We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I along with our 16 year old son stayed at the Ramada for 7 nights in April 2013. The resort is in a great location - not noisy yet close enough to Legian, Kuta and Seminyak if you need to go there to eat or shop. Breakfast is great and the rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. What makes this resort even better is the friendly and helpful staff. My son and I went fishing one day and returned with a 4 kilo tuna, which the chef cooked magnificently for my wife to eat in the evening. Special thanks to the concierge Agus who kindly arranged our fishing charter for us! I would recommend this hotel for families with older children and also couples looking for a great base with good facilities plus piece and quiet - yet close enough to where you want to be in Bali.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Gary G,

Great stories like yours is why we take so much joy in doing what we do every day. Thank you so very much for sharing that experience with other travelers and we hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 nights at Ramada Camakila, a great location for our first time in Bali. Having travelled to Thailand several times as well as Cambodia & Vietnam, we were prepared for the ‘poor man’s Thailand' stigma, I have to say Ramada was better than most of the places I stayed in Thailand. Exceptional service from front desk through to poolside waiters, F&B manager was a highlight, very friendly and genuine interest in how you were enjoying your stay. Breakfast was simple yet plentiful each morning. We enjoyed our fair share of cocktails around the pool during happy hour. The nature of our stay was 100% relaxation so we appreciated being so close to the beach. Rooms were clean and well serviced throughout our stay, some fittings showing a little wear but all in all very modern and well-appointed with a comfy king bed. Spa was well priced and we enjoyed a good firm massage.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom_gtown_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear tom_gtown_au,

I was very pleased to read that our resort, service and location exceeded your expectations. Bali definitely has its own flavor and we try our best to highlight the best of it here at Ramada Resort Camakila.

I hope that Bali (and our resort!) will become a new tradition for you.

Sincerely,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for a week over Easter and would recommend. It’s situated in nice, quite location in the midst of the hustle and bustle and is an easy walk to both Kuta or Seminyak. The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and accommodating. Nice (small) pool area and bar at the back of the hotel, facing the beach. We had breakfast included and there was a large spread daily with traditional Indonesian food on offer as well as continental and cooked breakfast options.

The “gym” leaves a little to be desired as only the treadmill worked when I went in there with the bike and cross trainer out of action (but hey you’re on holiday so that’s not a major issue). Also the Spa is very expensive compared to the copious amounts of massage places nearby (granted, not as classy environment).

All in all a good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diddytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Diddytraveller,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel, location and breakfast. I am very sorry to hear that our fitness room was not fully operational while you were here, however, we have already fixed the bike and cross trainer. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience.

I do hope that you will visit us again in the future,

Best regards,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada Camakila for 8 days and I have to say, it was remarkable. Let me start by saying that before we booked, we also used trip advisor to make our decision. The positive reviews are what swayed us to choose this resort and they were not wrong. Exceptional service from concierge all the way through to the cleaning staff. We were made to feel so welcome as soon as we stepped out of the taxi.The staff were always smiling and willing to help and assist in any way they could. The food was delicious and the cocktails were always refreshing. The pool was kept in a really clean state and we could see them cleaning it day and night. Our rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Overall, this is my second trip to Bali and I can honestly say that the hotel and friendliness of the staff made our holiday so relaxing and memorable. Can't wait to come back and see Greg and all his staff at the Camakila. Thanks for a great holiday.
Nick & Eva

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vne005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Nick & Eva,

A person in my position can only be excited by a review titled ‘Brilliant’! :) It was so great having you both around the resort for a week, and I am very happy to hear that we made you feel welcome.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Resort beautiful rooms very large and clean, staff wonderful from the very helpful manager, to the great guys that get you a taxi or private driver to take you to see the sights, and get you a good price too.Beach ok water bit of rubbish but found this all over Bali.
Breakfast fantastic how much can one person eat, very very hot during our stay,pool very clean and grounds well kept so so friendly and helpful.
Go lomboglan island for snorkeling it is soso good hope spelling right,large white cruiser trip you get lunch and can swim in pool on island.Try the ocean walk it is FANTASTIC .Try Mugshot just down the road from hotel great coffee, try BRIELLA SPA 100% massages so cheap and good.Try LA MONDE RESTAURANT across rd it is great so friendly,yes everyone stands outfront of shops and try get you to buy just say no politly it is there living,pay no more than 50,000rp for shift dress .Kids t shirts I found they all good quality material.

Room Tip: lower level and restaurant end near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozzapies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Lozzapies,

What a great guide to our hotel and surrounding area for guests considering a visit to our resort. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with others.

Sincerely,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

arrived at the hotel at 8 pm after 17 hours flight, i was shattered but the check-in was really smooth. The front desk person was very helpful and gave us straight away some useful info.
The room was very spacious, extremely clean and had everything we needed.
We were given a room on the 3rd floor, as requested. It was nice, huge room with a very big balcony.
Breakfast was abundant, lovely setting over the pool area.
The pool area was cute, not so big but nicely done.
I preferred staying by the beach. the downside of the hotel is not having sun loungers so you have to pay the guys at the beach. It costs you around 40-60k a day,literally 3-4 gbp a day.
It isnt too bad but i guess most hotels include it.
When i think about the price i paid i would say i got a good deal so i was happy to pay for the sun loungers.

The hotel is in a quiet area but only 10 mins from Legian, brilliant for going out.
I loved my stay here and i happily recommend this hotel: staff, room and locations are the 3 reasons for me to choose this property

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramona_cortinovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Ramona_cortinovis,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff, room and location. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Sincerely,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Originally booked for 7 days but booked an extra 2 nights as we had a great room, the hotel is in a great location , quiet but close to restaurants, bars and massage shops, beach within 1 minute walk, bathroom nice and big and privacy from main bedroom, breakfast was OK, its not huge but ample if you are not wanting a banquet breakfast, also a little sqashy with tables and chairs for breakfast, pool was OK, I have been to Bali 15 times and would stay here again in the future if I was to stay in Legion again, staff were friendly, close to everything really, we had room 1306 which was on the top floor, ie 3 storie's , no lift , stairs only but no problem, the hotel was built in 2009 so in reasonable condition, I probably would stay a bit further away from pool as if you sleep in, pool fun may wake you up, otherwise all good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakebluesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear jakebluesPerth,

What a great review of our property. It is that much more appreciated from a Bali veteran such as yourself!

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,462 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 88 in Legian
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 88 in Legian
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#19 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $86 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing