We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”

Bali Pearl Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 231 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $113
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pearl is a tropical sanctuary infused with French flair and the ubiquitous Balinese charm, offering chic indoor dining and breezy garden terrace seating beneath the starry skies. The 60-seat restaurant serves up refined French classics elevated with Chef Jeremy’s creative touches. Jeremy finished his chef's apprenticeship in the Michelin one-star La Petite France in Maussan, under master chef Thierry Maffre-Boge, flew to Bali and directed the creation of his dream restaurant at the Bali Pearl in 2009. He perfectly blends French traditional concepts of cooking and presentation with tropical produce and sensibilities. Welcome!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

At first we were greeted by Jeremy the chef who introduced the menu to us which really impressed us....and the food that followed did the same. Both the entree and main ravioli was delicious and the veal with olive tortellini was wonderful. Definitely will be going back to try the creme brûlée.

Helpful?
Thank itsafiasco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    188
    43
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fab food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Loved the atmosphere and the food was out of this world. Service is a tad bit slow but so worth the wait.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sukshma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Asia Diamond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I found this restaurant on the tourist book which recommend me to come here for dinner.It was perfect by the time i went in the restaurant.Nice atmosphere and good customer service.Every dishes that i order is perfect too but the price is little bit higher but who care when you having a good time.I would like to say that everything is perfect at here

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyTheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pearl French Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This restaurant was the highlight of our Bali trip, quite easily the best food we've eaten in Bali. The food is of the highest quality, the service is faultless, the venue is stunning. Eat and be treated like millionaire for normal Perth dining prices. Don't miss this experience when you're next in Bali!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An absolute gem..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We found this restaurant by accident when we popped into the cafe one afternoon for a coffee and crepe. Thought the restaurant looked nice so went back the following evening and was absolutely blown away.

We've been lucky enough to eat in a few Michelin starred restaurants and I would have to say that the food here is on parallel. The waiters were absolutely professional, the food was fabulous, the wine list comprehensive, the garden beautiful with twinkling fairy lights in the trees and there were just lots of little touches that made it truly special.

The chef, Jeremy, came to speak to us both before and after our meal. A nice touch also.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the restaurant to anybody and only hope I have the pleasure of eating there again..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Bali Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing