We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in town”
Review of Cafe Marzano

Cafe Marzano
Ranked #11 of 251 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Homade authentic pizza and pasta with super friendly staff ready to serve you
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Best pizza, goey cheese, crispy crust. Clams where good too. Nice staff

1  Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeMarzano, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Kimberly,

It's so wonderful to receive a short but very sweet review. Thanks a mil!, Salute

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 966 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

Spaghetti and Pizza very good, also the place it's nice, at the most busy corner of Double six.
The traffic noise it's not very nice but the taste of the food helps...

1  Thank LiviaRome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeMarzano, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Ciao Livia,

It was wonderful to get your comments, thank you. I really appreciate that the noise of Double six street corner traffic doesn't stop you to came by to our restaurant. Salute, Cafe Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Marzano is a great little gem in the bustling double six area. If you are after great Bali hospitality and great food at a great price, then recommend you pop in to Marzano!

1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeMarzano, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Mand,

Your comments are truly appreciated! Thank you ! Salute, Cafe Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

pasta, pizza and great salads. BYO wine is a bonus! Love the crispy, chewy thind pizza bases and the local dog who politely guards the front steps!

1  Thank Simone1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeMarzano, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Ciao Simone,
You just made our day! We really appreciate it! Jimmy is our neighbor dog who always love to come to our place & wait pizza's. We are sorry about Jimmy & hard to ask him to go. We really thankful that you really understand it...hope enjoyed your holiday during in Bali even the weather is totally extreme heavy rain & wind....cheers, Cafe Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The pizza in the restaurant is amazing wood fired and very very tasty. My partner had the pasta and was incredibly disappointed. The egg plant was barely cooked and in a very weak tomato sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Punniped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeMarzano, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Hi Punniped,
Thank you very much to came by & enjoy our pizza as it is our signature items. We are really apologizes about the pasta & thank you to share about this with us. Your review its help us to give a better quality foods to all our customer. Hope to see you again in the future....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marzano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Marzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing