We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for the first time for 2 weeks in May this year. There were a couple of problems, one being the air conditioner wasn't working right so had to move rooms after the first couple of days. Next $30 of gold coins and alcohol was stolen from our room. The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and the food was superb. Across the road there is a money changer and his rates are always more, but don't use him as he tries to rip you off. Use the lady in the post office, not only is she lovely she is honest. All in all a great stay just very very dissapointed with the things missing from our room, thats never happened in all the 9 times I have visited Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Sue S

Thank you very much for your review of Ramada Camakila. Thank you also for your great comments on our staff, the cleanliness, our location and food.

I am still very disappointed in the fact that some of your stuff went missing from your room. After this incident we have had numerous talks with all of our hotel teams and thankfully can say that we have had no further problems. Of course we are very careful with whom we employ and we keep in mind that our guest’s safety and happiness is paramount when we are looking for new employees.

Once again thank you very much.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Regard this hotel as good value
firstly its in a great spot on the beach central to the front of the legian beach front
two pools good breakfast
and the cleaners always make beautiful swans elephants etc out of your towels
no copmlaints we travelled with a group of friends and family
would go back

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Varxs

Thank you very much for your great review of Ramada Camakila.
We are grateful for all your lovely comments on our property.

I hope to see you again soon in Bali.

Yours sincerely
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is not very old, we stayed on the 3rd floor looking out over the quadrangle. There were some minor problems with our room, these included the balcony sliding door being very hard to open and close, the toilet flush continually running and the fan on the aircon being very loud. I spoke with the front desk and these problems were addressed promptly. The rooms are quite large and the bathrooms are of standard quality.
After speaking with the general manager at the front desk, we were moved to a second floor pool view room. Breakfast was of a reasonable standard, what you would expect of most hotels of this quality. The staff were friendly and willing to assist, some had language problems but this was overcome with the help of other staff with a good grasp of English.
Location: This hotel has beach access and rear access. There are many restaurants along the beach front and pop up bars on the beach serving ice cold Bintangs and a seat to watch the sunsets..
BEWARE of unauthorised money exchangers on the rear road as they will attempt to rip you off, we used the post office across the road and had no problems bu heard many had been ripped by the tricksters.
Dining: We were traveling with friends and decided to go to the Tao Beach restaurant at the front of the hotel one evening and although nthe food was presented well, the taste left a lot to be desired, very disappointing.

Room Tip: Try for a pool access room, although the 2nd floor rooms over looking the pool are very nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigfella0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear bigfella0405

Thank you very much for your constructive review of Ramada Camakila. Thank you also for your good comments on our staff, our rooms and our location.

We have had a few problems with some money changers in our area particularly the one across from the hotel, I am busy working with the police and other hotels in the area to try and get these money changers to change their ways or be removed. In the mean time my team have been directing our guests to reputable businesses who will look after them.. We have a good one in our lobby and another one across the road to the left (The Post Office which you mentioned.)

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here last December for 7 nights.

The room we stayed in initally was clean and presentable. The bathroom had a slight sewage smell and the aircon was weak, even though we left it on all day. Sheets and towel were clean. Room was big and seemed peaceful. We had to change rooms after the first night, as were were right next to a pond and the frogs kept us up all night. The staff were happy to move us to another room, overlooking the pool area which was a lot more peaceful. Unfourtunatly the aircon in this room, again was quite weak even after leaving on all day.

We eventually had to move again due to school leavers that came a few nights in. They kept us up over two nights partying. Of course, this isn't at fault of the hote but they were happy to move us again! Our third room was perfect, the aircon worked fine in this room.

Overall, considering the great value for money, great staff and lovely breakfast we enjoyed our stay here. Only real downfall was the cleanliness of bathroom and weak aircon. Great for a couples getaway. Perfect location, so many great restaurants by the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubiacoWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear SubiacoWA

Thank you for your great review of Ramada Camakila.

I am pleased to let you know that we have now upgraded the hotel Air Conditioning system and although we have had some teething problems it seems to have made a very good improvement. Since your comments on the bathroom cleanliness I have spent some time with the housekeeping team looking at how we can improve cleanliness in this area and added some training.

Once again thank you for your great review.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

i too have yet to stay at the resort but have tried to ring 3 times to discuss my booking and the need to add 3 extra people and every phone call i have been told ring back in 15 minutes because reservation staff are at lunch... first why are they ALL taking lunch at the same time and if my phonecalls are space 30 minutes apart then why am i not able to talk to someone regarding my reservation! not happy!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank 894traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear 894 traveller

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the poor experience you had when calling to discuss your reservation..
At the time we were training a new reservation staff member, who I can now hapily say is doing a fantastic job. I am sorry that you had some problems during this time.
I hope that you had a wonderful trip to Bali.
Regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I know I haven't visit this hotel yet, but really annoyed by how the reception staff treat me when I try ring the hotel. The lady who answered the phone said, "please, try ring back in view minute, I'm in the middle of handling guest check out" Don't they have special staff to do check out and answering phone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank PutuEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear PutuEvie,

I’m sorry to hear about your disappointing experience when phoning the resort. Our operator was obviously busy which is why the call was transferred to our busy front desk. I can assure you that this is not a reflection of our service standards, and we have already addressed the situation, thanks to your review.

Best regards,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have just arrived. I am actually still in 1309 as I write this. I have been so impressed by the staff and the service that I felt compelled to write this while still in the hotel. The driver Agung was very friendly and engaging and gentlemen like. Puspah check us in and was so lovely to us. I noticed a manager who looked European communicating with guests had a wonderful rapport with them. He also seemed great. Our room has a balcony and a wonderful view of the pool and restaurant. The room was made up beautifully. We are celebrating our anniversary and were delighted when a knock on the door revealed a cake personalised for us to celebrate. Thanks guys. Your are great.

Room Tip: Ours was great. Drainage always a bit slow in Bali hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humptydooproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Humtydooproductions,

It was great to meet you and your wife at the hotel this past week. We could not ask for a better compliment than for one of our guest to take some quality time out of his Anniversary celebration holiday to write a great review about us. Thank you!

We look forward to seeing you on your return to Ramada Camakila.

Sincerely,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#19 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $67 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing