We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 2 years, once for my husband's 60th & once with my mum & daughter. Great breakfast, lovely staff & anything we wanted was no problem. WiFi was good (a must at any hotel for me), would stay there again.
The only thing was 10 minute FREE spa was too hard for them, if hotel spas were cheaper, they wouldn't be empty all the time.

Room Tip: Ground floor, close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear JUNEPARK,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Resort Camikla not once, but twice! :)

Our spa is a bit more expensive than the many others you can find in the street, but we believe the quality of our facilities, the quality of the products we use and the training of our therapists validates that slight difference. Moreover, each month we have some great promotions and offers that allow our guests to enjoy our services at a very affordable rate.

I do hope that we will see you and your family again very soon.

Best regards,
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    450
    164
    45
    28
See reviews for
263
466
41
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have been to Bali on many occassions and stayed at this hotel for the first time in August, we were really impressed with the hotel the wonderful staff and its great location.

My wife and her sister have booked a return visit this month, and they decided to organise a booking at a restaurant (Outside the hotel) and required other information, we contacted the hotel General Manager Greg Harrison who organised all the things the girls wanted and continually kept in contact with updates and alternate suggestions.
I would just like to say this sort of service is 5 star and is over and above what is normally provided,

David W

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms near the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear David,

Thank you so much for you comments. It was an absolute pleasure to take care of you and Zelda during your last stay and I am looking forward to Zelda’s visit next week.

Sincerely,

Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the ramada this time last year and really enjoyed the experience.
This was our 8th excursion to bali.This year was even better as the manager greg is proactive among his excellent staff ensuring the highest levels of service,food,and maintenance.I mentioned a crimped hose in our shower which was duly fixed within 1 hour of the conversation, complete new hose.As for the doomsayers in relation to the towels,hard beds,and the spraying of mosquitoes,we had fresh white towels each day and no mossies in our room at night as a result of the spraying which by the way is optional with a memo under the door each night, and sprayed whilst you are elsewhere.The rooms are big clean and we again happened on our our favourite room 1109 right opposite the pool.The beds are enormous and extremely comfy,never slept better.
There was entertainment happening most days with free cooking classes and cultural dancing by the breakfast staff just to name a few!
The weather was 28-31 every day with most days ending with bintangs on the beachfront at the tao bar which has an infinity pool looking straight over the beach. Fifty metres to the left you can visit the mozzarella restaurant one of balis best or 200 metres to the right Kumala pantai,the blue ocean,lanais and so on .
Head to the front of the hotel and you are within a km of legian st or a 3 buck taxi up to kuta for a more intense shopping experience.
This hotel Ticks all the boxes for us including the many great people we have met here at breakfast and lazing in the pool.If you read negative comments about this hotel and are undecided,Take the risk like we did and you'll see us back next year!
A special mention to cindy ayu ,your manner, service and friendliness is exemplary,hope to see you next year and to greg harrison the manager,fantastic job! Its no wonder you were fully booked when most others in the vacinity were at 80%,see you next year.

Room Tip: We Love the proximity of the rooms around the pool,never had an issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Gary,

Thank you so much for your thorough review. I really appreciate your help in swaying any future guests who are still undecided! ☺

We look forward to your visit next year.

Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Arrived 19th October and we are here until 2nd November. Rooms are of decent size (bigger than others I have stayed in at other resorts). Beds are way too hard for my liking (but that's a personal thing).
We would not stay here again for the following reasons:
1. Annoying knocks at the door asking if we had any laundry, were we happy with the cleaning service, did we want our room sprayed for mosquitoes and would we like our bed turned down.
2. The apparent need of the management to attempt to try to assassinate/eradicate the guests with huge clouds of insecticide every 2nd or 3rd night. This really was disgusting. Although we received a letter of warning each time, nothing could prepare us for the "agent orange"experience.
3. A complaint to the GM about another issue was met with a promise of a response being left with the afternoon reception staff. No message was forthcoming.
4. Each time the shower was turned on, the first 30 seconds smelled like we were standing in an open sewer. It really turned our stomachs.
5. Despite informing the housekeeping staff in one of their visits mentioned in 1, the dust and hair in the bathroom from a previous guests stay was still there days later.
While all the carved fruit, good food and friendly staff were a nice experience, our overall stay was spoiled to some extent by the above.

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed earlyish try and get a room away from the pool. If you have mobility proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Paul F,

Thank you so much for your review and for giving me the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience.

Also thank you so much for forwarding the wonderful photograph of our resort that you took. We have added it to our other property photos shown here and on our Facebook page.

Although we always aim for an impeccable welcome for our guests, I am pleased that we were able to end your stay on a very positive note thanks to our check out team.

Best regards,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was a little unhappy when first arrived as not what I had been expecting. Room was very noisy right near pool, but accommodated my request for a quieter room with no arguments. Put on top floor at front beach area, very quiet, but a little hot in the afternoon due to direct westerly aspect. Really not an issue though. The staff were without exception amazing. Very polite, helpful, funny, friendly and interested to chat. Tao restaurant had lovely food, light and well priced. Great aspect to watch sunset. Manager very visible around hotel, and friendly. Despite initial misgivings, had a lovely stay. Excellent breakfasts, lovely pools and great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wryan8120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Wryan8120,

I am very happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope that we will see you again in Legian very soon.

Best regards,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our view from the balacony was a brick wall. The bed sheets had to be changed on arrival as they were dirty. Rang & asked for another room but this was never offered. Bathroom needed upgrade & a scrub with bleach. Only one chair in room. Balcony door had dropped & was hard to open & close. Towel rail on balcony came off wall in my hand . After a long walk got back to room & found we had been locked out even though we had a late checkout.

Couldnt be happier with the hotels serving staff.
Breakfast was good.
Bed comfortable.
Room clean except for bathroom.
Would have enjoyed our stay if the receptionist on the first night had offered us another room. This room needs some maintenance. (PITY)

Room Tip: dont stay in room 2507
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear LynAdelaide

Thank you very much for your review in connection with your recent stay with us. I must apologize for the state of your bathroom and due to your comments we have blocked this room over the last few days to repaint and upgrade the bathroom as well as fix the balcony door and towel rail. Over the last few months we have been repainting and spring cleaning our rooms and I am sorry that yours had not been done yet. I am also in the process of adding to the plants to the garden to improve the outlook from this room, which is a popular room due to its location in the resort.

Also thank you very much for the positive notes on your room, our staff and the resort.

I would love to get the opportunity to look after you again and would be happy to find you a room in a different part of the resort.

Yours sincerely,

Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked a package directly with the resort that included couples massage and body scrub and a photo for four nights. Room was great, service was great, pool and location were perfect. Right in front of the beach for the sunset with access to many shops, couldn't ask for anything more.

Would have stayed longer if we didn't have other plans!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubblzmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Emma M,

As always, we are very happy to have succeeded in providing great memories for both of you. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers!

Sincerely,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#27 of 86 in Legian
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing