We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel ! Looks new . Friendly people ! Good food And good service .. Swimming pool is Nice And Also are THE activiteit around it . Location is 5 star cause Its beach front And close to kuta And close to seminyak . 5 star for this hotel in Its category

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

There is nothing more rewarding than to learn that our valued guests such as yourself left the hotel with a memorable stay. Thank you for noting that our staff are friendly, our food is good, our service is good, our location is convenient. Please write to us to inform us of your preferences so we can be better prepared for your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,757 - 2,763 of 4,216 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Recently stayed at the Pullman Legian and had a great time. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and varied - both full English and continential were provided with a large range of fruit juices. Our room which was on the third level was great, it was above the ground floor pool and I was able to get a glimpse of the ocean from the balcony. The infinity
Pool was fun to swim in especially in the morning watching. Pool towels were provided and the daily bottled water in the room was greatly appreciated. I travelled with my teenage daughter who enjoyed using the wireless wifi and going to the various street stalls nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdventurousJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for highlighting that all the staff were very friendly and helpful and that the breakfast was plentiful and varied. We are also glad to hear that your teenage daughter was very happy with the wireless (wifi) services. We hope that we will have another opportunity of serviing you better for another enjoyable and memorable moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

As a group we spent two nights at the Pullman after a week spent at a fitness retreat in Ubud. Needless to say we really needed an easy check in and beautiful accommodation. We received one of those at least..... eventually. A friend had had the same experience with check in two days earlier. We made our reservation 6 months earlier as Accor members, on the check in form there is a question asking estimated check in time? I always answer 2pm on any booking out of habit.... On arriving at Pullman at 3 pm we were told our room would not be ready till 4... then 5....then 6... eventually it blew out to 8pm! Apparently the previous occupants had arranged a late check out of 7pm. Yes, The Pullman eventually found our party of 5 two rooms to use temporarily, but personally i didn't feel as if i could relax. This really does need work on part of Pullman management. Rediculous check in aside... Our two bedroom apartment was lovely, beds comfortable. Yes, street noise, but take ear plugs, fixes most things. Great location. Attentive staff. Room service good. Pool service good, once they opened. Resort was very beautiful. In saying all this I would still recommended just don't arrive tired and cranky. Check in may not run as smoothly as you had hoped.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Layzylot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share constructive feedback. We do apologize for the shortcomings that you experienced during check in. We have discussed with the respective departmental manager and we will ensure that check in are prompt even during high demand periods. As you have stated that our Welcomer Manager met with you and personally apologized and provided you & party with temporary rooms and we also assisted with the luggage storage and deliveries. Thank you for noting that the hotel's location is great, resort was very beautiful, attentive staff, comfortable beds. For future visit, please let us know in advance of your preferences so we can be better prepared with the room's location, view, etc. We look forward to another opportunity of serving you better in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spent a couple of nights in a two bedroom suite on the sofa bed in the lounge...and it was great. The view over the infinity pool and thru to the beach was spectacular, the facilities with TV's in every room, two bathrooms with excellent pressure etc. Even the sofa bed was pretty comfortable. Negatives were the late check in - but they at least gave us two rooms to put our stuff in. The free yoga classes at the pool in the morning were great even tho not well attended. The coffee machine did not come with instructions and proved to be complex. The breakfasts were good and the waffles proved popular in our group. The welcome drink and towel were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlotte62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a memorable stay. Thank you for noting that the view from inifnity pool is spectacular and that the facilities inside the room were excellent. We have well noted your concern regarding the check in and we will do our very best to ensure that the process be prompt and that the room be ready on time. Our marketing communications team is currently designing a user-friendly instruction card to be placed inside the guestroom on the coffee machine operation. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Pullman Legian at the end of September. Wow is all i can say.
What a beautiful hotel. The staff were amazing so so friendly.

We had a bit of stress when we got to the airport i noticed i had left my Ipad mini at the pool whilst lazing around waiting for our driver to pick us up and take us to the airport. As you can imagine i was completely stressed thinking i had lost all my holiday photos and would not get it back. I phoned the hotel and they were so helpful, they went out of there way to get one of their staff members to drop it off to me at the airport for free. Obviously i gave the guy a tip and was ever so thankful. Now this is what you call service. Not many places would do that when i was about to take off in one hour.

So if you are thinking of going to bali this is the place to stay. Late afternoon/early night there is always entertainment, a band, fire show, music etc and its just so peaceful and relaxing to have a drink by the pool whilst listening to it. The room was also nice.

If you are thinking of booking this is definately the place to stay, i will definately be going back next year! The only downfall i did come accross it was often hard to get into the massage place as they booked out quite fast.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Deluxe room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

You are most welcome. It was a pleasure to be of assistance to you especially when you need us the most during pressing time such as you had experienced. We were glad to be of assistance and I will share your kind review with our team. We have well noted regarding your attempt to book a massage at our Tjakra 7 Spa. For your next visit, we will be happy to pre-book your massage treatment upon making the room reservations. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank Angwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here only for a night on business trip and was being upgraded, a thoughtful gesture.

Check in took longer than expected but this was resolved with a little more patience. Room is spacious considering the upgrade but as I was led to the room, I was a little disappointed that it was not well lit in the corridor and as my room was right at the end of the walkway, by the time I got to the room, I was actually having some problem getting the key card into the key slot. However, I noticed later this was a energy saving feature but then again, they shall consider the overall lighting before deciding.

The room is grand and has all the needed amenities and a good choice of coffee capsule with a coffee machine in the room. The only negative comments I would like to make about the room is that it has mosquitoes which explained the bottle of insecticide in the room, you can call that a thoughtful gesture. Shower wise, it takes a while to get the hot water but it has a powerful jet.

Choice of restaurant is limited but with its proximity to several eating establishments, this can be forgiven. However, the spread at breakfast was not up to my expectations. I would have expected a better spread but it just did not live up to my expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We are delighted to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We take your constructive feedback into serious consideration and we will do our best to ensure that we will have immediate solutions to the concerns you raised. With regards to mosquitoes, it is prevalent islandwide at this time of year. We do twice daily fogging & mist-blowing at 6am and 5pm by an international standard pest control company. We will also discuss with our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Manager on how we can consistently improve our product spread and variety during breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
6,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $103 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Beach is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Beach boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian
Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing