We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full house, speaks for itself.”
Review of Cafe Marzano

Cafe Marzano
Ranked #9 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Homade authentic pizza and pasta with super friendly staff ready to serve you
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Full house, speaks for itself.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We always enjoy our meals here. Prices average around AUD$6 . Very friendly service. Take Away available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOxfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear The Oxfactor,

Thank's for your short but really sweet reviews. We glad that you always enjoy your .... we will always waiting your next visit. Saluti, Cafe Marzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    381
    82
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Good Italian, busy location.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

A very good selection of traditional Italian dishes, pizzas, pastas, grills, breads, salads, etc.
On the busy corner of Jalan Arjuna 66 and Jalan Werkudara.
Good meals at good prices, the only criticism we had was that the restaurant tables are packed in very closely so when the restaurant is busy it feels very crowded, but the food was great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H-and-S-Langwarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear H-and S-Langwarrin,

Thanks you so much to write in, and we really appologizes that our little warung really packed with customers on the period when you came and with our small tables we tried to accomodate everybody. Saluti, Cafe Mazano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cafe Marzano”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Found this restaurant to be overly crowded and we had the misfortune of getting a table away from the fan and aircondition. We requested if they could turn the fan up but was ignored. Food was ok but wouldn't be going back there in a hurry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TippyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear TippyLeigh,

Thank you so much to write in and we really appologizes for your experience during your visit. We really appreciate your input to put more fan in every area. Saluti, Cafe Marzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply yummy”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

me and some friends and sometimes with family often come for lunch or dinner at the cafe Marzano, Legian. We chose this place because the service is good, friendly, fresh and tasty food with reasonable prices. My favorite menu is a la verdi polo, margherita pizza, ravioli spinach, and for dessert tiramisu and pizza nutella....cafe marzano is just simply yummy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Rhea C,

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much to become our regular customers. We hope all our customers such as like you. It will always our pleasure to welcoming you again...again...and again...we really appreciate your numerous visit and keep enjoy our meals. Saluti, Cafe Marzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“little italy”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

very nice place good taste fresh and tasty Guita the boss she is a lovely person the personal so nice and the best pizzas in Bali....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loladesiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Loladesiles,

Thanks a Mil for your reviews! We really glad that you always enjoy our meals....we can't wait to see you again...please come back again soon. Saluti, Cafe Marzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marzano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Marzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing