We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We found the hotel very comfortable and clean. We were made very welcome on arrival. The room and bathroom was spacious, with a balcony. WiFi service was good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Look out for Seni in the dinning room, she went out of her way to make sure everything was satisfactory, and we were happy. It is centrally located with the beach just over the road and shops and bars less than 5 minutes away. There are 2 swimming pools, we were offered free fruit kebabs on a few occasions while sitting around the pool, which was a nice touch. The hotel and grounds were kept immaculate. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road frontage are quieter, although no sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seniorpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear seniorpam,
Thank you for the wonderful reviews on trip advisor and also for completing our online guest survey.
We are delighted to hear that you felt welcomed here. We are also happy that one of our associate were able to make your stay memorable, by making sure that everything was satisfactory during your meals.
I will share your kind impression with our team and we will continuously do our best to ensure memorable experiences for our valued guests such as yourself.
Please feel free to contact us if we can help in any way.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,975
    1,180
    449
    158
    94
See reviews for
1,049
1,520
201
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

A great hotel and location,stayed 6 nights. The infinity pool and view. Wow Alfi and Widi were very helpful and and went out of their way to make our stay easier. They are a credit to your hotel, very friendly and knowledgable. We also enjoyed dinner at the restaurant, which we highly recommend. Thank you to all the staff which made our stay extra special. We will be back.

Room Tip: Great views higher floors but ground floors are great as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Sandra T,
It is with pleasure to receive your wonderful reviews.
We are sincerely glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your six nights stay with us.
I will share your kind impressions to our associates, especially to those you have mentioned, for them to consistently improve their service deliveries in all areas of the hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing experiences.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, I booked the room though the Accor Advantage Plus Members website for 16 nights. We had previously stayed at this hotel 2 years ago for just one night just to see what it was like and fell in love with it, everywhere you look is absolute paradise, I could live here!
Our wonderful experience starred at the airport with the Pullmans Driver waiting patiently for us after a 11hour flight delay from the ash cloud, he was a breath of fresh air so happy and friendly after our long day of travel.
We were greeted at the hotel as though we were VIP's, the Security Staff, Concierge and Reception were all very welcoming. Check in was very quick and easy.
We were escorted to our room by our driver which was nice, on entering our Ocean View Room 3513 we were surprised with a nice bottle of red wine, fresh fruit platter and a single long stem red rose in between two wine glasses. It was very nice of the Pullman to take note in my booking that it was our 15th Wedding Anniversary as this gesture way exceeded my expectations.
The room is very spacious, the bed is very comfortable, shower is awesome with a rain head and separate hand held shower, separate bath tub, private toilet, plenty of shampoo etc replenished every day. Everything has been thought of for your in room experience.
Room service was great except a couple of times we had to wait quite some time and ring a few times before requests were takin care of but most of time it was spot on. The mini bar was full on arrival but was never restocked throughout the entire stay (they could of made a lot more money out of me if they replenished the Bintang every day, but I could have asked and I'm sure they would have done it for me). The Air con worked really well, housekeeping kept the room spotless for us and even folded our clothes that were laying around. The balcony overlooking the Legian Beach was beautiful, there was a bit of noise at night but we are heavy sleepers so it didn't bother us at all, love waking to the views and sound of the ocean.
The restaurants were great, we only made it to breakfast once as we kind of chilled in the room until around 11am every day, we had lunch by the G Bar Pool downstairs everyday it was very nice and Erik was a stand out member of staff very helpful and friendly, we had the themed dinners most nights and the food was amazing especially in the restaurant where you can sit outside near the street, the chefs cook your hand selected fresh prawns, bugs etc on open char grills and the staff in this area brilliant.
We hired a motorbike in the street and the hotel has underground parking which was very handy.
The Day Spa at the hotel is amazing we both had treatments there and you definitely get what you pay for, the $5 massages down the street do not compare with the massages you receive at the Pullman and the hydro pool is divine, and the staff are very professional.
The location of the Pullman is perfect, easy access to the beach, very close to a good cash exchange, markets and bars and just a short stroll down to the busy Kuta area.
Overall this is an amazing Hotel and we highly recommend you to give it a try you won't be disappointed, we will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank collinora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear collinora,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very detailed and vivid review of your stay.
Most importantly we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your 16 nights stay with us.
I remember one of our associate have met you at the basement parking when you and your wife were on the motorbikes. Please remain careful when on motorbikes in Bali.
We are seriously considering all your feedback carefully and will share with our departmental manager and associates so that we may learn from your experiences.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back, very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in anyway possible.
Thank you once again for your loyalty and patronage.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Big room, gigantic bathroom, a nice balcony, a great swimming pool and plenty of food choices for breakfast. Definitely worth to try when you visit Bali. Only a slight problem occurred, they forgot to return my ID card when checking-in, so by the time I was in the airport the next day, our driver had to go back to the hotel to get it. Phieewwww....

Room Tip: Get a room on the same level with the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ImpulsivelyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear ImpulsivelyMe,
We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy all the facilities during your stay with us.
Please do visit Accorhotels and Pullman Bali websites to obtain good deals for your next visit.
We will do continuous counselling and coaching to our associate who assisted the check out and we will ensure that it does not happen in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can ever be of any assistance to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldie
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 14 nights through the start of June. Our plane got delayed by volcanic ash so we called the hotel to inform them. Once we got to the hotel at 11pm everything was ready to go and the staff were helpful and we proceeded to our room. The hotel provided 2 door keys which one was placed in the room to power the lights and power points (it's removal did not effect the air con which was very nice when coming back after walking around in the heat) Our room was clean and had spacious king bed. They provide FREE WiFi service within the room which was fast and easy to connect to which was really welcome addition and i guess in this day and age should be standard across hotels due to our connected lives. The room we had was also very quiet to much of the outside noise when the doors were closed which made sleep easy each night. We ordered room service a couple of times which was nice, not too expensive (for room service standards) however one time it did take rather long, about an hour when we were informed it would take about 20 minutes. We used both of the pools and although we a little saddened by the 'pool bar' not being a true in pool bar it was still easy as to get a cool drink and we could still enter the pool with the plastic cup anyway. The lower pool near the restaurant was a little cold with it being surrounded by the apartment building but that i guess is more of a personal taste. We ate at the breakfast a few times which was buffet style, it had plenty of options for food and drink which is usual for Bali hotels. The price however for breakfast seemed a little steep paying for it per use being 170k per person however they had a discount on for 130k per person (we ended up getting breakfast at other locations 2 minutes from the hotel for the same price as 1 person at the hotel). The whole hotel was meticulously maintained by staff who were very friendly when walking past. The guards we also very friendly however their presence is more of a 'keeping up appearances' rather than strict security (this seems to occur Bali wide at hotels and shopping centres). All the reception staff and front door staff were always friendly and courteous and wished to help or offer help which was very nice. The room itself was cleaned and prepared daily however at times we did choose to not have the room serviced due to towels/sheets not being dirty and bins not being overly used. I attempted to use the gym facilities which looked relatively standard with treadmills, weight machines, etc but had forgotten my shoes (dammit). We were provided a free late check out at 2pm on our final day as we had a late flight. We used the connectivity lounge that is near the front entrance for a few hours and sat in the comfy chairs and the adjacent power points to charge phones, tablet devices before use on the plane. I saw others also use this room before leaving and many were able to take showers in the toilet area to refresh, etc. Overall the hotel was great and would recommend to others wanting to be near kuta but not in kuta so to speak. It was cheap to get to other places via taxi (25k to kuta square, 100k to nusa dua, 65k to the airport when leaving) I would definitely return to the hotel and will probably look at prices, etc when returning to Bali again in the not so distant future.

Room Tip: We had a room further away from the beach area, it was very quiet on the fourth floor, nice breeze i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshieWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear joshndroid,
Thank you very much for such a detailed and vivid overview of your stay.
More importantly, we are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
I will discuss your feedback related to the room service and the price of breakfast, with the managers concerned, in the hope that we will be able to extend an enhanced experience for our long staying guests such as yourself.
Please feel free to let us know should you require any assistance from us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We wanted a hotel in a central location, close to the beach, restaurants and shops but not right in the centre of Kuta. The Pullman had it all. The beach is across the street and was quite clean. It is a 15 minutes stroll on the beach (or a short taxi ride) to Kuta Square or to the beach restaurants / bars in Seminyak. Other restaurants and bars are within a 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel. The hotel is well maintained, the room was very clean. We felt very welcome from the beginning; staffs were helpful at all times. There are two pools; one garden pool with a separate kid’s pool, and an infinity roof-top pool with sea-view. Both pools are not very big but we got a pool-bed every time we wanted one.

A plus are the location close to almost everything and the easy booking process. Transfer was included in our package and worked perfectly. E-mails written to the hotel prior to our arrival were answered promptly. Staffs are very friendly throughout the hotel. The breakfast in general was good (specially the bread selection). Good problem management: After we raised an issue (noise, which was in the influence of the hotel), the management reacted instantly and rectified the situation. This shows they really care about what their guests say.

Room for improvement: We had a sea-view room; unfortunately, these are just above a quite busy street with a significant noise level. As the balcony door did not close properly, the noise was sometimes annoying at night. (The noise itself is not in the influence of the hotel; however, the balcony doors are). Other rooms on the inner side of the hotel building might be much quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner side of the hotel complex are more quiet. Those rooms with sea-view are above a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beats-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Beats-Travel,
It is with pleasure to receive your wonderful reviews. Most importantly we are glad that our associates and management were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
We have well noted of your preference in terms of the location of your room. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I spent nine days here in early June after getting a really good deal on another website, including 8 nights, breakfast, transfers, one themed dinner for two, one cocktail each by the pool, one cooking class each and two spa treatments each!
I was 19 weeks pregnant during this stay and didn't have any worries or concerns at any time!

Hotel/room/pool:
The hotel was great. Always clean and well maintained gardens. We were in room 1544 (fifth floor) which was just a standard room but we had amazing view of the pool and the ocean. Our room was stocked with everything you would need, hair dryer, the usual toiletries, tea and coffee and Aussie plug sockets incase you forget your adapter! They even have a yoga mat, 3kg weights, tai chi sticks and a beach bag for you to use!
Every morning our room was cleaned whilst we went for breakfast, but we made sure we put our clean room light on as we left. Breakfast was awesome. Lots and lots of variety with coffee machines for real coffee!! Ran from 6:30-10:30 and they kept everything stocked up right to the end.
The garden pool on the ground floor has a main pool and a children's pool and plenty of shade and loungers. We never had trouble finding a seat. The infinity pool only had around 5-6 umbrellas over a row of around 16(???) sun loungers, then the remaining chairs and loungers were in the sun. Both pools were clean but the only down side was that on three of our days the infinity pool was closed from 1pm to the public as there were weddings/functions being held, so we just used the garden pool.

Service/spa:
As always in Bali, we couldn't fault the service. Everybody was so helpful and friendly. The spa here is phenomenal! We had four treatments included but I paid $30 for a 75 minute massage which was just bliss! The environment is idyllic and the ladies are very calming and professional.
We booked a day trip to the safari and marine park through the hotel as the prices seemed to be the same as out on the street for what we wanted.

Location:
The location was perfect for us as we could walk to the shops, it was close to the beach and only a short cab ride away to Kuta. Next door to the Legian Beach Hotel and Padma Resort.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelleyBellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear ShelleyBellz,
It is such a pleasure to receive your lovely reviews of your stay with your sister.
I will share your kind impressions with our team so that we may learn and improve on our product and service deliveries.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance from Bali.
We look forward to welcoming you back, for another memorable and relaxing experiences.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing