We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great mid price hotel on legian beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Katherine, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great mid price hotel on legian beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a ocean view room which had a massive balcony overlooking the waves. Awesome to be able to keep an eye on when to head for a surf. The pullman is stylish and understated. It is great value for money, the rooms are comfortable and well set out equipped with yoga mats and basic gym gear for some morning workout. Close to many bars and restaurants. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrycharade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
It is a pleasure to receive your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting that our hotel is stylish and understated. We hope to be able to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another memorable and great moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,917
    1,149
    434
    157
    91
See reviews for
1,016
1,480
195
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have returned to the Pullman Bali 3 times now and must say it is value for money!
I will be returning in June for my wedding and they have been extremely helpful.
The service is great, food is great and I love the location.
One of my stays I had a slight issue with air con- someone was up fixing it within 20 min and they compensated my time, this I thought was great service!
The Pullman day spa is EXCEPTIONAL as expected little more costly than the street shops however it doesn't compare!!! Value for money - most certainly!

I can't wait to return in June with all my guests! Thank u to all the helpful staff at the Pullman legian, Bali

Room Tip: The ocean view room is the best..... But if your $aving your money, the standard is also fine. Depe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind impression of your third stay with us. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of the spa, service, food and location. We cannot wait to welcoming you back together with your valued guests in June. We hope that your next stay with us will be much more enjoyable and relaxing. Please feel free to write to us to inform us of your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is supposed to be a 5* hotel - it fell way short of that. There were numerous problems with our deluxe room which I thought would have been checked before our arrival. The fridge ran hot not cold, they replaced it but it didn't work effectively for the first 3 days. The air-conditioning turned off for no apparent reason. The tap to change the bath from the shower-head to the spout was almost impossible to turn. The toilet flooded from the hose. And finally we had no hot water and this was reported in the morning and not fixed by late afternoon. The food on room service menu was not up to standard. However the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We chose a room away from the road to avoid the noise but it was a long way to the Foyer especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris4464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
It is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We regret the standards of amenities & equipments inside the guestroom fell short of your expectations, and we really appreciate your feedback which we will use to improve our product delivery. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again with better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is my second time staying and i think i should tell that Pullman Bali is the Best hotel in Bali, Yes, THE BEST.. i have to tell this twice. :)
My room are spacious and comfortable, Breakfast were outstanding and again the staff are very nice and friendly here, you won't find any place better to stay..
The pool view are breathtaking, love this place so much for sunbathing instead of going down the beach.
I will definitely be back soon! :D

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David Rieco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive reviews and thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable second stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable & relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

very nice hotel for every purpose, nice pool, nice view (ocean view), nice room with superb cleanliness, nice breakfast, nice location, staffs are welcoming and exceptionally attentive. recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: u can't beat the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fishyfish10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
There is nothing more satisfying than to learn that you left with a memorable impression of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable and relaxing visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights (15-17Dec).
Helpfull service upon arrival. A lady asked me to sit down whilst she prepared the check in forms.

Standard room is reasonable big. Bathroom caters various bath experience: bath-up and showers. Thumbs up for the additional items ie. 2 umbrellas and beach bag that guest can use during stay.

Have 3 pools:2 @ the first level and infinity pool on 3rd fl. There is a small kid playroom. Breakfast offers standard choices ie: eggs, breads, salad, porridge, waffles,pancake, hashbrown etc.

Kuta Beach just across hotel. Good hotel for family with kids.
»Tania

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaniaKansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with the family. Most importantly that you had an enjoyable time. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better during your next visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Island of the Gods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing