We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine French Food and Warm Welcome in Bali”

Bali Pearl Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 231 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $111
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pearl is a tropical sanctuary infused with French flair and the ubiquitous Balinese charm, offering chic indoor dining and breezy garden terrace seating beneath the starry skies. The 60-seat restaurant serves up refined French classics elevated with Chef Jeremy’s creative touches. Jeremy finished his chef's apprenticeship in the Michelin one-star La Petite France in Maussan, under master chef Thierry Maffre-Boge, flew to Bali and directed the creation of his dream restaurant at the Bali Pearl in 2009. He perfectly blends French traditional concepts of cooking and presentation with tropical produce and sensibilities. Welcome!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fine French Food and Warm Welcome in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent meal at Pearl French Restaurant on 27th July.

The warm welcome by Anthony and Michelin Star quality cooking and presentation by elder brother Jeremy and served outside in a tropical garden with very tall palm trees and fragrant flowers made it our most memorable meal in Indonesia.

The Scallops, Lobster Ravioli and Trio of Crème Brule were a match for the best restaurants in Paris and London.

We will definitely return next time we are in Bali.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    987
    188
    43
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best French in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely garden setting in boutique hotel, with lots of personal attention. Fabulous food, from appetizer through dessert, with gorgeous presentation. Young French chef often comes out to say hello & ask how everything was. Don't come here in a rush, though. The waiters are obviously trained to NOT rush diners and they were a little discombobulated when we had our orders ready shortly after being seated because we had to go leave to get someone from the airport with only 45 mins to dine. DO try and make a reservation. It's become that popular.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrugalMillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sensational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I have had many lovely night at pearl but this year I took my 10 year old son for a special night out. He absolutely loved the food and the garden seating. Thanks to the chef for the photo, he has told everyone about his night out

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Straight out of Paris to Bali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

First time dining here and I was not disappointed. The restaurant is tucked down a side alley off, but is sign posted well. Very romantic setting of a night time, think it might look less pretty during the day, but very romantic of an evening. From the moment we arrived, staff treated us like we were the only diners there, but we weren't. The chef made an appearance before and after the meal to ensure it was to our satisfaction, a touch I loved. The scallops on the asparagus mousse were a knockout and the vanilla creme brûlée was the best I have had since going to Paris in 2005. It's not cheap, but the experience is worth the cost and you definitely would pay double for this level of expertise in Australia. By the way, the rabbit you see hopping around is just part of the family there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxyGirlPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Hidden in an alley. Portions are huge. Remember to order the lobster ravioli with truffle purée. Barramundi is also well cooked.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Bali Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing