We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of posh never hurt anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little bit of posh never hurt anyone”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spent a couple of nights in a two bedroom suite on the sofa bed in the lounge...and it was great. The view over the infinity pool and thru to the beach was spectacular, the facilities with TV's in every room, two bathrooms with excellent pressure etc. Even the sofa bed was pretty comfortable. Negatives were the late check in - but they at least gave us two rooms to put our stuff in. The free yoga classes at the pool in the morning were great even tho not well attended. The coffee machine did not come with instructions and proved to be complex. The breakfasts were good and the waffles proved popular in our group. The welcome drink and towel were a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a memorable stay. Thank you for noting that the view from inifnity pool is spectacular and that the facilities inside the room were excellent. We have well noted your concern regarding the check in and we will do our very best to ensure that the process be prompt and that the room be ready on time. Our marketing communications team is currently designing a user-friendly instruction card to be placed inside the guestroom on the coffee machine operation. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,997
    1,188
    455
    159
    95
See reviews for
1,068
1,531
201
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (896)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Pullman Legian at the end of September. Wow is all i can say.
What a beautiful hotel. The staff were amazing so so friendly.

We had a bit of stress when we got to the airport i noticed i had left my Ipad mini at the pool whilst lazing around waiting for our driver to pick us up and take us to the airport. As you can imagine i was completely stressed thinking i had lost all my holiday photos and would not get it back. I phoned the hotel and they were so helpful, they went out of there way to get one of their staff members to drop it off to me at the airport for free. Obviously i gave the guy a tip and was ever so thankful. Now this is what you call service. Not many places would do that when i was about to take off in one hour.

So if you are thinking of going to bali this is the place to stay. Late afternoon/early night there is always entertainment, a band, fire show, music etc and its just so peaceful and relaxing to have a drink by the pool whilst listening to it. The room was also nice.

If you are thinking of booking this is definately the place to stay, i will definately be going back next year! The only downfall i did come accross it was often hard to get into the massage place as they booked out quite fast.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Deluxe room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
You are most welcome. It was a pleasure to be of assistance to you especially when you need us the most during pressing time such as you had experienced. We were glad to be of assistance and I will share your kind review with our team. We have well noted regarding your attempt to book a massage at our Tjakra 7 Spa. For your next visit, we will be happy to pre-book your massage treatment upon making the room reservations. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here only for a night on business trip and was being upgraded, a thoughtful gesture.

Check in took longer than expected but this was resolved with a little more patience. Room is spacious considering the upgrade but as I was led to the room, I was a little disappointed that it was not well lit in the corridor and as my room was right at the end of the walkway, by the time I got to the room, I was actually having some problem getting the key card into the key slot. However, I noticed later this was a energy saving feature but then again, they shall consider the overall lighting before deciding.

The room is grand and has all the needed amenities and a good choice of coffee capsule with a coffee machine in the room. The only negative comments I would like to make about the room is that it has mosquitoes which explained the bottle of insecticide in the room, you can call that a thoughtful gesture. Shower wise, it takes a while to get the hot water but it has a powerful jet.

Choice of restaurant is limited but with its proximity to several eating establishments, this can be forgiven. However, the spread at breakfast was not up to my expectations. I would have expected a better spread but it just did not live up to my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are delighted to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We take your constructive feedback into serious consideration and we will do our best to ensure that we will have immediate solutions to the concerns you raised. With regards to mosquitoes, it is prevalent islandwide at this time of year. We do twice daily fogging & mist-blowing at 6am and 5pm by an international standard pest control company. We will also discuss with our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Manager on how we can consistently improve our product spread and variety during breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We just arrived back this morning from this Hotel. The staff are fabulous and super friendly! The gardens are kept so tidy and the pool area is also very clean! Food is of a high standard and Morning breakfast is excellent. There is not too much for kids here execpt the pool. The Kids club is small but good for the very little ones. Alot of parents were using Nannys for $5 per hour. $5 Cab ride to Kuda and also Semeyak. We will be going back. Great location!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome holiday. Thank you for noting that our staff are fabulous and super friendly. We are truly happy that you have found the food to be of high standard and that the breakfast is excellent. We are happy to inform you that we are doing some minor rejuvenation to our Kids Club this month. Please feel free to write to us on how we can assist to make your next stay more memorable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I come with a group of friends and book 3 suites rooms,its tottaly difference from the map they show us on receptions lobby,and more dissapointing i come to the hotel at 2pm and only 1 room prepare and another 2 rooms is very late about 5PM,and my room have alot of mosquitos (i will post the pictures of mosquitos been catch) and still many mosquitos around flying....i really shame because im the one who suggest this hotel to group of my friends and they look very dissapointed.and when we going to check out they call one of my friend the late check out is 12 o'clock and my friends said "okay,we will prepare now" but unpolite receptions said "but sir,you only have few minutes" how come a 5stars hotel like this?we were put late check in but must fast check out! We will never return to this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilemonHendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do apologize that that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will share your reviews with our team for them to consistently improve their service delivery to all guests. With regards to mosquitoes, they are prevalent at this time of year in Bali and we do encourage guests to always keep the balcony doors shut. We do twice daily fogging & mist-blowing at 6am and 5pm by an international standard pest control company. Inside all bedrooms, we also provide sprayer and electric repellant. For check-in and check-out procedures, we constantly remind our team to ensure less waiting time despite high demand periods and always maintain a prompt check out service at all times. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The location of the Pullman is fantastic right across from the beach and close to legian markets massages cheap indo cafés. Feedback to the Pullman room size are great and you accommodated us with interconnecting rooms. Small improvements breakfast service needs improving waiters need to ensure all tables are provided with coffee cups milk we were always asking and most days got milk ourselves. Not enough glasses we always had to wait, food wasn't replenished quick enough. Food itself was great though. The upper pool deck floor was hot very hot you would burn your feet walking from your day bed to the pool. Not enough deck chairs for the amount of people. Hotel staff were fab, could not fault them at all. We leave tomorrow and would return here again hoping that the feedback regarding breakfast service is acted on :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your kind words with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In the meantime, I have personally discussed with our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager regarding the services during breakfast. We have taken notes of your concern regarding the food replenishment, coffee cups and milk. With regards to the pool deck chairs on the third level, we have taken your suggestion into serious consideration. Hopefully we will soon have improvement in these areas of concern. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,583 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing