We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a great time we had at Ramada Resort ,nothing was to much for any staff, everyone willing to help do or answer any question.
The only negative thing I could mention was how bad the internet connect was ,we had to log onto the service everytime we needed the wifi

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Roza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Roza N

Thank you very much for review of Ramada Camakila.

I am very pleased that you had a great time and you were well looked after by our staff.

We have upgraded our wifi service twice already this year and we are in the process of adding more antennas as we have a few spots where the transmission is not as good, I hope this will solve the issue that you had, we understand how important it is to stay connected while travelling.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
There are newer reviews for The Camakila Legian Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed there with my mother who has a few knee problems so not having a lift didn't help but wasn't a deal breaker. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean food was good. My only criticism is that the main pool had no sun lounges around the pool they are all on a separate deck facing each other. It would be good to get rid of the dining tables and chairs around the pool and replace them with sun lounges. Roof top pool and lounges are a very good set up. Very nice hotel and would stay again .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Jay F

Thank you very much for great comments and your review of Ramada Camakila.

As per your suggestion we are trialing moving more of the tables after breakfast each
day and putting more sunloungers where you have suggested.

I hope we can welcome you back to Ramada Camakila soon.
Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Loved the Ramada at Legian. Went for a relaxing holiday and certainly achieved that. Stayed 8 nights in April with my 14 year old son. Staff were friendly and very attentive. Rooms were very clean not musty. No mosquito problem as others have said. A bit boring for my son as although it was school holidays very few children. Hopefully going back next year. Loved the pools. Felt the a/c could have been a little cooler. The DVD player was broken and asked to have it fixed several times but didn't happen. This was my only complaint though.

Room Tip: Try and get a room beside the main pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Shayne L

Thank you for your lovely review of Ramada Camakila.
I am very pleased that we succeeded to provide a beautiful and relaxing environment for your holiday.

I am sorry that we did not respond to fix your DVD player. Although this is no excuse now we have found that we had a problem within our engineering department which is no longer a problem, I am sorry that this affected your stay.

Once again thank you for your review.
Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Upon booking at the Ramada we were very specific in the fact our 12 year old son would be coming with us, and would require some privacy.

When we arrived at the hotel in the late hours of the night, we walked in and were upset to see that the "bed" allocated to our son was no more then a small foot lounge, and was set up right next to our bed (no privacy!)

Being way too big to fit on the "bed" we rang reception, who advised us that for an additional cost of US$46 per night, we could order a proper bed for him. Exhausted, we begrudgingly agreed to do this.

When the proper bed arrived, it was very tatty and looked like rats had been chewing on it. There is no way I would let my son sleep on that at home, let alone on our holiday which we had saved and paid good money for. At that time of night though, all we wanted was sleep so we begrudgingly accepted it.

The next morning, we were advised that an extra room may be organised for approx another US$150.00 per night. It took the staff forever to find out a price, by which stage we had had enough, and went next door to the Jayakarta to find out what they had available.

For $120.00 per night, we got a 1 bedroom apartment with a proper bed, and privacy for my son, + a full buffet breakfast twice the size of the one on offer at the Ramada.

The decision to swap resorts, despite already paying in full for a room at the Ramada was a no brainer.

To say we are dissapointed is a total understatement. Not only did we incur extra expense having to find suitable accomodation, but we also endured the stress and inconvenience of moving. Not a great start to our holiday.

On top of this, being made to pay another $46 for a proper bed for our son
was just downright insulting.

Needless to say, we will never reccomend this resport to our friends or family, and will actively discourage anyone considering staying there.

In all my overseas travels, I don't think Ive ever had a more dissapointing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Jaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Jayne C

Thank you for your review of Ramada Camakila.
I am verry sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at our resort.

We do offer the day bed free of charge for children under 12 sharing with their parents, but we do recommend that the day bed is only used for younger children due to the day bed size (180cm x 70cm). Unfortunately in our deluxe rooms there is only 1 room, so it is difficult to have privacy in the same room.

We have been recovering our extra beds over the last few weeks, which as you can imagine get carried from store rooms to different bedrooms everyday depending on requests for them. I am sorry that the bed that was sent to your room was not one that we had already recovered.

Once again I am sorry that your say was disappointing and thank you for your feedback which we will use to continue to improve our service to our guests.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A nice hotel to stay at. Rooms were clean and spacious. Lucky enough to have ocean views. Location is reasonably good. Not right on the beach but pretty close! Quite a few eating choices and shopping options around. The pools are very nice. The staff are extremely friendly and will do their best to make your stay even better. Upon check in a free photo and two free massage vouchers were given to us which was a bonus! Breakfast was reasonable.
Only a few minor things to note. Firstly, the air conditioning was not overly powerful, secondly the water in the bathroom is not overly hot and thirdly, our DVD player was working and despite calling reception and being told someone would attend to this issue first thing in the morning, no one ever came. But these are only extremely minor issues in what was a very pleasant stay. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Mitch M

Thank you very much for great review of Ramada Camakila.

Thank you for your good comments on our location and staff.
I am sorry that we did not attend to your issues with the DVD, we have thank you to your review fixed the DVD and repaired the AC in the room you stayed in. We have also changed our procedures so that we will know when our engineering department has attended to a fault in a room.

Once again thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again in Bali.
Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
613 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $86 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing