversation on the corridor very clearly as if the door was opened. When we asked for our room to be cleaned the 2nd day, they didnt changed the towels..as it was still damped when I touched them..the bathrobe was left on the sofa without being folded or even hung..the used/dirty cups was not washed...etc..I was pretty shocked this could happenned in so-called 4 star hotel..the swimming pool...looked so good in the pics, but in reality it was very small..and dont have a shallow area for children.. the staffs were friendly as expected in Bali....and the breakfast was okay...overall...we think the price was too high for this kind of hotel...if it was lower price, we wouldn't bothered to write this review....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobo852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear bobo852

Thank you very much feedback of your stay in August at Ramada Camakila.

I have addressed your comments with our housekeeping team and we have spent more time training and making sure that rooms are properly cleaned. We do have a sign up in the bathrooms asking you to leave your towels in the bath if you want them changed, I have also spent time with the room attendants to make sure that they are doing this.
Once again thank you for your comments.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Well positioned accommodation is fantastic value. The friendly staff are eager to keep guests happy. Food is OK. There's plenty of great eating places nearby. The two relaxing pools are very well positioned and there's easy access to the beach.
I'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sross2au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear sross2au

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.
We look forward to you returning to our hotel when you next visit Bali.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had great time at Ramada Reseort Camakila Bali, Mr Greggory Harrison was very friendly n the hotel was fantastic! Very personal touch hotel. Everyone in the servicing line gets to greet u n remember the guest names. Hotel is clean, no mosz around u to share your food! Accommodation pricing is good n ideal for family holiday. Thumb Up Mr Greggory Harrison

Room Tip: Kuta area in Bali is much busier than Sinar. However, Sinar area is to family orientated. Just 5 minutes to the beach area, not so commericalise
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selinastkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Selinastkc

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am thrilled that we managed to create a fantastic stay at our hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I'm only just getting around to my review from my stay last October (I know, bad!).

The hotel staff were lovely, really going out of their way to make us happy and relaxed. We arrived quite late and the journey to the hotel was really slow going (there was a festival on at the time and a lot of main roads were detoured).

Our room was nice and large with a really comfortable bed. However, the bathroom was another story. It looked like something out of a caravan park. Think turquoise enamel and broken tiles. In some of the sealant, it was quite dirty and mouldy. Luckily, it's only the bathroom and you don't sleep there right?

Most rooms are around the pool. Ours was quite close to it and every morning at 7am you could hear kids splashing and jumping in it. All the day beds around the pool (there aren't that many) are taken up by towels by 8am.

The breakfast is good, but nothing really changes.

The hotel is really good at organising tours for you. And the spa is incredible. We didn't get to Tao as the one day we had spare, they had a wedding there.

But considering what we get elsewhere around the island, I probably wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ames2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Ames2510

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us last October.

We appreciate your great comments on our staff, rooms and breakfast.
Just for your information we have repainted all of the bathrooms since last October and although we still have work which we plan to start soon with some upgrades to the bathrooms, we have improved the work our housekeeping does to ensure that they are very clean.

Many thanks,
Regards

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is staffed by very friendly people who go out of their way to make your stay a pleasure.
Rooms are a good size, very clean with large beds.
Although hotel is beachfront only the infinity pool and front restaurant have actual beach views.
The location of the central pool does not allow for many lounges around it but is still comfortable.
One downside to this hotel is that it allows smoking in the restaurant areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Diane S

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel.

Thank you also for your comments on our location, rooms and the hotel.

We have been phasing out smoking in a number of the hotel areas and have already stopped smoking inside TAO and AZAA restaurant. I will talk to my staff to ensure they ensure that we controlling this a little bit better.

Once again thank you very much.
Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews