We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Romantic setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Pearl Restaurant

Bali Pearl Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 204 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $116
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A young and dynamic team waits to enthuse you with their passion for French cuisine.Their style is fresh and innovative.Their tasting plates around a theme allow you to try a variety of entrees and desserts: "foie gras", salmon and above all - chocolate. The specially air-conditioned pastry lounge allows them to work the chocolate and other products difficult to manage in a tropical climate. Relax and enjoy this unique gastronomic experience and let yourself feaston the fine attention to detail of both cuisine and surroundings.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

It was my birthday, I wanted to have quiet family celebration. My husband booked this restaurant and when we eventually found it , as it is not on a main street, I couldn't wish for more - the setting was so romantic, under the stars, with lights twinkling on the tree brunches, bunny hoping around guests peacefully... Staff was very helpful and friendly. Food was great. A bit pricey for Bali, but it was worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MKJK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    171
    37
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise; a must if you are in Kuta area...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a wonderful place with excellent service, well trained and professional staff and a warm and gracious Host/Chef Jeremy Blanchet. Jeremy has put together a great little wine list and an exceptionally well balanced menu that should provide something for all tastes and dietary requirements. Prices for both are very reasonable. I would recommend this restaurant for a romantic dinner for two, a family fine dining experience or as an excellent venue for a business dinner. One special note: if you want to find this place do not ask for the Pearl French.. While it is definitely a French restaurant; I could find no locals that knew it as anything other than the Pearl Restaurant at the Pearl hotel. Any time I asked about the Pearl French they had no idea what I was asking about. Another note is they actually care about having a non-smoking section so you do not have to have a wonderful dinner spoiled by someone blowing smoke and ruining your experience..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank garyb783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had the tasting entree and dessert. Both of these were delicious. For main I had the duck and was very disappointed. Thought it was very plain with a tiny amount of sauce, served with 2 types of potatoes - no greens or anything else. When the chef asked if we enjoyed the meal, I told him I was disappointed. He did not reply and simply walked away. Why bother asking?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mags99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is worth its number 1 rating. It will probably be the most expensive meal you have in Bali but worth every cent and still extremely cheap for a fine dining meal of this quality.

The ambiance of the outdoor dining was lovely. I had a quick look inside and that also looked beautiful.

The service was very good and the French chef is gorgeous and very friendly.

The food presentation and taste was some of the best I have ever seen. Although this was fine dining they certainly did not skimp on the size of the meals and my husband and I left feeling happy and full.

Every course was amazing and they did damn good coffee too!

Well done guys! I can't wait for my next trip to Bali to come again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank run87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
165 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Having dined here a number of times in the past, it was a new experience to dine inside, rather than under the stars and surrounded by twinkling lights in , the garden. Service is still very professional and a new family member has joined the front of house staff, to add some more glitz to Jeremy's charm. Inside, the seating and lighting is very good and although the menu does not seemed to have changed, it still offers excellent value. There is a good selection of classics at reasonable prices and an expectation to receive your plate presented in a unique fashion. It still deserves to be one of the best French restaurants in Bali and rates highly amongst all restaurants and is thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bali Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing