We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Relaxed Setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Pearl Restaurant

Bali Pearl Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 222 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $113
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A young and dynamic team waits to enthuse you with their passion for French cuisine.Their style is fresh and innovative.Their tasting plates around a theme allow you to try a variety of entrees and desserts: "foie gras", salmon and above all - chocolate. The specially air-conditioned pastry lounge allows them to work the chocolate and other products difficult to manage in a tropical climate. Relax and enjoy this unique gastronomic experience and let yourself feaston the fine attention to detail of both cuisine and surroundings.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Relaxed Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Pearl is a special restaurant.
We went one Saturday night all the tables were occupied and well spaced in a lovely garden setting.
We were shown to our table by a rather handsome French man.
The service was great. The food divine. Try the dessert tasting plate...yum.
The chef comes out to ask if your meal was ok.
The house Bunny (there is only one left now ) hops by.
It really is a special quiet relaxed meal.


Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    179
    42
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was one of the top dinner in Bali. The interior is elegant, modern and the garden is exactly what you are looking for when dining in Bali, relaxing and peaceful. The staff are very friendly and more attentive than average for Bali. They explain and describe each dish as it's presented, but in a subtle and non-intrusive way. The entree, tuna tartar was tasty and delicate. The main was a special for that night. Purple sweet potato mash with scallop and crispy Parma ham, it was one of the single best dishes I ever ate!
My friend had the duck breast which looked also amazing. [She said was perfectly cooked] . We thought that we had to taste the desserts after this exciting dishes!!. So we tried the Ginger bread fondant. This is a must try! Absolutely incredible dessert with its rosemary touch and passion fruit ice cream.
Pearl offers a very high standard french cuisine for really reasonable prices. We will definitely come back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeleHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“MOST DISAPPOINTING MEAL EVER”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We dined at this restaurant based on trip advisor reviews. From the time we arrived we were amazed at the ambiance, it was lovely with the fairy lights in the tree and the outdoor setting, having the rabbit hip hopping around was a delight. Staff were very attentive and very proficient.
We ordered the tasting plate which was very nice and gave us a small sample of a few dishes. We ordered mains, I ordered the lobster ravioli and my husband ordered the duck breast, thats were it all went downhill massively. They are the worst meals we have ever eating in a restaurant let alone a french restaurant of this standing supposedly. The ravioli was an open ravioli and instead of being on a base of mashed turnip it had one piece of ravioli on the bottom and then masses of mashed turnip with lobster mixed in it then topped off with a piece of ravioli on the top. It was tasteless and just a pile of mashed slop. My husband had the duck breast and it came with these tiny square extremely oily baked potatoes. The duck breast had no ooomph what so ever and he felt he could have got better in a pub not a french restaurant.

I know it sounds harsh but we love french restaurants and their food, maybe we just ordered the wrong dish on the night because we saw other meals coming out and they looked really nice. The tuna caparcio was exceptional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytimesGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix en Provence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gourmet Pearl in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Pearl is just getting better and better. While our holidays in Bali we decided to book a table at Pearl [the restaurant was quite full actually] . This was our second time at Pearl and we couldn't expect a better experience. The food was absolutely delicious. Excellent combinations of flavors combining with good wine. We ended our dinner with a chocolate fondant which was cooked at perfection . The taste was just to die for.
We went home full and happy. Will go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank titeju85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“little piece of France in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

WOW, what a fancy little restaurant in the middle of busy Bali, expensive for Bali prices, slightly cheaper than western prices but well worth the experience, alot of effort and flavours have gone into the dishes. Dont forget to see their pet rabbit bouncing around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Saring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bali Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing