We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room for family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Jember, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good room for family trip”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and take 2 bedroom suites room type.big enough for my family.with spacious living room with a sofa that can change into a bed for 2-3 people.It could be more perfect if it have kitchenet.good view from my room.3 swimming pool not that big but quite good especially pool in 3rd floor that have beautifull view directly to the kuta beach.kids club was ok but not big.lots of big flies and mosquitoes in my room.some part of the wall in my room maybe need to be maintained because some if the paint was cracked.good location.near market.across the beach.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank shieny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Your feedback is highly appreciated. We have taken into account the aspects you mentioned as we continuously strive to bring a better value of our product and service delivery. If we would have known sooner about your room, we could have done a proper recovery & maintenance. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    1,166
    443
    158
    94
See reviews for
1,032
1,504
197
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is located at the end of the street which gives you convenient access to shopping and restaurants but away from crowded areas. The room are nice and the food in Sembilan Restaurant is good and price is very reasonable. They even have a different theme for food each night. Their staff are friendly and service is good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongSabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind impressions about our hotel's location and the good food and reasonable pricing at our Sembilan Restaurant, a Balinese responsible dining venue, where all the ingredients are purchased within 100 miles vicinity of restaurant to support the local economy. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable and inspiring experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Well this is our first trip to Bali, and as such our first stay at the Pullman. It is a 'western' style hotel with a Modern Balinese theme.
We checked in at around 9pm at night after our flight form Brisbane and had no problems with the process, and we were in our room within 15 minutes. The rooms, we had interconnecting bedrooms, were all clean and fully equipped for our stay. We had a kettle, coffee machine, and complimentary bottled water as well as the fridge with the beer and softdrink.
We dined in the hotel for breakfast and dinner, and had room service several times and drinks by the rooftoop pool.
I found the staff to be really friendly and helpful, with lots of them around and easy to get hold of and focused on getting what you wanted.
The food was great, with the buffet breakfast a very busy place, but they kept the food coming. We ate a la carte having a wide selection of the menu and we had no complaints, and when we asked the staff 'no too spicey' for the kids, they actually listened and served them tasty Asian noodled that they woofed down and called gastronomic!
The pools were clean and not to crowded with towels and poolside food and drinks available.
We even got all our laundry done before we left, the first time ever, as it was so reasonably priced and it all came back done on time.
The one hiccup we had was with the failed a/c that caused us a bit of angst with the humidity, and after a bit of time getting to the manager, we were moved to another floor/room for the duration of the stay.
So summing up:
We found the hotel and location suited us perfectly. Even with the hassle with the a/c and move the staff did the right thing and sorted it all out.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
It gives us a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience and for recommending our hotel to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back for a better and more relaxing experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The staff are very nice, but the first room we had a King deluxe had a broken wardrobe door, bad musty damp smell, was very dark even with all the lights on and mosquito's. We were upgraded to a one bed suite very kindly by reception. Although the room was much nicer with a better view and more natural light the mosquito's are a big issue, we noticed the fogging/spraying only once in 8 days usually this has been done daily in the previous places we have stayed. I have never had so many mosquito bites while sleeping, even after spraying our room several times a day and using Aero guard etc. We did have breakfast in the hotel a few times which was OK but always very busy, we asked for coffees and waited approx 10 minutes each time. The food on the whole was OK, from the poolside and restaurant. The bar needed more air-conditioning to be comfortable. I do not think we will return again the hotel needs more modernisation and maintenance upgraded in the bedrooms to make it worth the cost.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 4th or 5th floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilcos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations in terms of the guestroom facilities. We do twice daily fogging & mist-blowing by an international standard pest control company. We will extend provision of refresher training to enhance the service delivery during breakfast. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the room temperature at the Lobby Bar, which we will discuss with our technicians. Please be rest assured that my team and I take your feedback on board; I have personally discussed the inconsistency and the less than satisfactory aspects of your experience with our team and hope that when you return to Bali, you will renew your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Upon the 6th trip to Bali it was time for a change of hotel, the last trip was spent watching construction of the new Pullman Bali, so the timing was just right to try out the new digs. Location was great, just the right distance from Kuta and a good walk to Seminyak and Legian. The layout is great, big areas that seem to allow space from families with couples, and the two pools help that cause too.
Rooms are clean and created well, we stayed in the deluxe ocean view on the 3rd floor which had a massive balcony...maybe even too big without an umbrella, just wasted space. I'd actually go a floor up with a smaller balcony and get the amazing view.
Service was good, a few teething problems as to be expected.

Room Tip: So many pictures on the internet these days, utilize them to ensure you get what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind impression of your first stay. Most importantly we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for highlighting that the hotel's location is great, rooms are clean with massive balcony & service was good. We will discuss in detail with our departmental manager regarding your feedback about the pool umbrella for the third floor swimming pool. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back for another relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We booked this hotel as it carries the name Pullman, which according to the Accor website "Pullman is the executive lifestyle upscale hotel brand: a new generation of hotels for a new generation of mobile, hyper-connected customers."
However, we are very disappointed.

Our two rooms deluxe suite is not ready as we check in. The reception asks us to wait, saying their check in time is 2pm, so we wait patiently. However, by 2 pm the room is still not ready, and they offer us to wait at the lounge, which is a quite room with 3 loungers and 3 desk-top computers with internet connectivity, but it is just that. Just a room, no refreshment, no nothing, and the room is already full with other guests like us who are all waiting for their rooms to be ready!

By 3pm again I approach the front desk and now they want us to wait another hour. Unbelieveable! After I make a big fuss their best offer is : to wait in a temporary standard room until our suite is ready, or to settle in a two cinnceting rooms. Of course I cannot accept this as it is not what we have booked (and paid for!).

At last by 3.35pm they are able to check us in our suite. One and a half hour after their supposed "check in time". One and a half hour of our precious holiday time wasted.

The linen in the rooms are fine but one bed sheet has blood stain on it.
The sofa bed also has a dirty stain. In the balcony, one of the rattan table looks like a waste bin as the glass is missing (broken?) and is not replaced.

When it rains (and Bali rains heavily in December) the property is leaking everywhere. Even the lobby is slippery. Water dripping from the ceiling, and rain floods the corridors.

Breakfast is like a mad house. The food venue is just too small to hold the guests.

During our stay we witness the same drama happens every afternoon. Guests checking in must wait and wait as their rooms are not ready yet.

Their check out time is 11am. How come their rooms are not ready by 2pm? This is a serious housekeeping issue for "this hotel". I don't even want to say that this is a Pullman. "This hotel" clearly doesn't deserve the Pullman name.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KiAnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
I am truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I would like to reach out to you personally to clarify what happened so I can look into this matter and share your feedback with the department heads concerned to avoid this from happening again in the future. Would you mind sending me an e-mail with your contact details and let me know what would be a convenient time for you to be contacted? Our email addresse is h6556-qm@accor.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Our 1st time staying at Pullman Legian Kuta Bali as A club member ; it was great experience ! From arrival until check-out ; front office staff very helpfull; clean and trendy room ; many selection at buffet breakfast , room service staff very helpfull & efficient ; strongly recommend for couple or family !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkperth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind impression of your first stay with us. We are truly glad that were were able to meet your expectations from the arrival until departure. Most importantly that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you and your loved back for a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing